We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with everything you need!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with everything you need!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed at SpringHill Suites when we were on our national Knocking Out Obesity tour. We traveled through 28 cities and stayed at many hotels. This was our favorite! Beautiful, great room design and full of all the amenities you need.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    210
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
127
114
32
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The SpringHill Suites at the Las Vegas Convention Center is a nice option for the business traveler. The property is close to the strip and the desired Las Vegas attractions, but far enough away that you can separate yourself from the crowds when ready. Dining and transportation is close by, and the airport is a short taxi ride away. This hotel has a nice pool on the roof and the fitness center is quite large for a SpringHill. Parking is handled by a large garage on-site, but one must take an elevator from the garage to the hotel lobby in order to reach your room. Somewhat inconvenient, but parking is ample and the elevators are fast.
The complimentary breakfast selection is on par with most other Springhill properties, but the quantity of food and seating is extraordinary. The staff at the hotel is very pleasant and professional, and very willing to help with directions, dining suggestions, etc.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler visiting Las Vegas that wants to be close to the action but not part of it.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had a seminar at the Mirage and wanted to stay somewhere without a smoke filled casino so I thought I would try the SpringHill Suites.
I was disappointed by several things here. First of all, when I arrived there was no valet parking, only a far away garage which has to be accessed with a room key, which means parking the car twice. I felt that $140.00 (including tax) was too expensive for what I received. The room was small, claustrophobic and poorly decorated. There was a clashing thick stripe of paint above the laminate wood bed which felt like it had not yet been painted. The bathroom door was heavy, awkward and right in front of the bed. The window of the room was dirty as well as the tables at the breakfast buffet which closed too early. The room felt like being on a train. I was not comfortable with the narrowness or the colors and would not go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is located walking distance from the strip. There is also a bus stop right down the street which makes it a lot easier to get around. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. Very modern. The beds were the most comfortable thing I've slept on! The only complaint, the pool is only 4 1/2 feet deep. It's really cool on the roof, but super tiny. But I didn't stay there for the pool. I would always stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for recent convention. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, the helpful staff, the room, the meals, and the convenient location to the convention center. We didn't want to stay on the strip. The king bed was very comfortable and the size of the room was generous (had sitting area). Enjoyed free internet access. The rooftop pool was ok. The exercise room was good. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed two nights with the family. Late arrival - reception was friendly.Very nice clean modern room on the high floor with good city look. Parking fully occupied - spent a time to find the place. Breakfast rather good but again the area fully occupied and slightly noisy - difficult to find a place. Convenient location by car but not really walking distance to main street. Overall - very good would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed here for a conference and overall it was a delightful experience. This hotel is about 4 min walk from the convention center and across the street from the Hilton which is also connected to the convention center. It was easy for me to attend my meetings which were hosted by the Hilton and Convention Center. The rooms were spacious and modern, the layout was great. The beds were comfortable and there were even iPod docking stations in the room! A pleasant surprise. My only complaint, which I noticed several other people mention, is that the towels and bath linens are HORRID. Very small and rough! I was very disappointed and even shocked, as they did not match the rest of the hotel in quality overall. I've gotten better towels for $5 at Wal-Mart; that should tell you something.
Breakfast each morning was nice, served only from about 6:30-9am. Front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. I felt safe at this location as a woman traveling alone (you must use your room key to use the elevators). Would definitely recommend this to any of my friends/family traveling for a conference. It's close enough to the strip that you can get there within minutes if needed. I could see the Wynn/Encore from the area I was staying.
Overall, a pleasant stay. I'll definitely look for SpringHill suites when I travel again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.