We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Unfortunately we only stayed one night at the Staybridge but it was so great we didn't want to leave! Where to begin...we were coming from a business conference so had a ton of laundry to do and it was wonderful to have a washer dryer in our room so we could just put the clothes in and leave instead of doing them at a laundromat or paying hotel laundry prices. The washer is a little tricky and took awhile to figure out (I think you push the lock icon-don't remember exactly what we did but it wasn't broken like we thought it was). There were two flat screen tvs in our suite. The kitchen was very well appointed, including a dishwasher. We even had a little balcony, not that there was anything to see except a few police actions.

The only downside of this place is the location, which is off the Strip. It is best to have a car or you'll spend a bit of money on cabs. I heard there is a shuttle but we didn't notice it while we were there.

There is a nice little fitness center, 24 hour market (where you purchase the detergent if you need it), free breakfast and internet. We could have gotten a cheaper hotel but after you add up all the extras, and no resort fee, this hotel was a bargain. It was great for us because we were going on a road trip the next day so we were able to avoid Strip traffic and get right on the highway.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    114
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
156
225
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We just got back from a 4 night stay and again what a fantastic hotel! So nice and quiet being away from the strip. We were able to check in early and the front desk even called later to see if everything was to our satisfaction.Our room was facing the east so enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning and the lights of the hotels in the distance. Shuttle takes you to the MGM hourly and it is within a long walking distance. Rooms were big, nice kitchen area, big bathroom with great shower, comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient enough to start the day. Overall would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Rooms are large, kitchen are very nice with every utensil available. Bathtub are large and deep. Additional tv in the bedroom. Very comfortable bed, breakfast was good, pool is clean and well maintain. Shuttle are kind of slow. Will definitely stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I booked a two night stay here in October 2010 based on the previous reviews, and I am very glad I did! I was able to get here within 10 minutes of leaving the airport. Checking in was nice and easy, and the young lady on the desk (I believe her name was Mercedes, apologies if I have that wrong) phoned to check everything was ok. Great service! The room itself was spacious, elegantly furnished and had a compact but perfectly equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable, and I had no problems with my feet sticking over the edge (I'm 6'10'' and that happens a lot).

The bathroom was as close to perfect as it gets, with a great shower that had excellent water pressure. Lots of towels of every different size too. My room was on the 5th floor, right by the sign on the freeway side. I could only hear the cars (And the planes taking off) with the door open, didn't have any problems hearing them when I fell asleep. Wireless Internet was good, no problems with signal strength or speed (I managed to Skype call without any issues). The car park was secure, with a regular security patrol on the grounds. There was also a little fitness centre, that had a good selection of cardio machines.

On my first night I went to see the Blue Man Group at the Venetian (See separate review on that one). On the way back, I stopped at a Target and bought some supplies (As I was going to be driving up to Northern California a few days later). Consequently I came back with a few 12 packs of Mountain Dew, some water and other bags. I was able to make it to the lobby with these, but not much further. A hotel employee named Eduardo offered to help, and assisted me with carrying some of the items up to my room. He was extremely helpful, and even refused when I offered to tip him. I was very impressed by this!

I checked out early on Saturday morning, and this was done promptly and efficiently by a very helpful employee (I believe her name was Myra). Overall this hotel is a real gem. Ok, its not on the Strip but its no less than 10 minutes away by car. In all honesty, its actually better that its away from all the mayhem. I'd describe the Las Vegas Strip as an assault on all your senses at once, so the Staybridge Suites is a little oasis of calm away from it all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This has been our second time staying at Staybridge Suites in Vegas and once again it was a great experience. The hotel is very clean and quiet unless you are at the pool and there will be airplane noise. The rooms are big and very clean. The pool area was never busy and again clean. The staff was very pleasant and responded to needs very quickly and courtesiously. The location is great if you have a car since there is easy access to the I15 and the 215 highway. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed here for only one night of our 8 day trip to Vegas and Southern Utah. We arrived early for checkin and they had one of our rooms ready. Since we had to wait an additional hour for our second room they upgraded that room. (It was still before their published checkin time). Very nice rooms with balconies and beautiful kitchens. We had a problem with our TV in one room and with the Washer/Dryer in the other room. They were there immediately to fix the problems. Very nice staff! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

If all Staybridge suites are like this one I wouldn't want to stay anywherre else
Full Kitchen baloncy living room. free breakfast every morning Dinner tues thru thursday every week. a great tropical looking pool two hot tubs very relaxing only problem there wi fi was down most of the time. it didn't brother me. You would have to dirve if you wanted to see Las Vegas strip. Rates are very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.