We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Viva Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with the family as part of a west coast road trip. Excellent accommodation for a family stay in Vegas. Fantastic suites so you can self cater if you want. Staff were fantastic from check in to check out. Special thanks to them for recovering my sons flip flops and to Heather for the recommendation for Chuck E Cheese. My son called it his Las Vegas strip. Free shuttle bus into and out of the strip saves having to drive. Excellent accommodation and staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Animal254, thank you for your review. I am so glad you and your family had a great visit and we were able to assist with the flip-flop recovery and offer some great family suggestions. We will ensure Heather is congratulated for her service. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    135
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
188
259
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently stayed here for a business conference with my family for a week as a Platinum Elite IHG member who travels internationally.

Overall, the hotel is pleasant and great for families.

Here are the pluses:

- the rooms are spacious...ask for top floor with pool view as its quieter.
- the pantry is sufficiently stocked...but expensive
- the breakfast is nice...same items but does offer variety. You can take it back to your room too!
- staff are courteous especially night shift Asian lady (did not catch her name but she showed us the family friendly stuff) Also, Kudos to the Hispanic breakfast team - very kind staff!
- close to the conference sites, the Strip, and restaurants.

Here are some opportunities for improvement:

- need 2 people to man the front desk - especially at night. It's Vegas after all....safety.
- need to offer more than just points for IHG loyal members
- housekeeping needs to be re-trained on 'minimal cleaning'.
- need landline phones on every floor near elevators
- only 2 elevators....need at least a couple more for this busy place.
- pool is dirty. Lots of dust, pine combs, and trash. Granted, the cleaning did improve on day 3.
- business center has no paper....need a better checks and balance system to ensure this area gets the attention it needs.

Had a few hiccups overall but the GM and Nicole were kind. Still anxiously awaiting the 10k points promised by the desk manager.

All in all...decent place but need to focus on the 'little things' to stand above the rest.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Zoobwa1. We do appreciate your IHG status and we offer upgrades for our Platinum members when available. I apologize over the pool debris as it seemed the wind storms we had got the better of us for a few days. I have shared all your suggestions with our Operations team and we are looking to make immediate improvements. If you are still not seeing your points, please reach out so I can investigate this for you. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I travel to Vegas at least 4-6 times per year. I use to be a Marriott hotel person, from my first stay at the Staybridge Suites I was hooked! The service is the best that you will ever find and this stems from the management at this hotel. The rooms are clean, staff is excellent, and the food is great. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Las Vegas!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Happymommy2008, thank you for your review. I am thrilled you had a great visit and we hope to see you again, soon!. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years and it is my hotel of choice when traveling to Las Vegas. It is clean, well maintained, and the staff is so friendly! It is very close to the strip and the rooms are very spacious. I will be back again soon and know that I will be welcomed by the entire staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
AshleyT, thank you for your review and your continued support, we appreciate you! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Would stay here every time and rec commend this place to everyone. Service was top notch... Pool and grounds were nice and neat. Heather and Jay were the best folks at the Hotel and helped with every need. Stay here... It's worth it.

Brian -

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, Brian. I will ensure Heather and Jay are celebrated for their service and we hope to see you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Thank you to the entire staff at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas! This is a beautiful hotel with an incredible staff. From the moment I arrived with my chihuahua, we were made to feel welcome. The suites are spacious and well appointed. It is truly like home, only better because of breakfast every day and dinner 3 nights a week. The pool is a great place to spend some time. The price for a suite is quite reasonable and I booked another stay before I left. The Staybridge Suites Las Vegas is a terrific hotel which I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, Lulumom123. We are happy to have been able to provide a great stay for you and your companion. We look forward to your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites Las Vegas many times for long term stays and it gets better every time. The entire staff always surpasses my expectations. Upon arrival we are treated like friends. Every detail is thought of to make us feel at home. Breakfast and dinner are always a treat and the pool is a great place to unwind after a busy day. The hotel and the suites are beautifully appointed and have been designed with your comfort in mind! I can't wait to return and I already have another reservation. Thank you to everyone for another incredible stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-Marshall-LV, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Debiwilson, thank you for your review and continued support. We truly do appreciate you. I am so happy that we are able to continually surpass your expectations. See you soon! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.