We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay.. enjoyed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
little rock, arkansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet stay.. enjoyed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had read a lot here on TA about this hotel and our expectations were met. We did get the free upgrade from the regular studio to the suite and were able to check in at about 10:30 AM. We were on floor one so did not have a view but we did not care. The suite did not have the separate shower but that was ok too. The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed the variety at breakfast.

The bed was comfy and the sofabed was adequate.

We did not use the shuttle because we had a car. We did not use the pool either as the temps were over 115 when we visited.

We recommend this as the best off strip property in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, annbell. I am thrilled to hear we met your expectations and next visit I hope to exceed them. When the temps get over 110, the best time to take in the pool is in the evening. It's still 95-100, but the sun being down makes it feel better and you can enjoy our pool until midnight. The Deluxe Suite has the separate shower and tub that it sounds like you were looking for. On your next stay, let us know you are looking for a Deluxe Suite and we will see what we can do. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    146
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
199
269
49
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've been to Vegas a couple of times. I stay at Staybridge each time, one trip lasted seven weeks. Everything is just as you would expect from an extended stay hotel. Really nice spacious clean rooms, good location off-strip. Helpful friendly staff. Only improvement would be the breakfast selection. Looking forward to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip/highway are noisy, but have a great view. Rooms on opposite side which are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Chivau, thank you for your review and your continued support, we truly appreciate your business. I would love more feedback about our breakfast selection and what we could do to improve this for you. (I can imagine by week 7, the rotation might not be as exciting as in week 2!) With your feedback, let's make this better! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really liked Staybridge Suites. I go to Vegas at least 4 times a year and they always have a nice room available at the rate I need. This last time I went they upgraded me, for no reason, to a one room suite so I had a kitchen and everything. The pool and hot tubs were really nice and the location is far enough away from the strip to not be obnoxious.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Karlalo228. We appreciate your continued support greatly! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wife and I go to LV once a year at least and this property has been one of the best to stay at thus far.

When we got there we were given a very nice room with the full kitchen, living room, dining area and separate bedroom. The room was equipped with two flat screen tv's and a nice size balcony. It also included a washer and dryer.

Upon checking out we found out this was supposed to be a timeshare property but due to the recession it didn't go as planned. This is a unique StayBridge. The room was very nice, but the comforter was in need of some cleaning.

The neighbors were loud during the evening hours playing some sort of video game with speakers full blast. After a long road trip, we were trying to rest before going out. With the people next door being so loud we tried to find another room but none were available. It wasn't so bad as long as we closed the bedroom door and had the AC running. The nice thing is (we suspect) they were attending the EDC event so at night when it was sleep time they weren't making noise no more so we were able to sleep in piece.

The casino property's are great to stay at, but you know that when staying at a casino, you have to go find parking, walk thru the giant casino to the right elevators and towers to go to your room, that can be an extra 10-20 minutes just to get back. Staying here we were able to drive up to the parking lot, go thru the doors and up the elevator and within minutes be in our room relaxing.

We were here on a weekend, so no evening social gatherings were going on, but the breakfast was not bad at all. The days we were there you had your eggs, sausage patty, cheese omellettes and biscuits. They had the waffle makers (2 of them) and on one day even had hash browns. They have bagles, toast, pastries along with oatmeal and cereals. They had fresh coffee (don't drink it, but wife was ok with it) and they had the juice (orange, apple, cranberry, grapefruit juice) and soda (pepsi) drinks easily accessible.

Overall, this was a great place to stay. You can access the strip in minutes, if you take Russell road to the Strip you'll start at the south end by the Mandalay Bay hotel & casino. You can also take the road that runs behind the hotels (Frank Sinatra I believe) and easily access the hotel parking lots that are on the west side of the strip. The other road you can access is Dean Martin that runs along the west side of I-15 and access the gun ranges and strip bars all along that stretch.

For the price you cannot beat this. They also provide a shuttle to the strip but don't know about the times and drop offs as we did not utilize it.

The pool area was also unique, having an area for the kids that goes into the bigger pool and showers right behind the stone wall. They also had two hot tubs, none of which we used.

The bathroom had two sinks and a deep tub and two entry doors into it. Very nice and fancy-looking feel to it being a StayBridge.

Room Tip: Room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Mondo5280, thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear you and your wife had a great stay and enjoyed the uniqueness of our property. I do apologize over the comforter challenge and we are ensuring these are checked with each room cleaning. And I agree with your suggestions on using Frank Sinatra. This is the best way to get to the hotels on the west side of the Strip. You can save over 30 minutes getting from Mandalay Bay to Caesars! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We generally attend at least 1 convention per year in Las Vegas and have always stayed at the convention hotel, usually on the Strip (Bellagio etc.) When visiting over a weekend, our hotel of choice was always The Trump, simply because it is NOT a casino hotel. This weekend we discovered the Staybridge Suites; it offered the same quality of suite accommocations as the Trump and MORE amenities! Still no smoky casino atmosphere and courteous and efficient service! No resort fees either! Free extensive breakfast buffet each morning and free wifi. No waiting at any time during our stay for check-in, check-out, or service. We could visit and enjoy the Strip, but then head back to the peace of our suite.I cannot recommend the Staybridge Suites highly enough! Thanks for a wonderful experience - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, Hero51. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed all your expectations and can not wait until your next visit! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

As others have said, I was drawn to the Staybridge Suites in Las Vegas because of the outstanding reviews on Trip Adviser. There were a few other reasons that made it the logical choice for my husband and I on our recent stay in Las Vegas. My decision to stay there was more than justified.

The Pros:

1. Shuttle to and from the airport (by arrangement). This was a courtesy shuttle in every way. Free and excellent service.
2. Shuttle to and from New York-New York Casino. Right in the middle of all the action. Again, by request, but you don't need to give much notice.
3. Very comfortable rooms with wide screen TV and kitchen facilities.
4. No resort fees.
5. Free wifi.
6. Free laundry use.
7. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
8. Free breakfast each day (nothing flash, but enough to get your day going)
9. Free business centre use (ideal for printing boarding passes)
10. And this may not be everyone's pro, but it was for us--off Strip location.
11. No waiting at any time during our stay for check in, check out, or service at the front desk. (If you saw the lines at the casino hotels for check in you would understand why this is a big deal.
12. ATM in the lobby

The cons were very minor things, but may bother some:

1. You really aren't within walking distance of restaurants or much of anything. However, the shuttle from the hotel to the Strip solves that problem for the most part. Plus there is a third party service available to order in, if you just don't want to go over to the Casinos. Plus, there is a little kiosk available at the hotel.
2. There is a bit of road noise, but we were on the 4th floor facing the Strip, and it wasn't too bad. Just a sort of dull hum in the background. Didn't bother us.

I really can't praise The Staybridge Suites highly enough. Being able to visit The Strip with ease, enjoy the rowdy crowds and lights for a while, then head back to the peace and quiet of the hotel was perfect. The staff were first rate, and it was very special that one staff member made a point of remembering my name.

Las Vegas's best accommodation secret is a secret no more. If you want to see Vegas but don't want the constant crowds and casinos, stay at Staybridge..

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, BreathFreshAir. We really appreciate the time you took with your review. We do have a mini-mart within walking distance but the shuttle really is the best options. To avoid the casinos, there are several restaurants that are on the Strip and 10 minutes or less walking from the shuttle drop off. They range from a nice steak and seafood restaurant to the Hard Rock Cafe. There is even a Denny's! If you ask any of our staff, we can also share our close by local favorites. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I really liked Staybridge Suites. I have to go to Vegas for business at least monthly and they always have a nice room available at the rate I need. This last time I went they upgraded me, for no reason, to a one room suite so I had a kitchen and everything. The pool and hot tubs were really nice and the location is far enough away from the strip to not be obnoxious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, Karissa86. We are happy to be your home away from home when you're in Las Vegas. --Nicole. nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,461 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.