We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to be...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #9 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Brunnen, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to be...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Generous room, clean, whasing machine, kitchen, nice pool area, nice fitness room. Just before the strip begins. Perfect hotel to stay for a business, congress or similar trip. It's nearby the strip as well the Las Vegas Premium Outlet South. The room prices where very good. I got a room for 95$ a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
BeeNeeCH, thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent visit. Our shuttle runs daily to the Strip and airpport. Aas always, it is free for our guests so I hope you were able to take advantage of this. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    126
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
177
244
45
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A wonderful place if you are looking to stay close to the strip without having to deal with traffic and noise. The rooms are amazing and huge with fabulous bed pillows! Staff is wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, ChristinasOpinion. I am glad you found our boutique, non-smoking property perfect for your needs! I love our location becuase you can have all the fun of the Strip and then come home! --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wanted to stay away from the strip hotels on this trip. Even if you stay on the strip, you end walking miles anyway. The Staybridge is a fantastic suite hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was like staying in your own home. It had everything you needed. Lots if space. The photos don't lie. The staff are all polite and friendly. The free breakfast and dinners some nights make it a bargain. There is a free shuttle on the hour to and from the strip (it now stops/pick up from New York New York) makes it convenient to get to the strip and it costs only a $15 to $20 cab ride back if you want to stay out late (last pick up is at 10/10.15pm). Used to take the shuttle and walk next door to Monte Carlo to take the tram to Bellagio, saved on a fair bit of walking. The shuttle is also available for airport pick up/ drop off on the half hour. Called after picking up bags and was picked up on the next half hour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you Linda W for your review. I am glad we were able to excced your expectations. On your next visit, if you are able to take the free trams to Manadalay Bay, the cab ride (for late night outs) is only $7.00! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March when passing through Vegas. It was a very good base for the strip as they have a free shuttle bus to MGM. The place was clean and well equipped plus the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Not everyone's cup of tea, but for us it suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for David S for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We look forward to your next visit. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel is minutes from the airport and the south end of the strip. It’s right next to the freeway in a little cluster of like hotels. The Staybridge was in very good shape, maybe a newer property. All surfaces were clean, new looking and aesthetically pleasing. There is an outdoor pool that is very refreshing looking. The area is clean and well kept, with covers put on the furniture and pool at night. Not quite a jr. Olympic, but if I had stayed longer I would have swam laps in this pool.
We had a corner room at the end of the hall opposite the elevator. Was great for quiet, but a bit of a walk to the elevator if you need it. The stairs were right there, though and clean. The room was very clean, bed was of good firmness. Lighting was excellent for reading, working in any position in the room (bed, sofa or table). This is one thing often overlooked and I appreciated. Sofa wasn’t that comfortable for relaxing or working…a bit of a letdown.

Kitchenette was functional, but pretty small. We had a view into some of the other rooms and they had a much bigger kitchen. Not sure if there were different size rooms or we had a corner kitchenette because we were in the corner room or what. The refrigerator decided to defrost itself in the middle of the night and was so damn loud we had to unplug it. This and the horrible Wolfgang Puck coffee included in the room, were really the only negatives of our stay.

If the sliding door was open, the airport noise was significant. If the door was closed, it was nearly undetectable. They used good windows in this place. Since it was so loud, it wasn’t that big of a disappointment that there wasn’t any patio furniture, but why have a patio then?
The breakfast buffet was really good with lots of variety. They have oatmeal and some other stuff around the corner, so be sure to look over the whole room before settling on your breakfast choices.

The hotel also offered a shuttle to the MGM on the hour and complimentary pickup on demand. This was a nice touch. I found the Staybridge Suites to be a good choice for either a quick stop over or even extended stay, as the kitchenettes and proximity to everything was ideal.

Room Tip: Staybridge Suites Hotel is minutes from the airport and the south end of the strip. It’s right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, Shastaball, we appreciate your time. I do apologize the sofa was not a comfy and the fridge had some challenges. We are going to review those ASAP. The Studio Suites have a kitchenette while our One Bedrooms and Deluxe Suites not only have a full kitchen but a washer and dryer in your rooms as well. We hope to see you again on your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location, price, service - all absolutely brilliant. Definitely the one I'll book into the next time I'm in Vegas.
It's located very close to the Strip - about half an hour's walk max. Views from the rooms on to the Strip look amazing at night with all the lights.
Only tried the breakfast here as we went out and about for other meals. Basic selection including fruits, scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, porridge and cereals on most days with 1-2 additional options on some days.
HUGE rooms for the price and well maintained.
Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: pick a room with a view on to the Strip if available - looks great at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, DagnyFrisco. On your next visit, please know you can take our complimentary shuttle to the Strip and save the walk. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one night before we flew back from Vegas. The property looks new and the room is very spacious. The pool was quite spacious as well. However, it is somewhat noisy - we could hear both the TV next door as well as planes from the airport. You will need a car to get around as well. I would consider staying here again, just not for a whole week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, Booker30. I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations and are reviewing the noise levels in the rooms of the planes. While we are not too close to the airport, they do tend to fly over from time to time. Next visit, please let us know and we will ensure your room is quiet. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.