We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay at this location many times a year for business. It is a very nice property and the large rooms and service are great! Close to the very south end of the Strip but not alot of close by inexpensive dining. However, the hotel serves a free meal on Tues, Wed, and Thurs nights plus a complete breakfast is available every day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    120
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
168
232
41
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights December 2012 / Jan 2013. We picked this hotel away from the Strip as we are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing. The room is huge and comes with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The hotel shuttle to and from MGM is a bonus. Shuttle also takes you to Airport. Staff are always friendly. There is even a small kiosk by reception to purchase drinks and food. Breakfast is fantastic. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in room facing the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as leaving a great review. Sometimes is nice to be off the strip and enjoy the view from a distance. Believe it or not, it can be relaxing! We look forward to having you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoga
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed over the week of CES. Staff was incredible, INCREDIBLY nice and helpful. Affordable rate ($139.99/night), quiet (off the strip), and rooms were very, very nice. Bed was extremely comfortable- I have a bad back and slept better on this bed than I have in any other bed in the world (and I've seen a few!). Food was good (not great, but good) every morning. Tues-Thursday had a good evening reception with food, which was good. Big, comfortable bath-tubs to soak in. Room had microwave, oven, cook-top, full-size fridge, dishwasher, dishes, garbage disposal, it was like a little apartment. I shopped at Walgreens and saved tons of money on eating out!

Best Part: Ultra-Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff, Affordable, Quiet, Nice Amenities in rooms
Needs Improvement: No alcohol at evening reception, food was "ok"

Have already highly recommended this to several friends. Will stay again when the time comes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as leaving a great review for. Many of our guests shop at our local markets and stock up the fridge to save money. It’s like home away from home! Thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are currently finishing our third night at Staybridge and have had a great time here. It's like a small condo. Each room has a king size bed in the bedroom and a pull out queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. There is also a small kitchen stocked with all the necessary things. It's about 1/2 mile from the south end of the strip. The man who stocks the breakfast buffet does a really nice job and there is a nice variety of food. Maid service is light which means they will change towels, garbage and leave any shampoo, conditioner, kleenex, or soap. On the weekends you have to let them know you want that service. This is located in an area that appears to have a number of newer places like this located nearby. The pool is open late and even now in January when it has been cold, my family has used the hot tub and enjoyed it. Parking seems to be ample enough as we have not had any trouble finding a spot to park in. It's quiet here and a great place to stay with family while only being minutes from the strip. We used the shuttle service once and that was very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and specifically appreciated your room, our friendly staff and the service. Adolfo is our breakfast host and he does an amazing job each day. I will convey your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next “Birthday Celebration” in VEGAS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place was just excellent - honestly cannot find fault. Customer service was second to none. Quality of the suite was first class and sleep quality excellent! We had just spend 6 days at a hotel on the strip and move our to these suites for 5 days over New Year to get some piece and quiet.

The suites are actually very close to the strip - I think we actually had one of the best possible views of the fire works on New Years from the balcony on the 1st floor in the gym. It was great to still have the same experience but be able to avoid the chaos on the strip.

Love the light tough option on housekeeping, the pantry for essentials, complimentary breakfast - and evening snack Tue thro' Thu. Our bedroom was so quiet and the bed so comfy. If we return to Vegas and have a car - we would definitely stay here. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room first floor or above with a view of the strip to the north!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Love it when you say “When 5 stars means 5 stars!” I am not sure I could have said it any better myself! Thank you for the kind words about our staff. If it was not for them we would not get these types of posting from our guests. I personally think you get a better view of the STRIP from our Suites than if you stayed on the strip. Can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The other positive reviews on here are correct!! Just spent a week there in (((cold))) Las Vegas, and had a great time! I LOVED being just off The Strip, and the hotel felt new, fresh, and clean. LOVE LOVE LOVE that they keep the hottubs and pool open late. Later than most hotels I've ever visited (although one night, a rather lazy, large, male front desk employee told me that he closed the pool at 11:00.... even though it was supposed to close at midnight). Since it was quite cold in Vegas, it was nice to sit outside in the hottub late at night and relax. Breakfast was fine. This hotel is definitely a great value for your money! Shuttle to the airport and Strip was great.
The design of the one-bedroom suite was amazing. I really enjoyed the big, open kitchen. I have no doubt whatsoever that I will stay here in again when visiting Las Vegas.

Room Tip: I am a Holiday Inn Priority Club Platinum and was upgraded to a suite. Most people like the sides o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive yet candid feedback : ) Please know I have addressed the discrepancy with our pool hours with my staff. To confirm, we do close the pool at midnight 7 days a week. The 2 hot tubs are a great spot to hang out with friends and family whether you are getting home from a long day at work or just wanting to hang out with family and friends. Thank you again as we truly value your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The nearest to sea world, you can leave your car here and they have a shuttle to sea world, it was fantastic not to worry about the car, the parking, etc.
The suites are excellent, great space, the kitchen absolut fantastic, with everything ou need to cook, the brealfast buffet very good, we really enjoyed staying here, the beds veryncomfortables, the pillows excellent, very very clean everything.
A very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.