We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love...love love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love...love love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I can see why this hotel is ranked so high on trip advisor...it was updated...clean..great staff..and good breakfast. The only disadvantage of this hotel is the fact that the shuttle stops running at 10 pm from the strip... This is this hotels only negative drawback...when I go back to Vegas I would still choose this hotel over any other on the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    114
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
154
225
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a converted extended stay type hotel. Apartment size rooms, balcony, kitchenette with large microware, electric stove top, mini fridge, dish washer, toaster and coffee maker. Kitchen cabinets contain some cookware, silverware, cups and plates. We didn't use much of the kitchen area except for coffee and an early breakfast on departure day. The best part of the package was that the price included full breakfast and dinner buffets on Tues, Wed and Thurs ONLY. They include an hourly shuttle to and from the MGM Grand, which is under major construction. Employess seemed genuinely concerned about your experience with them.

Room Tip: Rooms facng the "Strip" have a great night light show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is our second visit to Vegas, but this time as we had to consider parking, and wanted a "smoke free" zone we decided to stay somewhere off the Strip. Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book the Staybridge Suites for three nights at the beginning of September and we were not disappointed. Don't be put off by the slightly bland exterior because inside it's a completely different matter. The rooms are exceptionally spacious with a kitchen, a seating area, a balcony (ours faced the Strip) and very comfortable beds. The whole of the hotel was kept spotlessly clean, and we virtually had the pool, hot tub and cabanas to ourselves - unlike some of the Strip hotels! The Staybridge offers free parking, free wifi and unusually for Vegas, a free breakfast which was very good with a wide selection of freshly cooked hot and cold food. Unlike other reviewers we found that the provision of "free" transport to and from the Strip was a real bonus. So what if it is only offered on the hour, it may not arrive exactly on the dot and finishes at 10 p.m. - it's a free service, and we made full use of it! When we wanted to stay later we got a taxi back - it's not a big deal and between four of us the cost was minimal. So would i recommend this hotel to others - definitely - you get the best of both worlds, you're close to the Strip but it's nice to escape from the madness for a while. The only improvement I would suggest is to double up the use of the lounge area - breakfast lounge in the morning and lounge-bar in the afternoon/evening. I'm sure that most guests would enjoy a quiet drink by the pool or a nightcap on their return home.

Room Tip: We asked for a Strip View and were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed Sept 24-28. Nice location. Room was great. Came with a kitchen a washer and dryer. They offer a shuttle to the MGM. Not sure if the shuttle will bring you back or not. About a mile down the road from the best burgers in the world at In N Out. Would love to stay here again. If you are checking out early and there is no manager he os most likely delivering the papers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our 20th wedding anniversary extavaganza. My husband discovered this Staybridge, because it's a preferred place to stay for his company when he's in Vegas for business. We've been before, and we'll come again, because, shhhh....this is Vegas' best-kept secret! The apartment-sized suites are nicely decorated with granite countertops, washer/dryer, dining table, sectional sofa, patio, and whirlpool tubs. We've heard they were supposed to be timeshares, but when the economy tanked, Staybridge swept them up. Because we do much more in Vegas than the strip, we love the fact that the parking is right outside. So we hop in the car and go. Much easier then trying to access a car in the mega-lots at the strip hotels. The rooms are always clean, and breakfast is wonderful with a wide variety of foods. Love the egg white scramble! The mountain view is beautiful, and many nights we'd sit on the patio to unwind. This Staybridge is such a value for the space and location. Glad the secret's not out yet, and we can still get a room!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor, moutain view side for a quieter stay and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites from September 6th to 9th with husband, sister and brother in law. Check in with Julien was friendly and efficient.
Rooms were lovely, large and clean. The washer and dryer came in very hand as we were travelling for 3 weeks.
The Staybridge only offers 'light' housekeeping on the weekends, if you request it! I like my bed made, so we asked for the housekeeping.
My husband and brother in law used the pool area and were happy with the cleanliness of the area.
The breakfast had all that was required, I mainly had toast and coffee every morning as I'm not big on breakfast. While my brother in law did enjoy the cereal, eggs and toast.
The hotel offers a free shuttle service, we used this a few times to get to the strip and only once on the return. You have to book the return shuttle and we only used this once for the return, we found it easier to catch a taxi as the shuttle was not always available for the return trip.
While the rooms were really good in size and layout, I am unsure whether if I returned to Vegas I would book here again. I think if you stayed in Vegas for business of with a family with children it would be ideal. The shuttle was too much of a hassle and on occassion the staff a little disinterested. If you are visiting Vegas for the nightlife, I'd recommend somewhere closer to the strip.
It is way too far to walk and there is a busy highway between and the shuttle service too erratic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here - spacious room, comfortable bed, very clean. It was all good, but we especially enjoyed the breakfasts - by far the best hotel breakfasts we had on our holiday.
An added bonus was being able to use the very clean laundry facilities at no extra cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.