We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD OVERALL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Desert Club Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #59 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Big Bear Lake, California
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD OVERALL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I traded our timeshare time to stay at this location during a recent trip. While the desk staff seem to be rather disorganized and "out of it", the room was nice and in good condition overall. My wife visited their onsite restaurant and found it to be nice and the menu to be fairly varied. We also had a couple of minor issues that needed to be addressed and their maintenance/housekeeping staff were responsive and professional in addressing our needs. One negative issue that I found to be troublesome was that they do not offer a shuttle to the airport (you can hire a private one they recommend) and the only shuttle they do offer to various Vegas locations must be reserved 24 hours in advance (great if you know exactly what you want to do that far out). This was the first time we stayed at this location and despite the negatives, I would rate it as Very Good based on the location (just a block east of the Strip) and the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    434
    146
    51
    84
See reviews for
358
363
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albion, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The location of the resort was very convenient as it was close to the airport and close to the strip. We took almost every shuttle the resort has. The staff was polite and curtious. We stayed for one week with our family of four and had a great time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I took my Mother for her 80th. Birthday to Las Vegas. We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort. The villa was awesome and the decor was amazing. It was a great stay one block off of the strip. We generally stay in resorts that provide cooking utensils and this was one of the best !

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 in one of the newly remodeled rooms. The decor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

MANAGEMENT has no idea how to handle CUSTOMERS, The front desk staff is all under trained and under staffed. They all know nothing of customer service at all. I have been with Holiday Inn AND I spend over 150 nights a year and also own in Orlando and in WI at Club Vacations. I was never greeted and because I was not there to buy or take a tour it made NO differents to them who or what I was. One café on the property and was under staffed everyday. They have an I don't care, Because of the Management and I know that because they treated me that way. The Golden Nugget gave me VIP, breakfast and drinks for a better price. I was Treated like VIP for the week.

Room Tip: Do not go here, Do not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel and overall had a good time. The staff are very helpful and there is a complimentary shuttle which takes you to and from hotels on the strip. The pools are great and come with bbq facilities and the apartments are large and come with full kitchen facilities, dining and living areas. Check in was at 10am but they let us stay until 11am for free.

Note - there are no lift / elevator service so bear this is mind if you have a lot of luggage and pre-request a room on the ground floor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

6 of us stayed for a week in a 2-bedroom unit. The location was excellent, close to the lobby and overlooking the pool. We were on the 3rd floor and there is NO elevator.

The rooms were old looking, but clean. There is no maid service. The air conditioning is very loud. We had to call for towels and toilet paper. We even had to take out our own garbage!

There was a shuttle that took us to different hotels and we used it quite a bit. It was very handy and punctual.

2 people from our party bought tickets from the concierge for Britney Spears and were given vouchers. Imagine their surprise to find out that the seats were not together. And the price they paid for them (not including the service charge) was more than at the box office. Don't buy tickets from the concierge. Go to the box office.

We had a good time, but I'm not sure if we would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Booked two nights as I'm part of IHG Priority Club thought it would be similar to other regular Holliday Inn Hotels but is really designed for families that want to cook and the one cafe on the property is very ordinary and under staffed. I waited a long time to check in then my room changed to one at the back of the property some 800 yards to the lobby. Shuttle to the Strip was handy as it's a bit far to walk. Rooms are modelled in 80's style with dark wood, bathroom was very tired. Easily the worst hotel experience for sometime. Oh yes I avoided the timeshare sales.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby it is low rise property that is spread out over a wide area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open 24/7, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.