We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Desert Club Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Run down resort, but very clean rooms and nice surroundings. Good value for money. Close to the strip. We enjoyed the 5 swimmingpools and the gym facilities on site.

We arrived late at night and somehow got sweet talked by the person at the reception to take a meeting about buying a timeshare at the resort the next afternoon. THIS I DID NOT LIKE. When we told, that we would not like to buy. The salesperson got really unpleasant to us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We have already renovated four of the resort's buildings and all 5 pools. We're expecting to be mostly completed by next year. We are glad that you had a great stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    503
    167
    58
    88
See reviews for
414
414
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice resort. Nice, modern units some of the furniture is hideous but that is normal.

Safe feeling, security on site 24 hours, very nice service.

Stairs that do not appear safe are a definite issue and a 10:00 am checkout is the worst in the industry, although they do let you use the facilities after you have checked out of the room.

Overall nice and near the strip which is really convenient. WiFi is included.

There are better options in Vegas, but as far as convenience and amenities this is one of the better in the area, never resort fees which is a must for many of us, will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
This is a safe and secure location for families and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating all of our units and have completed 4 buildings. Next year, we hope to have most of the resort completed, so we hope you will come and visit us again!

Thanks for sharing with us!
Sincerely,A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the perfect place for us. I have two teenage boys. We got the two bedroom suite so they had their own room to mess up. Both rooms had king beds so plenty of room for both of us. We got a newly renovated room it was absolutely gorgeous!! The master bedroom had its own bathroom so two bathrooms for four people worked out great. I loved having my coffee on the balcony overlooking the highroller ferris wheel. And at happy hour before dinner, drinks on the balcony was so nice. Great sunset view from my room. We were on the third floor which offered great view but it was a bit walking up and down the stairs especially at the end of the day. Something to consider. But I did not want a main floor room as the air conditioning units are located right beside the first floor balconies. I can't stand the sound of air conditioners running. It was worth the few extra steps to make it up to the third-floor

Lots of space for family so we don't kill each other. We can no longer stay in regular hotel rooms and require two separate rooms. A real bonus to have full kitchen facilities plus laundry facilities. Stocked up on this basic necessities like milk cereal toast eggs so morning breakfasts were cheap and easy to prepare. The prices and the little market on site were a bit higher but saved us having to get to a grocery store so we appreciated the convenience. Lots to choose from: vegetables, fruit, etc. they pretty much had everything including liquor. Then we were able to head off on our days adventures. I found the shuttle bus service excellent. One tip is to make sure you arrive at least 15 minutes before the scheduled time as it can fill up. Especially during peak times like between 11 and 1 p.m. Go up to the bellhop and ask for a ticket which happens to be a playing card to ensure your spot on the bus. For the pick up locations around town to get back to resort, we waited about 10 extra minutes so don't expect them to be exactly on time when picking you up because of traffic delays etc. Traffic is a bit heavy at times around the resort because you were so close to the strip. Literally one block away and you're at the flamingo and the linq. It really felt like a resort at this property with many pools and hot tubs to choose from. After a long day of walking on the strip the shuttlebus driver drop this right off at our building which saved us a few steps. I also like that the pools are open 24 hours so we could have a hot tub to soak our aching muscles and feet.

There were barbecues located at each unit and I noticed a lot of families cooking up steaks, burgers and hotdogs for their families while the kids played in the pool. My boy said the pools were heated and a comfortable temperature.

The only downside is it is a timeshare property, we were offered a presentation and we would've received some coupons or discounts to shows but we declined. We were never bothered after that.

We really enjoyed our little piece of paradise just off the strip!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad you considered our resort your "Little piece of paradise". We pride ourselves in being a family resort and we are happy you all had a great stay!
Hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We came here for the first time visiting Las Vegas, great resort, 5 great pools. The rooms are like condos, we had the two bedroom. Also, with fireplace, which we used because the temp for my husband was below 50 degrees. We had a great time. So little time but so much to see!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Glad you had a great stay! We look forward to your return stay!
Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I researched this hotel extensively via tripadvisor prior to booking it. I was pleasantly surprised that the prior reviewers were spot on.

Pros: room was nice, the hotel is a timeshare property (according to the front desk agent Liz) so it's a condo (the booking said king sized villa) that you get, it was big, the kitchen had full pots/pans, dishes etc, the property was quiet, it's right off of the strip and the walk to the strip isn't bad, our room was very clean as was the entire property. We spent most of our time site-seeing so we didn't use the pool or the restaurant but I saw it and it was nice. The pool wasn't busy at all. The property has a view of the new LINQ observation wheel. I would definitely stay here again if I stay Vegas for a longer trip. We felt bad that we only used the room to sleep in considering it had two huge flat screen tvs, a balcony, couch, dining room, full kitchen. We barely used anything other than the bedroom & bathroom.

Cons: I'm a IHG platinum and although Liz (front desk agent) recognized my status she offered me zilch... And the reason she explained "well this is not like a regular hotel, this is a timeshare property". I had to wait kinda long in line. There was no designated line (I verified this with another employee). I felt like my status meant nothing and maybe it doesn't mean anything there. The room smelled like cigarette smoke which I got used to so it didn't bother me much. When I called the front desk they explained its because you can smoke on the balcony. The front desk doesn't answer the phone right away normally (one time it rang 20 times till I hung up). Staff seemed friendly but not particularly helpful. We walked our bags in the street to our room with no offer of help. This obviously is a place of self sufficiency (like using a friends place not a hotel stay which is fine but I wasn't aware at first). Getting the free wifi has a weird process. You have to call a number & enter your room number to receive the daily password- that's a bit much). There are some thing's about the room that can be updated to make it better. The couch is old and worn, the beds comforter is outdated and ugly, the bed wasn't really comfortable. They shouldn't allow smoking on the balcony- it stinks up the room. Also customer service wise I asked the hotel to help me with something prior to my arrival and it was never done- I didn't ask again and I was disappointed.

If they improve customer service this hotel would be better but for now it's good enough. The daily rate helps mask the small imperfections.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us.

We are glad that you liked the resort and appreciate your comments on the staff.

We look forward to your return stay!.
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Love this place. So clean, beautiful grounds, nice pools and very convenient to the Strip. Shuttle service to the Strip, Fremont Street and Outlet Mall available so you wouldn't even need a car! Staff go out of their way to assist you with any needs-would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our fourth trip to the Koval street property. We were a party of eight that needed two units. We booked our stay 4-5 months earlier and advised we wanted to be close. Three weeks before the trip my wife broke her ankle, so I called and requested a first floor room. Upon arrival we were given a second floor room with the explaination that we would need to take that one..."because that's what we have". As for our friends getting a unit close....the girl couldn't find one at the time..so she took our tx number and said she would call in 20 minutes. After waiting 50 minutes we went to the desk and found out she was gone (on break). We found the superviser and he did set our friends in a unit 6 buildings away. The exterior was excellent...pools-grounds-lots. The maintance staff was extremely friendly-helpful. With the exception of the dirty,worn carpeting the rest of the room was spotless. You can not beat the location. Five minute walk to the LINQ-Quad. (This is now all newly paved and lighted)As an added note,there was never anyone using the unit on the ground floor below us. If the front desk had their act together I would have rated this higher.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us. Unfortunately we had high occupancy and unable to assist you with your request. We hope that next time we will be able to do so.
Again, thanks for sharing.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.