We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House - Town Square

Yard House - Town Square
6593 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Enterprise)
702-734-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Enterprise
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Yes, this is a great happy hour place. While the happy hour offers are limited, you get a lot of value for money. We were a group of 2 couples on a Friday evening. The happy hour runs from 3:00-6:00pm. We had 4 pints of beer, 1 soda, 2 glasses of wine, 3 cups of soup, 1 salad, 2 pizzas and 2 orders of sliders for $85! We thought this was a great value. I can't really tell you all the specials as they are basically money off offers. But, the salad was huge, you got 3 sliders in each order complete with french fries (which were great) and the pizza each had 6 decent sized slices. We were full after. What was also nice was that the waitress came over before the end of happy hour to check if we wanted anything else. She was also very helpful in suggestions and making changes to items.
We sat outside as it was a beautiful Las Vegas evening. We were extremely glad we did as when we went to leave at around 7:00pm the restaurant was packed with people waiting for tables. The inside of the restaurant was extremely noisy. Had we sat inside, we would have had to shout to hear each other. Also, which was disturbing was the horrible smell of fried fish inside. Positively nauseating, so be forewarned.
All in all, if you can eat outside, it's a definite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House - Town Square, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi LyndaLBackToNaples - We are glad to learn you enjoyed your happy hour visit. Unfortunately, it sounds like an unpleasant smell kept you from leaving completely happy. Describing it as nauseating has prompted us to look into what is causing this fishy odor so we can make the necessary corrections. Please know that we are always available at yhguest@yardhouse.com if you would like to discuss your visit. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    115
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, Kent.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I was happy here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great selection of beers. Friendly and helpful staff. Food was excellent and has plenty to offer vegetarians from its very extensive menu. It is not in a tourist-orientated area, so it had a feel that was more genuine and certainly more appealing. Half decent rock music was played throughout our visit - no complaints about that. Shame that we didn’t have enough time to make a second visit while in Las Vegas. Handy for the shops around Town Square. Just hop on the SDX southbound from crazy town. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookland, Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great family dining place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My son has taken me to the Yard House twice on separate visits to Las Vegas and I came away impressed both times.
Most recently, I had the grilled cheese and tomato bisque. The Yard House take on a grilled cheese sandwich features roasted roma tomatoes, cheddar, gorgonzola, swiss and fontina on artisan bread. It was an unexpected combination that was very tasty and satisfying. The tomato bisque left me wanting to lick the bowl.
Our server was extremely attentive, despite the fact that the place was packed and very busy.
It's easy to see why the Yard House is one of my son's favorite places in Vegas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

How can you go wrong with that many Beers to choose from and MMMM I love their Poke stack, Spicy Tuna Roll, and last but not least Mac and Cheese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

On our recent trip to Las Vegas we were out and about doing some sight seeing off the strip and stopped in for a late lunch/early dinner. We usually try to eat healthy so when we looked at the menu we thought we would have to settle for less than healthy choices. As it turned out the waitress was very helpful in making suggestions and accommodating our requests. We had a very enjoyable meal and came away very pleased with the overall experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House - Town Square also viewed

 

Been to Yard House - Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House - Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.