We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson
1 review
“wonderful stay indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

my wife and i stayed 3 nights, it was fantastic, top location for us, very clean good breakfast and wonderful staff.
This will be our hotel in Las Vegas from now on.
Rolf Steffen

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    89
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
101
27
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was my first stay at an Element hotel and it was fantastic. The green tile work in the room added a great touch to it and it felt as if I were at home. The bed was comfy. This is a great hotel if you are not concerned about always being on the Strip, like me. Also, the complimentary breakfast that is provided in the lobby -- wow! It's awesome and it's not just continental. You have pancakes, toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, smoothies, juices, etc. Very worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

One of my best hotel experiences to date! I could live in the room for more than just a few days and be very comfortable.

ROOMS- VERY clean and VERY comfortable! Even thought the decor is more modern, the couches are comfy, the bed is one of the best hotel bed out there and the kitchen is useful for those who are staying a while.

TECHNOLOGY - Great internet access and TV had options to hookup my laptop!

STAFF- Staff were extremely helpful! Always smiling and willing to assist.

FOOD - Breakfast was very nice. Healthy options and not the typical dry egg buffet.

FITNESS CENTER - One of the best fitness centers in any hotel I have stayed at.

POOL - Very nice, great for laps, also great sun bathing area.

LOCATION - Close drive to the mountains, hoover dam and the strip.

I will be coming back here for business and wouldn't for pleasure as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I have been blessed to travel the world and stay in many 4 and 5 star hotels, but this fabulous new hotel concept from Westin called "Element" just blew me away. Absolutely loved it! It is luxurious and elegant, yet so practical. Everything is included in your nightly rate. No extra fees for anything. An amazing fresh hot breakfast included, parking included, gym included, wireless internet in the rooms included, great computers and printers in the lobby included, print your flight vouchers, it's all free! They even have mountain bikes you can use for free! Take them up on the bike ride because Red Rock is stunning and a short ride from the hotel. There is also a beautiful park within easy walking distance of this lovely hotel. I must mention the decor. My hubby came up with the a word to perfectly describe it - TechnoZen. It is so modern and high tech, yet very soothing and zen. Loved it! Our room was spacious, beautiful and fully loaded with everything we needed to cook. My hubby and I both have blood sugar issues and I enjoy being able to prepare some of our food in the room when we travel. This great kitchen set up made it so easy. I was able to make full meals, including steak, fish, chicken. The stove had a fan (for the fish smell :o), the plates were plentiful and ranged from regular to extra large, there was a full size refrigerator, you name it, it was included.

Oh, and I mustn't forget to mention the beautiful rainfall shower. You usually only see these at spas - a really love touch. The layout of the entire room and the use of space is splendid. The window coverings even look high tech, sort of grey mesh with full blackout coverings behind the mesh.

The bed was oh so comfortable, and housekeeping did an excellent job everyday.

Last but far from lest, the front desk staff (Chris and Brendon) treated us like family. This hotel, which is ideal for the business travelers gets a lot of repeat business and I thought it was so charming that the guys at the front desk seemed to know everyone's name and great them in the morning when they came down for breakfast and to read the newspaper.

Congratulations Westin on creating such a uniquely practical and luxurious hotel. I have already made reservations to return next year.

Anyone headed for Las Vegas and/or Summerlin you have to check this out :o)

My Very Best,
AnnaLyn Griffin
"The Grateful Traveler"

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

While in Vegas for an overnight, we were looking for a pet friendly hotel and happened upon this beautiful place. It's very chic and modern, and very eco friendly. Our room had a computer station, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, toaster, dishes for 2 and even a cork screw. The bed was heavenly with a fluffy duvet. Breakfast was ample with burritos, danish, coffee etc. Even a gas grill outside for long-term guests. The place is in an upscale area of Summerlin and very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Element is a lovely hotel with all the flavor of a Westin, but all the added amenities of a mid-brand property. The breakfast was one of the better I've had at a mid brand location, with a good mix between traditional hot breakfast items and healthier items, and fantastic coffee! The living room concept is great - doesn't feel cheap or crowded at breakfast like some other properties, and you can even take your breakfast out in the "back yard" and dine al fresco.

Speaking of the back yard, there is a grill and prep facility that is open for guests to grill out, and while the pool is small, it is very nicely appointed. The decor throughout the hotel is comfortable and welcoming, yet elegant in a minimalist, modern style. The hotel is a new-build that obviously takes it's LEED rating seriously, and I definitely appreciated the sustainable features such as low water and electricity use. Definitely felt the low environmental footprint here. The bathroom was fantastic, and perhaps the best low-water shower I've ever used - I wanted to move into it! If you have the option to rent a hybrid car, you get priority parking, too!

The welcome letter from the General Manager in the room pointing out the features of the hotel was informal and bursting with personality, and the staff we encountered during our stay were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

From start to finish an absolutely amazing stay; we even cancelled our high rise on the Strip to stay here one last night.

The design just wows - interior and exterior finishes are incredible, the hotel layout is slightly nontraditional for a hotel (and makes much more sense), and the design elements are creative and refreshing. I appreciated every detail: rocks and bamboo in the common areas, sunken living room areas with sectional sofas, beautifully designed pool and cabanas, fitness gym, grilling area, exterior landscaping, etc., everything was so well-thought out. Staff was all-around fantastic, professional, cheerful, and helpful.

Rooms are very comfortable, quiet and well-designed with a compact functional kitchen area and an amazing bed. Shower in bathroom is fabulous (although tilting the hand held and setting to your height works much better than the overhead rain shower) and there were no wasteful plastic toiletry bottles (integrated into shower instead). View out the back onto the pool and to the mountains was very pleasant.

Absolutely one of the best hotel breakfasts ever and served/presented exceptionally well. Hallelujah, no ridiculous waffle maker. Fabulous fruit smoothie shots. And the coffee, this is serious coffee, no messing around.

Very close to Red Rocks and about a 30 minute drive to the Strip down Flamingo. Convenient location right next to 215 and adjacent to the Summerlin neighborhood which offers lots of dining, shopping and activity options.

Highly recommend Elements. It just made our trip. Cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.