We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #29 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We visit with family in Las Vegas and want to avoid the Strip and downtown sometimes and this is the perfect place to stay. It has a good location, is very clean and well managed and has everything we need in our suite. They even have a small kitchen with utensils. The seating area was large enough for five of us to visit comfortably. We stay here often.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    89
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
101
27
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When we went to Las Vegas this time, we wanted to stay somewhere off the strip, to see what the rest of Las Vegas was like. Our travel agent suggested this hotel. It's located about 20 minutes west of Las Vegas Blvd., so you need a car to get back and forth.

With a car, it's easy to get downtown--use Desert Inn Rd. DI will lead you directly to the Convention Center. Turn left when you get to Paradise Rd. and take the next right into the Convention Center (North wing) parking lot. Of course, Las Vegas has essentially a grid pattern of streets, with some interruptions, so it's hard to get lost.

The hotel setting is very quiet; it's in a newly developed area that is sparsely built, so if you are into running, it should be safe as long as you stay off the main roads. There is a fairly well-equipped exercise room. The pool is kind of small, but that area is good for sunning and relaxing.

The hotel itself is very modern. The decor is based on chrome and sharp edges. But, man, those beds are comfortable! It had an at least 4-inch-deep foam topper, and I was amazed at how well I slept on it. We got an efficiency room--in addition to the bed, it had a kitchen area (full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, and dishes and utensils). There was a desk, a large size television, and an roomy L-shaped sofa area. Everything is extremely clean.

I found the desk staff very friendly and helpful. They happily gave us directions to various places and recommended restaurants. The only thing this hotel doesn't have is a full-service restaurant. However, the hotel offers a free breakfast bar. During the week there is fruit, cereal, breakfast sandwiches, coffee, etc. On the weekend, they add fresh eggs, sausages, potatoes. It was very tasty.

I was very pleased with this hotel for our convention trip, and would stay there again the next time we go to Las Vegas.

Green Features: The hotel advertises itself as "green" and though I am not an expert in this area, I didn't see anything that was contrary to that assertion.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 and it was a mistake that will not be repeated. The woman who checked us in told us that there was absolutely no way that we would have connecting rooms (which had been guaranteed in an email which I showed her) and likely the rooms would not even be on the same floor. When I showed her the email guarantee she laughed and said there was no way. A manager came and told me that we could in fact have the connecting rooms, but not for another few hours which was a great solution but a pain given that it was already 3pm. We finally got our rooms and went to the pool which was nice. The towels were empty and the cabanas were full of other guests garbage but they brought more towels after about 30 minutes. The rooms were clean which was great but loud from the hallways. The next morning the breakfast had cereal, hot items, fruits and frozen bread. The toaster didn't work and the staff member said it had been that way for a while, there was no solution. We decided to head over to Einstein bagels instead and it was great. Next time I would look elsewhere and suggest that other travelers do the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry about the issues you experienced during check-in but happy to hear that our manager was able to resolve the situation. Your comments regarding the towels and toaster at breakfast have been discussed with our team and properly handled so that we may provide a better experience for future guests. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is a little ways from the strip but worth it. It is ultra clean with many nice amenities. We were on the third floor overlooking the pool. Red Rock Casino was just down the street and was wonderful. It was fun and had plenty of restaurants to choose from. The Element had a nice breakfast buffet and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The shower in the room was unique and I'll say it again, this place was really clean! The room was small but had a nice TV, desk and a small kitchen area. It had an ironing board with iron and plenty of space in the closet for clothes and shoes. The bed was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: They use environmentally-friendly products and I have severe asthma and had no issues while staying there.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's clean, friendly, and green...Quiet, convenient and well-priced.

Try to get a 3rd floor room. They are quietest. Overlooking the pool.

Shop locally and use the BBQ grill they have outside.

Give your dress shoes to the front staff and they will have them shined by morning. Free.

Be sure to check out Red Rock Canyon nearby - even if only for a quick evening or morning stroll.

Room Tip: High floor, corner, with a view. All rooms are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this small hotel in Summerlin. It's clean, and has a functional gym to work out in. The rooms are a little on the small side, but you do have a nice kitchen. My kids didn't like that the pool is a salt water pool --- but it was clean and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Caylor99,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a relaxing and refreshing environment for all of our guests and so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

After spending two weeks on the road staying at the same brands, we wanted something different for our last night. This was a nice change of pace. Great staff - very attentive. Room was nice. Great beds. Slept well. Didn't use the kitchen, but it would be a nice convenience for an extended stay. Liked the room, but next time would opt for a separate bedroom. Bathroom was huge. No tub, but an extra large shower. Lighting in bathroom was dim - needs to be brighter. Breakfast was really good. Maybe rooms are cheaper on the strip, but this room was definitely better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.