We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Dog's Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Save Saved
You added Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cerritos, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“My Dog's Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is our second stay at Element and it was just as excellent as the first. Don't be fooled by the pet friendly label, because you could never tell from the rooms. That tells me the housekeeping staff is doing a great job. The eco-friendly hotel has bicycles for its guests, as well as water stations near the elevators to save the world from being overrun by plastic bottles. The staff is welcoming and always willing to assist. The breakfast is a nice touch and it's nice to be able to partake of the meal with my dog sitting by my feet, just like at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    80
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
94
25
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We needed the extra night to hit platinum status so we decided to stay here for the night.

When we entered the lobby we were surprised to see the well done lobby and seating areas and over all feel for the hotel. Staff was professional, rooms perfect, and the Eco friendly feel and set up was the best we have ever seen!

Breakfast set up was perfect, I don't have any negatives at all!

I would need to say this was one of the top five Starwood facilities we have EVER stayed in!

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Bad everything, roach motel, very freaky. Think buzzing leon lights, vibrating beds, like in one of those older X-Files episodes. Stay away ...

... stay away so the rest of us can enjoy this most excellent hotel. I very rarely give a full 5 stars to a property if you look at my profile. In fact, of all the hotels I stay at, only one other property was worthy of a perfect score, so this is only the second. As someone that travels 100% and spends about 220 nights at hotels per year, as a Starwood Platinum and Hilton Diamond, I can't find faults with this hotel, which is rare as my scoring card is tough (I've been known to check into a property and check out within two hours if it wasn't up to business standards). Ok, maybe 0.2 stars off for not having an outdoor hot tub, but that's picky, especially given that they have a full grill you can use. In short, the other positive reviews speak for themselves.

Let's face it, in the hotel capital of the world, to rank so high and yet be so far from the LV strip, it says a lot. Enough said.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel does face the highway, so not sure about those rooms, but the other side was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our stay from check in to check out was impeccable. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a well appointed bathroom. The breakfast had numerous healthy options, such as breakfast burritos (both with meat and vegetarian choices) and smoothie shooters. The hotel prides itself on its eco-friendliness, so there are amenities such as bicycle rentals and a an electric car charging station right outside of the lobby.

After such a wonderful stay, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Vegas!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review, thank you for taking the opportunity to share it with us. It’s delightful to hear such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our modern eco-friendly design fit your style and needs well. We are dedicated to creating the most relaxing and comfortable environment possible for our guests and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a cross country move with my 40lb dog.

Pros:
Very dog friendly hotel.
Rooms are not huge, but are fully furnished with silverware and everything (pots, pans, dishwasher, etc)
Area felt very safe
Free parking
Free breakfast

Cons:
Not a lot of food / restaurants around
10-15 minute drive to the strip (didn't bother me at all)

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Terrific option for anyone who enjoys no smoking and no casino/gaming! Perfect for a stay with my elderly parents to attend a nearby wedding. Easy to find, a few shops and restaurants in walking distance but otherwise a car is essential.

I called ahead to make some room requests, which were politely and swiftly accommodated. Front desk and breakfast room service were all friendly and of high quality.

Nicely appointed room (I like how the TV swings around to wherever you want to sit). Good WiFi and I was able to get work done in the room.

Love the comfortable bed and the spacious bathroom (especially the shower - always preferable to a tub).

Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice, and the fitness room is good, too. Very nice breakfast (though no bananas on day 2- boo) with many options . Love that the OJ is real! Good smoothies, too.

Room Tip: away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone who comes to Vegas. It's 15mins away from the strip by car and 15mins away to the biggest dog park in Vegas (barkin' basin dog park). I love that the hotel is very dog friendly, perfect for our 1 big dog and 1 small dog! And most of all it's clean, modern, staffs are super friendly and the whole place is very well managed! They have an outdoor pool and a kitchen with fridge n dishwasher in most of the rooms, which is nice we get to cook our own food. We already extended our stay but unfortunately we are on a long roadtrip otherwise we would stay another week! :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.