We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep since last year at the Element” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Save Saved
You added Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #20 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sleep since last year at the Element”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights for the 4th year in a row at this great green hotel. Modern romms with every ammenity you can think of. Fantastic beds, soothing showers, full kitchen facilities in every room. Excellent variety breakfast. Nice pool area and well appointed gym. Staff are very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We thank you for your great review on our property. We take pride in our service and we are glad we have exceeded the expectations. I have forwarded this on to our Kitchen Manager as well. Please let us know the next time you will be visiting. Wegreatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    80
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
94
25
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Modern furnishings...square metalic furniture, minimalist artwork, glass pebbles, spiky greenery. : ) Very clean. Really comfortable beds in good sized rooms. Nice to have a fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, sofa in room. None of the rooms have a "Las Vegas" view since it's about 20 mins away from the strip in a safe, residential area. Very easy to get to since it's right next to the freeway, it's also very quiet -- no outside noise. Lots of people with their pets -- wish we'd brought our dog! We drove from San Diego -- you can't stay at this hotel without a car. Red Rock Casino is two freeway exits up and it's pretty large. The hotel has free bikes that you can borrow to ride around the quiet local streets. Staff are friendly and helpful. Other people rave about the breakfasts, but they're not much better than a Residence Inn -- same kind of stuff except for the fruit smoothies.
We did lots of non-casino things. One day spent hiking at the amazing Red Rocks National Park. Half day at the Atomic Testing Museum -- everything you ever wanted to know about nuclear test sites. Half day at Springs Preserve & Nevada State Museum -- both in the same place, rent bikes for $10 and ride around the Loop Trail for an hour. We also searched around the web for discount show tickets and saw Cirque du Soleil "Love". That was fascinating. If you're prepared to book ahead and also not get the best seats then you can see a bunch non-A shows. Try Goldstar, Travelzoo, Groupon, Amazonlocal for deals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the local area and the bike rentals. The bed is called the Westin Heavenly bed and can actually be purchased online! Next time, you are more than welcome to bring your pet! Please let us know the next time you plan on visiting Las Vegas we would love to host you again at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spotlessly clean, quiet, "not in VEGAS" nice place to stay.
This hotel is wonderful if you want to be close to Las Vegas (friends, family,etc) but not in the rush and tumble that is Vegas. 20 mins to the Strip and quiet. The property is brand new and well kept. The service is unassuming and lets you go about your business. Nice big lounge area with free wi-fi in the lounges and rooms. FANTASTIC bathroom and shower. Sadly, the TP quality is poor...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to give our Hotel such a great review. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer satisfaction and take every review seriously. We would love to have your business again and look forward to making your next visit even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 7 nights at this hotel. We were climbing in Red Rocks National Park. We stayed with our dogs...the food at breakfast was great...the rooms are super clean, and included a kitchen which allowed us to cook our dinner and make our lunches each day.

We were really really happy with the hotel. The staff were pretty fantastic as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I have forwarded your review to our housekeeping and kitchen staff. Both departments were very happy to hear how you felt about the service. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next trip to Las Vegas. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Away from the Strip is this a great new concept hotel by The Westin. Eco based hotel with very friendly staff. The suite rooms are huge with awesome beds and bedlinnen. The location is quiet and away from grazy downtown......You need a car!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor!! 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time staying with us. Please let us know next time that your travels bring you to Las Vegas. We would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Element by Westin in Summerlin over the Christmas break, along with our dog, as part of a holiday visit to family in the area. Though I had never stayed at an Element hotel before and I didn't know what to expect, it was a very nice surprise.

The hotel itself is Westin's version of a long-term hotel (think Residence Inn, but with better looking furniture and common spaces),The lobby is spacious and airy, with lots of windows and light and seating space both on tables (where breakfast is served), and couches near a fireplace. There is also a nice pool outside (not that I got to use it in January, but nice to know for next time) along with a barbeque area; and a good size gym with up to date equipment inside. All very good.

The rooms were also very nice - spacious, with a full size fridge and dishwasher, a comfortable King Size bed and sitting area, and a bathroom with a large shower. Plenty of closet space as well and good TV options, and free, fast wi-fi. Really nothing to complain.

We felt totally welcome having our dog here. There is plenty of space around the hotel to take the dog out, and there are doggie bag poles posted in multiple places. While I didn't bring my dog out at breakfast, other people did and it was a nice atmosphere, And the charge for having a dog ($50, one time fee) is one of the cheapest I've seen around in hotels.

Breakfast was very good - there were rotating warm items every day (breakfast burritos, bagel sandwiches, muffin sandwiches) plus an ample selection of pastries, yogurts, and a daily fruit smoothie choice. I tend to skip free breakfast at long term hotels, because they usually are not up to par - I found myself making sure I came out on time for this one.

Everyone in the staff (from the front desk, to the breakfast attendant to the maids) was warm and made us feel welcome. Really a nice crew working here.

The area is a bit away from the hustle and bustle, but the Red Rock hotel is two exits away if you need a gambling fix (it is also a very pleasant casino, our favorite in the area, plus it has a nice set of movie theaters) and there are also more shops and ammenities around that area only five minutes away.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room, just easier with the dog. It was fine and quiet, and really made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property. I have passed on your review to every department and everyone is pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will choose our property during your next trip to Las Vegas, and as always please feel free to bring your pets! Once again thank you from all of us here at the Element by Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I only stayed for one night on new year's eve because all hotels on the strip were extremely expensive. The hotel is a bit away from the strip about 20 mins drive. But it's close to the Red Rock National Park, which we visited after we checked out. It's definitely worth it to visit. The hotel is very well maintained and managed. The room is very large, more like a NYC studio size/styled. It got a big bed, a sectional sofa, a working desk, and a small kitchen. The kitchen got everything from big frig (not a small size), sink, cooking stove, cabinets, cooking ware, cutting board, etc. Everything you needed to cook a simple meal. There is only shower in the bathroom but it's a large size bathroom. The service was good too. The front desk guys were very nice. I was surprised to see in the next morning, they had a very nicely prepared breakfast buffet for free. Definitely a good choice if you want to get off the strip a bit. The only complaint I have is the bed is a bit firm.

Room Tip: Close to Red Rock National Park (10mins drive). It's worth it to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is great to hear that you also had a chance to visit Red Rock National Park. We hope that you will choose our hotel again on your next trip to Las Vegas and take advantage of our complimentary bicycle rental. (Another great way to experience Red Rock). Please let us know if we can assist you in any way on your next visit to fabulous Las Vegas. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.