We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Eco hotel in Summerlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Save Saved
You added Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Modern Eco hotel in Summerlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

GREAT hotel - clean and modern, LEED certified, nice spaces. Breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are huge. We were loaned bicycles and found the Neon to Nature Trail that leads from the hotel to Charleston, then from there to Red Rock for a very scenic ride. Tons of mountain biking and running trails right from the hotel. New bike shop opening next door that is another LEED platinum property. Super cool location for green hotel and commercial spaces. I hope the rest of LV takes notice! The hotel is the direction all new hotels should be going in, in my opinion! We will be back. It makes a difference. Oh, and they are pet and child friendly. There's something for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of out complimentary bicycle rental and the gorgeous weather we have here in Las Vegas. We look forward to your next visit with us. If there is anything that we can do for you, please give us a call regarding your next visit to Las Vegas. Thank you once again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    82
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
99
26
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel. This hotel was a big WOW in the clean department. It was cleaner than the first class cruise ships I have been on. The location is a little out of the way and they have no restaurant nearby. The rooms have cooking facilites so I went to the food store and made my own meals. Staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. I would stay with them again anytime.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the highway as it never is noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. Our housekeeping staff was very pleased to hear how you felt about the cleanliness of our property. We pride ourselves on keeping the highest standard of cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On your next visit I would love to recommend some restaurants that are within a couple minutes walk from our hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel and its staff offered an exceptional value. Cleanliness was top-rate. The breakfast is, by far, the finest continental breakfast I have had at a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful without ever becoming intrusive. As others have mentioned, the location is also excellent. It is remote from the noise of the Vegas strip, but you are a few minutes drive from all of the action.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for just 1 night on our way back to Seattle from Zion. This was a very very clean property. Rooms were neat; kitchen was very helpful esp. with a 2 year old. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was AWESOME with a wide selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When I travel to las vegas I prefer to stay off the strip. I like staying in the business district of Summerlin. The hotel is off the main roads and it is very quiet. The drive down to the strip is about 20 minutes but it is well worth it. After going down to the strip for an entire day, I like to be able to escape the noise and the crowds. They have a free hot breakfast everyday just like all of the other element hotels have. The room was vey quiet and comfortable. The room was large and very clean. I will always stay at the element for all of my las vegas needs.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed the hotel and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a recent stay for three nights and found the Element a lovely choice. It is close to the Red Rock canyon and easy access to the strip if desired. The hotel has bikes that you can use and a wonderful bike path runs just a block away. The first room we were given was a handicap room and was not what we had expected. They moved us and it was a nicer room. Great staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our FREE bicycle rentals. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was greeted immediately when walking in the front entrance and checked in within a few minutes. Every staff member was polite, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was lovely. The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable with good pillows. The breakfast was good and both the vegetarian and the omnivore had plenty of options.

I have only one con to the hotel which is why I couldn't rate it a full 5 - we were given a room that adjoined another by a door in the room. I wish we had asked for another room because we could hear every single thing they said through the 2 closed doors. I'm absolutely sure that they would have accommodated us, but by the time we realized that there was no sound-proofing between the doors we were already settled in.

Bonus point - the "house dog" looked just like our girl at home. :)

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room unless you plan to use it with friends. Unless they do some soundpro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Element hotels are continuing to pop up all around the country and the world. Be on the lookout for upcoming elements in Harrison, NJ, Flushing, NY, Ontario Canada, and Frankfurt Germany.

Our "Hotel Dog" is Molly a Staffordshire terrier. Come say hello anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.