We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Element Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Love the Element! This is a great hotel and has many cool features. The staff is wonderful and breakfast well done! If the President stayed here this year so you know it a good one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Now we can say we truely have a Presidential Suite. Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    107
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
82
119
30
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We love this hotel. It is definitely worth the price. The beds are wonderful. We love the large shower - it's very luxurious! The staff are so friendly and the area is very quiet on the weekends. There's good access to everything via the 215 or down Flamingo and it's close to casinos/movie theaters/shopping on the west side. This hotel even offers a charging station for electric cars. You could live in the rooms because each one has a full-sized refrigerator, stove, utensils and dishes, coffee machine and nice sized closets. There is even a little writing desk and DVD player. WI-FI is free and the breakfasts are ample. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an ideal location and hotel for those visiting friends and/or family in Las Vegas. It's modeled after those great European efficiency hotels. Nice rooms, great location, AMAZING breakfast buffet. Looks and feels modern with all the elements that come with it -- free WiFi, efficient check-in & check-out, Wii station in the lobby, fabulous gym. They've cut-out all the "fat" so you have the modern basics necessary for a nice stay. Very clean too. My only complaint--house-keeping kept taking away my towels but never replacing them! It's supposed to be an eco-friendly hotel. If my towels are not on the floor, don't take them away. Also, front desk staff could give better directions. Other than that, great place to stay if you want to avoid the messiness and chaos of the Strip.

Room Tip: Free breakfast is a cut above normal buffets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was there for 6 days. They vacuumed only once and then only half the carpeting. I'm not so sure that I had clean sheets to begin with. They have a breakfast that I was assured included scrambled eggs but only had breakfast sandwiches out of which I had to scrape the eggs (I had dental surgery so couldn't eat the bagels). The evening reception consisted of softdrinks and trail mix! Again, nothing soft. It was quiet until the weekend when I had neighbors who loved moving furniture around at midnight, and stomping back and forth like elephants for long periods at all hours. The kitchen included an oven, stove, full refrigerator and came equiped with real plates, silverware, etc. that gave me the opportunity to fix my own meals, since there weren't any handy restaurants. It is in a deserted part of town with very little traffic, away from the Strip, traffic and crowds. There were few kids as it caters mostly to business types. The pictures on their site make the rooms look MUCH bigger than they are. The staff didn't offer this old lady with asthma, arthritis and cane help with my luggage. I did get offered help juggling my breakfast since there weren't any trays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

No hyperbole here. This is not a resort or like one of the large "themed" properties on the strip, so manage your expectations. Nevertheless, if you're like me and is not the type who likes to be pampered, this hotel is truly like being at home. I've stayed here four times while visiting friends who live in Summerlin, and from the get-go, I've loved this little hotel. I can get work done (free Internet access), it's got one of the best TV-channel selections of any hotel, plus a DVD player, full kitchen in the one and two-bedrooms (kitchenettes in studios), a decent gym, swimming pool, loads of parking, and it's a clean property. On my most-recent visit (7/2/12 - 7/4/12) my friends and I had a pizza dinner in the lobby (ordered out from Grimaldi's), then the next night, we BBQ'd and ate on the patio. Snacks and drinks are sold downstairs, but the selection is limited. Go across the parking lot to the "Terrible" filling station and convenience store, and they have a much-bigger variety of goodies and drinks. I kinda wish the pool were larger, though, but hey, as long as I can escape to the refreshing water from the heat. The complementary breakfast is a huge plus, as well. Forces you to get up versus staying in, which can be easy given the super-comfy bed. If you have a dog, the property is pet friendly. And the staff is friendly, too. And don't be discouraged that the element doesn't have a casino. Red Rock, which is a quick drive away, is a beautiful property, has a casino. and all sorts of other things to do.

Room Tip: At the moment (July 2012), there's construction going on across the parking lot from the entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for EDC - it was about 25min from the Strip, 35min from the speedway.

Best part was granite floors in the kitchen/living room of the baby suite.
Loved it, very, very clean, modern hotel - I know why Obama stayed here!

If you are going to party it up on the strip then it's probably a bit to far away for you - but if you are here for business or a conference - or a rave like me it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had high expectations for this hotel and it didn't disappoint! Very modern, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. About 25 minutes from the strip, but we weren't looking to be close. If you like The Aloft chain of hotels, you will love this one too. Breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.