We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Waived Resort Fee!
Ranked #110 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Loves Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. It's not in the heart of the strip but there is plenty of transportation available for people wanting to go there. There is also tons of things to do and places to eat right in the hotel...from fancy restaurants to McDonald's.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    2,965
    1,803
    581
    396
See reviews for
1,435
2,768
448
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As soon as i arrived i knew this was going to be a great stay. The courteous staff allowed me to check in early for a very small fee. And we were in our room in no time. The room was very clean and spacious, housekeeping did an outstanding job throughout our stay. The whole entire place was very clean and well kept. The casino wasnt rowdy at all it made for a pleasant stay. The hotel is full of great restaurants and shops, plenty to do. And there are rollercoasters and thrill rides atop the tower. I highly recommend going up to the tower at night the view is amazing. Checking out was such a breeze too i didn't have to wait in a long line. This whole stay was amazing and the staff was excellent. And i forgot to Mention this place is affordable and nice. Ill repeat this stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a place to go and stay in Vegas, Reasonable rates, Excellent Service, Great people, Nice clean and modern rooms, Good eats, lots of entertainment. OH Yeah you can gamble here for a while on your budget, they don't just inhale your money, there is some give and take with their casino. It was a lot of fun!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here for a wedding and the stratosphere is really nice but if you walk out the door and take a left there is a 60% chance you will be murdered. It is the last hotel on the strip(big one anyway) and then it looks like south central L.A. in all those 80's gang movies. I walked to a walgreens to get a few things and a homeless person said they would "stab me in the f-ing head" if i didnt buy them some beer. I threw a few bucks in the air and got the hell out of there.
All that aside the hotel is great. The staff has been fantastic. The pool is nice. Do not try to walk to the rest of the strip, hail a cab as you shove and punch your way past all the hobos and crazy people begging for money and hope there is a cop nearby when you return. My wife wanted to walk to the store alone and i wouldnt let her do it, its that scary right here.
The buffet is really good as is el nopal mexican grill on the 2nd floor. If a really nice lady in the lobby asks if you want a few free items say no thanks. Its just a scam to get you to buy a time share condo.
Our room is super nice and clean, hot tub in the bathroom and a view of the bungee jumpers off the tower.
Love the hotel but hate the location.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Area is ghetto!! Scary at night...we had to hold on to our purses extra tight.. To much homeless people in that area....Not clean.. Stay at a more expensive hotel.. We stay here because of all the attractions but it's not worth it... Plus your far from the strip.....the pool is okay not to bad....

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The meal was wonderful. A great place to order multiple entrees and sides to share. The dessert was great as well. Don't miss the bar for drinks and appetizers. The view is unbelievable. This is a splurge of an average $100 per person but quite memorable and we'll worth the experience. Quite enjoyable.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a great deal on the rooms for this hotel. It's great to look at with a great beach and of course the rides on the top are super fun!! Also went to the Pin Up show they have and that was fun for both my wife and I. As you know this hotel is a ways from the main strip area but we are in our mid twenties and was fine for us. It is a little dated and a majority of the staff was rude but not enough for us to care.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.