We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, a Perfect stay at the Stratoshphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Save Saved
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off plus $20 Credit!
Ranked #109 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“As always, a Perfect stay at the Stratoshphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Over the past 6 years, I have taken 14 trips to Las Vegas, and every time i have stayed at the Stratoshphere. The customer service is outstanding. The rooms are affordable. The view from the tower is incredible. Over the past couple of years, the Stratoshphere has gone through some amazing renovations, updated rooms, new resteraunts, redesigned casino... In my opinion, its a hidden treasure in Las Vegas... and the outstanding customer service is what keeps me coming back..... Give it a try... I bet you will like it......

Room Tip: choose a select room, or a suite... the rooms are amazing, and the price is way lower for similiar r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,125
    2,422
    1,440
    469
    286
See reviews for
972
2015
320
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Probably the best price on the Strip, just after the Circus Circus. But the Stratosphere is clean and friendly, big rooms, nice view at the top of the Tower that you can access for free when you sleep there. Nice restaurants, but not the best shows... And the Casino, I don't know, I don't play.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Danmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stratosphere is a great hotel if you don’t want to stay in the middle of ”The Strip” If you want to see all the Las Vegas shows it will take you about 15 minutes walk. We upgraded our room when we arrived and then we got a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, very nice. The room was also with a king-size bed, big TV and a safe (which was locked when we came but called the housekeeping and they sent a guy to come fix it within 5 minutes). You had to pay a resort fee but that’s normal in Las Vegas. The fee was about 17 per night. If you want to check in before 3 pm, they will charge you an additional 20 $

Room Tip: At check inn, ask for 'hidden' cost: Wi-Fi, Room Upgrade, Early Check-inn, Resort-fee etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been to Vegas a few times, but this is the first time I stayed at the Stratosphere. I've heard of how amazing the view was from the top of the Stratosphere hotel. The tour that I booked stayed at the Stratosphere which I thought was quite exciting since I've never stayed there before. I already knew that the hotel was pretty far from the strip, but that wasn't a huge problem. (Paid about $20 including tip for a taxi to the Cosmopolitan). The two double bed room was very spacious. Even though we were on the 14th floor we didn't have much of a view, plus we weren't facing the strip anyways. The bathroom was also very spacious, but the shower head dispensed little water so it was very difficult to take a shower. The best part of the hotel is definitely the top. Other than offering a breathtaking view of Vegas, they have several rides that go off the side of the top of the stratosphere if you are daring enough to give it a try. Probably the most famous one is "SkyJump" where you literally jump off a ledge and drop down to the lower lobby. You have to pay for each of these features, $15 per ride (probably more expensive for SkyJump). Now onto the bad parts...outside of the amazing view, you will be gifted with a horrible stench that lingers in the air which is unavoidable...since it is everywhere. The hotel has a small "mall" attached to its lobby that houses many stores I've never heard of (questionable). Not to mention the questionable people that hang out there...I don't mean to judge people but to give my honest opinion I have to say that some of the people there scare me. In the end it was a great experience, but not one that I would like to revisit or try again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We opted to move off the core of the strip for a couple of days to enjoy the Stratosphere, the view from the top, rides, and get away from the crowds, it worked. This hotel is modest in its decorum, no Internet (unless you pay), lower game table minimums in the day. If you need somewhere accessible, but cheap to stay, give this a whirl. You get free access to the panoramic view ($18) value so for $35 / night, you can't go wrong. Yes, there is an internet fee (but here it's understandable), and yet a resort fee, but that's not the hotel, that's Vegas, you'll get it everywhere.

Room Tip: Check the noise on the air conditioner. It is an older property and the banging from the AC made it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this hotel cheap: 35 euro per night. At check-in they told us we had to pay a resort fee (15 dollars) and that wifi costed 11 dollars per device. Ridiculous when you have just paid a resort fee. Room had enough space, a safe and a great view (we could see the skyjump). Unfortunately there was no fridge. Valet parking was excellent. No breakfast so we went to Denny's (a 5 minut walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well it's been 8 years since we visited the stratosphere and we wanted to take our child (12) to show him the rides and look around..... Seriously don't bother.... I think it is 8 years since it was last cleaned. What a hole. The casino smells and the shopping centre was a real mess.... I can only assume they are waiting for the strip to extend down to it before the owners invest in cleaning the place up... Ether that or just blow the place up.... A real shame and have given it 2 stars only because it used to be good and can't bring myself to give it 1 star!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel
Stratosphere Hotel
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#109 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Vegas.com, Venere, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.