We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Waived Resort Fee!
Ranked #111 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Providence, RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Probably the best price on the Strip, just after the Circus Circus. But the Stratosphere is clean and friendly, big rooms, nice view at the top of the Tower that you can access for free when you sleep there. Nice restaurants, but not the best shows... And the Casino, I don't know, I don't play.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,441
    3,022
    1,839
    592
    405
See reviews for
1,461
2,820
455
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valby, Danmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stratosphere is a great hotel if you don’t want to stay in the middle of ”The Strip” If you want to see all the Las Vegas shows it will take you about 15 minutes walk. We upgraded our room when we arrived and then we got a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, very nice. The room was also with a king-size bed, big TV and a safe (which was locked when we came but called the housekeeping and they sent a guy to come fix it within 5 minutes). You had to pay a resort fee but that’s normal in Las Vegas. The fee was about 17 per night. If you want to check in before 3 pm, they will charge you an additional 20 $

Room Tip: At check inn, ask for 'hidden' cost: Wi-Fi, Room Upgrade, Early Check-inn, Resort-fee etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been to Vegas a few times, but this is the first time I stayed at the Stratosphere. I've heard of how amazing the view was from the top of the Stratosphere hotel. The tour that I booked stayed at the Stratosphere which I thought was quite exciting since I've never stayed there before. I already knew that the hotel was pretty far from the strip, but that wasn't a huge problem. (Paid about $20 including tip for a taxi to the Cosmopolitan). The two double bed room was very spacious. Even though we were on the 14th floor we didn't have much of a view, plus we weren't facing the strip anyways. The bathroom was also very spacious, but the shower head dispensed little water so it was very difficult to take a shower. The best part of the hotel is definitely the top. Other than offering a breathtaking view of Vegas, they have several rides that go off the side of the top of the stratosphere if you are daring enough to give it a try. Probably the most famous one is "SkyJump" where you literally jump off a ledge and drop down to the lower lobby. You have to pay for each of these features, $15 per ride (probably more expensive for SkyJump). Now onto the bad parts...outside of the amazing view, you will be gifted with a horrible stench that lingers in the air which is unavoidable...since it is everywhere. The hotel has a small "mall" attached to its lobby that houses many stores I've never heard of (questionable). Not to mention the questionable people that hang out there...I don't mean to judge people but to give my honest opinion I have to say that some of the people there scare me. In the end it was a great experience, but not one that I would like to revisit or try again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We opted to move off the core of the strip for a couple of days to enjoy the Stratosphere, the view from the top, rides, and get away from the crowds, it worked. This hotel is modest in its decorum, no Internet (unless you pay), lower game table minimums in the day. If you need somewhere accessible, but cheap to stay, give this a whirl. You get free access to the panoramic view ($18) value so for $35 / night, you can't go wrong. Yes, there is an internet fee (but here it's understandable), and yet a resort fee, but that's not the hotel, that's Vegas, you'll get it everywhere.

Room Tip: Check the noise on the air conditioner. It is an older property and the banging from the AC made it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this hotel cheap: 35 euro per night. At check-in they told us we had to pay a resort fee (15 dollars) and that wifi costed 11 dollars per device. Ridiculous when you have just paid a resort fee. Room had enough space, a safe and a great view (we could see the skyjump). Unfortunately there was no fridge. Valet parking was excellent. No breakfast so we went to Denny's (a 5 minut walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well it's been 8 years since we visited the stratosphere and we wanted to take our child (12) to show him the rides and look around..... Seriously don't bother.... I think it is 8 years since it was last cleaned. What a hole. The casino smells and the shopping centre was a real mess.... I can only assume they are waiting for the strip to extend down to it before the owners invest in cleaning the place up... Ether that or just blow the place up.... A real shame and have given it 2 stars only because it used to be good and can't bring myself to give it 1 star!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is so odd! We stayed in the select tower in a star suite. At check in, we asked if we could upgrade (we were actually willing to pay as we wanted a presidential suite) and we were shut down. The front desk staff said "you'll like the room you're in" -- which was a little odd, then other members of our wedding party were checking in at the same time and also asked to upgrade and were also just told NO. Uuuhhh that's extra money for your hotel why are you telling everyone no??? The room was big and nice enough, and the bathroom was HUGE, but the shower was filthy! Black mold along the tile grout - very gross. Room service was the fastest we have ever had and the cleaning ladies were fast and gave us extra towels. A bonus of staying here is the unlimited tower pass - which is great to go up and watch the rides and see the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the select tower - they are the newest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.