We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price beats everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Waived Resort Fee!
Ranked #110 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Price beats everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Such a biiiigggg hotel but still very clean. Stayed in the newly renovated room and paid almost nothing for it. Parking is free, access to the towers are free. Location is just at the end of the strip. Staff is kinda unfriendly, but who cares, hey this is not a spa or a retreat location. Rooms are big and clean. Unbeatable for this rate.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    2,964
    1,803
    581
    396
See reviews for
1,435
2,768
448
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have been to Vegas before and don't tend to stay at the big hotels,but this was just bug enough.The room was large and airy and we had upgraded for a room with a view and it was not disappointing as we got a lovely sunset each evening.The hotel is away from the main strip so if you don't have a car you might find this a problem and the area was not brilliant around the hotel,but there was lots of work going on.We would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel for first time visit to Las Vegas. Loved the buffet in the mornings - as a Brit I still can't quite get over the fact that Americans have steak for breakfast!! But loved it myself! Room was big and airey and we could see the surrounding mountains. The view from the 108th floor was staggering and fascinating and just perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got a great deal at this hotel for 5 nights, asked to upgrade when we got there which we did, $100 for a strip view jacuzzi room. Jacuzzi was lovely, strip view not so much. Not alot going on. Room was very clean, lovely hotel overall enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. We didn't do the rides but the view from the top was amazing!! Probably wouldn't stay again due to being a bit outside the strip but if the hotel was closer then we would for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Was in town for a three day matrial arts competition. The room was cheap and very clean. Had a fairly decent view of the strip as well. Didn't like the smoky casino, but thats life. The best part was jumping off of the Stratosphere Tower 100+ stories high. Although it was a $149 jump, it was well worth it. Next time is a night time jump. I would def stay there again simply because of the price.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Being away from the strip. I was a bit worried about staying in this hotel, however I couldn't asked for better! The staff were friendly and helpful and there were lots of amenities to keep us entertained. The rides on top of the tower were also really fun. I definitely recommend going to the Top of the World restaurant too.
Stayed June 2013, traveled with a group of friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

January/February 2013 we visited Vegas and The Stratosphere wasn't in my top 5 but everyone seemed happy with the price so we went for it.

It's location means a good walk into all the "Vegas Strip life" but mostly getting Cabs everywhere.
Rooms were very dated, hotel all over generally smells.
you have to pay a resort fee upon arrival - which shouldn't be necessary.

We did make the most of it and if you get a very very cheap price it's okay but I would not go back unless it was under half the price of other named/themed hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.