We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stratosphere Hotem Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Save Saved
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off plus $20 Credit!
Ranked #109 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
phillipsburg, nj
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stratosphere Hotem Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was not in the most desirable section but it was a nice place. The tower was very nice and the view from it was amazing. The rides were ridiculously priced but is after all it is Vegas!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you tell them you want an unobstructed view we did and it was worth it. We heard people co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,108
    2,339
    1,438
    459
    302
See reviews for
1112
2219
346
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were here for one week for conferences. We had 4 days of free time and for the money, we didn't need to leave. This is a very nice and friendly place to stay ! We found that there was alot to do inside. We were there over the 4th of July, wonderful fireworks! Loved the staff, no complaints !!! Will definitely stay here again !!

Room Tip: Far away if you are trying to go to Mandelay Bay, etc. Best to ride the deuce, bus !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Stratosphere several times. Great value for money spent. I get a bit tired of the smoky casino, and the beggars that come along the slot machines while I'm playing are very annoying. Security should keep a better eye on them, and keep them out. But I really enjoy eating at Roxy's diner, going up the tower, and I especially like eating at Fellini's Italian restaurant. Huge portions, reasonable price, awesome food, and excellent service from Steve and the team. The hotel is conveniently located on both the Duece and Express bus lines, so getting to the south end of the strip and the outlet mall is quick and easy.

Room Tip: I always avoid getting a room on the 8th floor, as this is where the pool is located. There can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As exciting as it was to view the city from the top of the Stratosphere, the hotel itself was very overrated. I would recommend saving your money and staying on Freemont Street. You can always buy a ticket to the top of the tower and rides. The machines in the casino were very limited as were table choices. The pool was alright but very crowded. They add charges everywhere they can.

Room Tip: Terrible views from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. We paid 20quid a night which we thought was a bargain. Very clean room . Clean bathroom. Air con worked. Wifi was very good and fast. You had to pay $11.95 per day per device. Everyone who stayed had free unlimited use of the tower which was great. All staff were polite, helpful and sorted out problems quickly. We had a small problem with getting in to our room but the staff sorted it quickly by sending up security to sort the card out. It is the far end of the strip but it is fine if you have a car because most hotels have free self parking. Free use of the pool and towels were supplied. Very good hotel and we have booked another couple of days in August.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great casino but not lucky for me. The rooms are not bad. And the hotel can be locted from any where. If you stay in the hotel you get free access to the tower. It is amazing there on the top.
The best way to travel is buy the bus pass you get for 24hrs or 2 days it is very cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We decided, somewhat spur of the moment, to visit Vegas over the 4th of July. If you're looking for deals, it's probably not the best time to visit. Having already had our big vacation of the summer, we were looking for something a little less expensive than the Bellagio. Stratosphere delivered relatively inexpensive rooms over a big holiday weekend. The hotel is reasonably nice but largely unremarkable. During our stay, we dined in four of the hotel's restaurants. The Italian place and the steakhouse were reasonably good, the 50's themed diner was just so-so, and the buffet was not so hot. The buffet was pricey and I would steer clear of it if I were to visit again. The tower was open to us free of charge as paying guests. Rides were $25 per person for an all day pass, again, as guests of the hotel. I declined to go on the rides, but my wife and son went. The views from the tower are impressive, but don't expect anything but a long line for evening viewing of the Las Vegas lights. The pool was OK (it's just a pool), but pretty crowded the one day we went swimming. Towels are provided, there is plenty of seating, but not a lot of shade. Access to the pool, like most other things, is through the casino. We didn't really have any hiccups with service other than our room was not ready until after 4pm. Our room keys didn't work at first, but we were able to correct the problem quickly. The concierge directed us to grab any open registration clerk and skip the line that was probably about 100-persons long. We also found that the room was somewhat under-stocked with soaps and paper products. Our room also lacked a fridge, which was only a minor issue for such a short stay (normally we have some medications that need to be refrigerated). Given the chance to visit Vegas again, I would probably pick a different weekend and a different hotel. And the slots? Tight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.