We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower to your Saves list
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off Room Rates!
Ranked #115 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms are renovated and ok, the view from the tower is fantastic.
We stayed last year in summer and the price was great.
Walking distance to monorail not bad, but in summer it is too hot, strongly advised if you have a car and if you want a good deal. Swimming pool decent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    2,664
    1,633
    519
    338
See reviews for
1,263
2,485
394
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The floor had smoking I had to breathe. The phone did not work. Internet $13 a day. Local calls 50 cents a munite. No HBO or other premium channels. More amenities at the motel 6. It is nice to be off the strip and the pool is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived and checked in OK, we had a room with a strip view and we could also see the jmpers from the tower.
The room was large but could have been cleaner due to well worn carpets and signs of needing a refit. It was also noisy at night with a lot of shouting in the corridors and all sorts of noises from other rooms around us,
The Hotels location is not ideal as it was a bus ride to the central area of the strip, we did try walking on the first night but with the heat decided against repeating this.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Where to start with this review without being unduly harsh. Firstly it wasn't our choice in Vegas and from the minute we walked in everything just reinforced the decision that we should not have stayed. It was everything we hate in a place - dark, noisy (yes we know all the hotel lobbies in Vegas can be noisy) and the pool area was awful. Finding a sun lounger was impossible - the ones that were not occupied had towels on them reminiscent of many a cheap holiday taken on the costas in the 1980's.
We only stayed 2 nights - had we been booked in any longer I would have been checking out and going down the strip to the Wynn or the Bellagio.
On the plus side the rooms were large (with noisy AC units) and it was cheap.
If you want a bargain then stay here - don't be put off by anyone telling you it is miles away from everything - it isn't - 10 minutes walk and you are right in the middle of the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although this is not one of your fancier hotels on the strip, if you are on a budget, this is a great hotel.
The rooms were clean and the service was excellent.
This casino is a wonderful place to learn new games - all of the casino employees were extremely patient and helpful.
The front desk staff was informative and helpful.
The lounge at the top of the towers was a great place for happy hour.
The rest of the strip is easily accessible by using the Deuce bus, as is the airport via the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

this was my second time at Stratosphere, but first with my family. I must say that this time my experience was above all my expectations from my first time (solo), at the end of my trip I received an outstanding customer service that closed a magnificent experience at this hotel. I will come back and I will stay here again!!..Thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Stratosphere during August 2012. The hotel is generally good value for what you get. It is situated at one extremity of the strip. Even though we like walking and tend to walk everywhere, this time we needed to take a taxi to go all the way to the other extremity of the strip as it is a long walk away…
The hotel was a little warn down but was good value for the price we paid. We were however disappointed by the room we got. We had initially booked a standard king bed room but no rooms were available when we got there. The desk person offered us a room which was presented as a deluxe room with Jacuzzi, for 100$ extra. In fact all we got was a bathtub with very loud water sprays in it…
The pool area is very large but lacks places to stay in the shade but again we didn’t plan to stay all day beside the pool.

The good thing is that you get free access to the top of the tour if you stay at the hotel! The view is worth the trip up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.