We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, but there's a mysterious charge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #84 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“quiet, but there's a mysterious charge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

No idea what the charge is and I can't get an answer when I call. The resort fee isn't $100 and there was no minibar in the room- so I don't know what it could be. We never visited the spa or ordered any breakfast to the room. The rating would go to a four or a five if I was refunded or explained what the charge was. Quieter than expected. I've stayed on floor 19 or something at Bally's and heard every. single. car. We were on floor nine and didn't hear a thing. Really didn't care much about the view. Could see a sliver of the Bellagio fountain if I looked hard hard enough. Bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean and stocked. Free parking was a nice change of pace, but it seemed like the first three floors of the parking garage were "reserved" or something and the outside lot is right next to a bus stop where there were some weird cats hanging out. Not feral cats, homeless people type cats so I didn't feel comfy leaving our nice car out there. Small town person though. Nice location, only a couple minutes off the strip and often much, much cheaper and cleaner than what you'd find on the strip for a comparable price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments in regards to your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestrooms and great location to the Vegas strip. Please know that the charge to your account is a third party website advance deposit which is returned once your banking institution receives the notice of credit which can take up to 24-36 hours after you check-out. We apologize for any confusion or inconveniences this may have caused you. We appreciate your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    765
    402
    183
    125
See reviews for
216
538
143
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

good location beautiful lobby and casino front desk staff was welcoming, but my view was terrible i was looking at a wall! 303? the resturaunt serivce was TERRIBLE!!! working in this industry i was shocked by the customer service. Our waiter was named MARTIN, first off he didnt have a name tag on, i had to ask the bus boy his name, by the way the gentleman that gave me his name was very helpful and polite which was very nice considering the situation. Second Martin walked away while i was in the middle of telling him my order, as in he knew what i wanted to eat?? RUDE. Third but not least gave him the check with cash to pay and hes counting the money right in front of me and giving me change right there at my table from other peoples checks. im sorry but nothing was professional bout it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking to time to share your experiences at our hotel. Although we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Vegas strip, we are disappointed to hear that not all areas of your stay were positive. Your comments about one of our staff members has been forwarded to our management team so that it can be addressed. We apologize for any frustrations this has caused you and hope you’ll have the opportunity to stay with us again so that we may provide you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

If you're new to Las Vegas or are looking for "lost nights" this is not the place to stay. If you are at a trade show and have been coming to Vegas for 20 plus years and want a nice comfortable room with easy access and a great bed look no further. A pleasant surprise after staying at virtually every major hotel on the strip. There is even a small but complete casino to help you shed the money you brought with you to lose. A threat for those who are seeking to avoid the crowds and have nice place to stay. Don't tell everyone or it will become hard to get reservations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are pleased to hear that our relaxing atmosphere and convenient location was just what you needed for your trip to Vegas. We are happy that you had the chance to enjoy our Max Casino and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

After a day/night in Las Vegas it was nice to come back to a place that wasn't totally crazy. When we arrived the young lady at the front couldn't have been any more friendly. We rode in on motorcycles so we were very hot and she offered us some free water bottles. It doesn't sound like much but it was the perfect thing for us at the time. The heavenly bed of course was great. I usually stay at a hotel on the strip but this is just a block off the strip behind the Flamingo and the Cromwell so it is a very short walk to the strip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are delighted that you found our staff to be attentive to your needs and enjoyed our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a true Westin class hotel. The Hotel is clean, comfortable, with excellent service, and very clean rooms, nice views, and spectacular room upgrades, if you book a Suite, or if you are a Starwood (SPG) Platinum member. They also have a value casino on their main floor, decent gym, very decent breakfast buffet, and happy hour type events. I love this place.

SAW THE FIREWORKS RIGHT FROM THE HOTEL

Room Tip: SPG Platinum gets free wifi which is pretty good. Others have to pay for wifi. Higher floors are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our fabulous amenities we offer and our great location to the Vegas strip. Thank you for your great review of your stay and we look forward to having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin for my 30th bday and I got surprise of champagne and a little special cake :) loved it . Location is perfect not right on the strip but close enough to get too . They had great selection of breakfast buffet in the morning .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Happy 30th Birthday! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your birthday and we are delighted that you enjoyed the champagne and cake. It sounds like you had a great time on your visit to Las Vegas and it truly makes us happy to read a review like yours as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The hotel is located near Linq and within walking distance to both sides of the S.Las Vegas Blvd. or the strip. The rooms are quite big has large TV screen, big bed, reading table, sofa and a mini-fridge.The valet parking is convenient, the breakfast is great available till 12 noon. Bar is well equipped and cheap. They hold your baggage free after checkout. The casino, pool and spa are good. Overall my experience is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are good but I was not given one.
See more room tips
Green Features: Temperature set to save energy. Towel reuse programme.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
It was wonderful to have you here and your kind comments about our hotel are very much appreciated as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our hotel amenities including our rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa and Max Casino. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa on your next visit to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.