We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to rave & nothing to complain...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
DC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave & nothing to complain...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a few complementary nights so we made it a weekend getaway with some friends. The hotel room was ok since we didn't have to stay inside much. But if we had to, it wouldn't have been terrible. Maybe the rooms were complementary therefore they were small and dated. The hotel's amenities were ok. We had breakfast one day at the Garden's Buffet. It was pretty good - fresh fruits and a varieties of breakfast flavors. Overall, Harrah's was an average casino hotel - nothing to rave and nothing to complain.

Room Tip: Try the $20 trick... we tried but rooms weren't available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    2,250
    1,457
    501
    307
See reviews for
887
2,206
457
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Corona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Need more lighting. Security to check use of elevators. No problems but 3 women alone, we would feel safer with a security check. Otherwise great experience. Mattresses were great. Housekeeping responded quickly to more towels since 3 people in room. Would ask for even number room in Mardis Gra North tower next time


Room Tip: More lighting in room -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Was not real happy with the room. Was very warm the whole time. The shower wouldn't work. But everything else was great! All of the restaurants and gaming and shops were wonderful!!! Enjoyed ourselves!


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Rooms were not clean and shocked the housekeeper who came in to reclean. The sink and faucet were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The rooms are extremely outdated, old and tired looking. Carpet has not been cleaned or replaced in years, furniture is well worn and outdated, no internet connection or even sufficient plugs to plug in cell phone chargers. The hair dryer and light switches were disgusting. Location is good, but this hotel needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We appreciate your comments in regards to your recent stay at Harrah's. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We regret the state of your room and bathroom were not up to your cleanliness standards and expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

great time excellent food and entertainment. service was great. shops in the casino were nice good items to look at and possibly purchase. I had a all around wonderful experience. in Las Vegas. Thanks to Harrah's


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Harrah's! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our excellent dining variety, entertainment, great service, and casino shops! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We booked our yearly anniversary trip to Vegas at Harrah's this year. When checking in I informed the clerk that it was our 34th wedding anniversary and asked for a nice room. I'm sure they get this a lot so I showed her a copy of our marriage certificate. She sent me to the manager who took forever rearranging rooms, etc. to make sure we got a great room. What a joke that was!!!! Although the room did overlook the pool, it was certainly not what we expected. It was just your regular room with one king bed. The safe was broken, the mini-bar was empty, the shower didn't work properly, the air conditioner was very loud, as was the music in the middle of the night, amenities were scarce(no conditioner, etc.) and there was one towel. I guess you get what you pay for!!!! Next year - the Venetian or the Wynn!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side - very loud.
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not know what Harrah's environmentally friendly practice are???
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Harrah's experience. We apologize for the long wait for an upgraded room, and for the poor condition of the room and its products. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Harrah's is not terrible. Not great but not terrible either. It could be better with cleaner rooms or more rooms facing the strip.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.