We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nome
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I like the comfort and the atmosphere of Harrah's. The people are friendly and always strive to accommodate us. The food and entertainment is excellent. There are plenty of slots - with a variety of price ranges. The dealers are friendly and knowledgeable if you have questions.

Room Tip: The view from the room is an added bonus. I enjoy seeing the mountains and also the nightlife when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,931
    2,853
    1,800
    623
    356
See reviews for
1,230
2,723
590
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Parker
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything was nice and clean, and all helpfull. It would have been nice if I could have gotten a good night's sleeep without the bathtub dripping, or actually flowing, all night long in each room I stayed in.

Room Tip: Get the bathtubs working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for your review. While we are happy that you found everthing to be clean and our staff to be helpful, we are sorry for the plumbing problems you experienced. We will be sharing your comments with hotel management for improvement. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Harrah's has a great location. Within walking distance of major casinos. Rooms are dark and dreary, and unless you tip housekeeping forget about getting any extra towels or effort at cleaning the room. Major tip: Call housekeeping and request early maid service, or wait most of the day for your room to be cleaned!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the lack of housekeeping service during your recent visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nutmeg State
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Where do I start...OMG? This stay I can say was the worst stay for me. I have stayed in resorts, regular, hotels, 5 stars hotels, and small town motels. But at Harrah's they have no concept of taking time and serving you right. The first minute I arrived with my rental car and wanted to unload at the curb, I was told to go to the valet parking and do it there. Then the receptionist that barely spoke English and did not understand half of the things I was talking about, refusing to check me in a couple of hours earlier than their 4pm check-in time. But she would have if I accepted to pay for a room upgrade. As for getting to the room through the smoked filled casino was unpleasant, the smell, noise, etc… the elevators are dim. Getting to the room, the corridors are wide but outdated paint, carpet, doors, and overall looks and feels like you are in the 80s, dark color rugs and unappealing patterns. The room is spacious but the carpet was worn out, old furniture, bed extremely uncomfortable and sags in the middle (bad mattress). Very minimum amenities that were kept the same for the 3 days stayed there, never added or changed. 1 of each (lotion, shampoo, small soap), even at the cheapest motels I stayed at they keep adding and replenishing the bathroom stuff. The towels are very used and old, some were ok. Cleanliness overall is acceptable but not the best.

Room Tip: Not sure where is the best rooms if any at this hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Absolutely environmentally unfriendly place. Smoking everywhere inside and out.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I recently spent 11 nights in the basic 2 bed room at Harrah's, in the original tower block. The room was clean, spacious, well-supplied and a very good price. Sure, it didn't have a coffee maker or fridge, but that's all part of getting the best price, isn't it? We always got our questions answered by the concierge. The pool was perfect for us because we are lap swimmers, and if we arrived at 9am, we had the pool to ourselves (not the sun lounges, though). For splashing and playing around, it was also good. The elevators were always available, and there were fun free acts in the piano lounge. It is right in the middle of everything, too. As far as value for money, it was excellent.

Room Tip: After booking the room they offered us an upgrade. We didn't take it and I'm glad we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Bch
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We come to Harrahs/Lv once a year with a group. I was disappointed this year with our room. The rooms need to be updated and more amenities added. Prefer other Harrah properties in Las Vegas and Atlantic City

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your disapointment in your room and its amenities during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

every ting was perfect , one king bed with marble tile ... bed was soft and very comfortable i will come back on my nexts trip to vegas , vip check in was great and friendly at harrahs , so far so good









Room Tip: perfect as i checked in , room was flawless
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.