We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayweather Fight Trip to Vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mayweather Fight Trip to Vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A pretty cost effective stay. Very Good access point about midway on the strip (including monorail access right out of the hotel). Rooms are average. Room service pretty fast with OK food. I'd recommend for cost effectiveness and spending to be spent elsewhere while on the gettaway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,074
    1,865
    1,213
    444
    275
See reviews for
699
1846
363
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,073)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well this was our first visit to Vegas and my first ever visit to America!
Harrahs was so nice. The rooms were comfortable, the staff were so nice and the surroundings were lavish and very well kept.
The atmosphere in this place was so good! Awesome in fact.
The pool was average size but nice and relaxing with beautiful private bed areas to avail of.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival & checking in we were given our room keys. When we opened our hotel room door it appeared that the room was occupied. The aroma of fast food in the air, unmade beds & a messy bathroom. Upon further inspection we discovered that the previous occupants had indeed left. I picked up the phone & called the front desk where I reached no one so I tried the maid service and once again reached no one. Took pictures with my iPhone for proof & went back to the front desk to explain the room upon arrival & show pictures. They changed our room, apologized & gave us & upgrade & a credit on our account we discovered upon checkout. Not the way to start off my very first trip ever to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Right in the middle of the strip. Decent room. Check in was fairly simple. Pretty good buffet.

Cons: Casino is smoky, smoky, smoky. If u don't smoke u will feel the wrath of the lack of oxygen in the casino portion of the hotel. No refrigerators, unless You request one. Weird temp controlled room. When the room senses no movement the air goes off....bummer. Front desk takes a little while to provide extra amenities, I.e. Pillows, maintenance ...etc. Rm service extremely overpriced, but hey, it Vegas. They claim no rooms have a view of the strip, but I'm not sure if that's true or not.
All in all Harrahs was okay, but I wnt stay here again...I'll upgrade to Casears Palace or The Bellagio-NO SMOKE!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband was booked here on a business trip in October and I have to say I was honestly a little concerned about the quality of the hotel. We tend to be hotel snobs and based on the reviews and the web site, we were expecting something old and dingy. We have stayed at The Palazzo, Mandalay Bay, and The Bellagio. It honestly was almost on par with the other places weve stayed at a fraction of the price. We had a newly renovated room which was small but nice. The furnishings were new and stylish, the bathroom was huge (although the marble was a little over kill and not quite as stylish), and the service was great. We ordered room service once and it was quick and tasty. The hotel was in a great location on the strip and the casino was never very busy probably because it could use some updating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Room were clean. Decent value. The casino wasn't hitting on much. Never won hardly anything. Couldn't get a free drink while gambling. Even went to piano bar to buy one and waited 10 minutes on a bar stool without even being acknowledged by bartender. Went next door to the Quad and got a drink right away. Buffets are overpriced. Tasted like a Shoneys buffet. But it's Vegas so if you're thinking about going, you'll prob be drunk enough to overlook all this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was large and quiet, comfortable bed and pillows in varying levels of firm/soft. Don't see that too often! Black out curtains available for those who stay up late. Convenient, free shuttle to other hotels in same management group - shuttle driver extra courteous and helpful. I was there for a conference and have never been much of a gambler, so I can't comment on the casino. Breakfast and dinner at the Buffet presented a nice variety - perhaps not out of the ordinary but still fresh and tasty and presented in an appetizing manner. Would probably stay there again if the aim was basic comfort. For luxurious extras, I would probably choose another strip hotel.

Green Features: They have signage all over the place regarding their so-called "green" policies. I assume they are accurate, I don't have another way to judge.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.