We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, hard to get a drink gambling!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #115 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean Room, hard to get a drink gambling!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Room were clean. Decent value. The casino wasn't hitting on much. Never won hardly anything. Couldn't get a free drink while gambling. Even went to piano bar to buy one and waited 10 minutes on a bar stool without even being acknowledged by bartender. Went next door to the Quad and got a drink right away. Buffets are overpriced. Tasted like a Shoneys buffet. But it's Vegas so if you're thinking about going, you'll prob be drunk enough to overlook all this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    825
    1,615
    1,051
    397
    249
See reviews for
516
1577
290
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was large and quiet, comfortable bed and pillows in varying levels of firm/soft. Don't see that too often! Black out curtains available for those who stay up late. Convenient, free shuttle to other hotels in same management group - shuttle driver extra courteous and helpful. I was there for a conference and have never been much of a gambler, so I can't comment on the casino. Breakfast and dinner at the Buffet presented a nice variety - perhaps not out of the ordinary but still fresh and tasty and presented in an appetizing manner. Would probably stay there again if the aim was basic comfort. For luxurious extras, I would probably choose another strip hotel.

Green Features: They have signage all over the place regarding their so-called "green" policies. I assume they are accurate, I don't have another way to judge.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about our stay here after reading reviews by other travellers, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spotlessly clean, and kept so through our 3 night stay. It was very quiet, no traffic noise nor noise from adjoining rooms. We were on a tour so didn't have any contact with hotel staff on checking in as the rep sorted all that. Checking out was quick and easy, there is a shuttle to the airport - the cost was included in our tour so can't comment on how much it is otherwise.

We did get trapped briefly by one of the reps selling time-shares - but extricated ourselves (had to be a bit rude) and then avoided anyone carrying a clipboard or wearing a Wyndham's badge for the rest of our stay.

Good location on the strip next to the Venetian and opposite the Mirage. We signed up for a rewards card which was valid at several of the hotels and gave us discounts off meals. We don't gamble so we didn't use it for that.

We used the 'all you can eat' Flavors buffet at the hotel for breakfast and dinner - loads of choices and great value with soft drinks included. You can also purchase a drinks package for $9.99 for as much beer or wine as you want. The service there was mixed, sometimes our drinks were delivered very promptly, a couple of times we had to call a server over after waiting 10 or 15 minutes which was a bit irritating.

No wifi available, apparently there is free wifi in McDonalds next door, but for the sake of a couple of days we managed without!

All in all we had a great stay and we would recommend Harrah's - just keep your wits about you to side-step the time-share people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are okay. The casino is nice, Allthough a little bit older. The rooms are clean. One big disapppointment is the check-in. Took over 70 minutes to check in. The longer the line became the less employees stayed for the check-in. In the end there were only two employees. and a line of about 40 people.

Room Tip: Try to get the express chec-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms for a older hotel. The only bad thing no wifi service. Free garage parking. Easy access to restaurants walking distance. Casino all walking distance. Come here once a year for some relaxing time off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While the location is great, this is really a older hotel when it comes to the rooms. Real early 90s look, not in much better shape than a motel. Even the towels were terrible. Real killer was there was no wifi/internet in the room. Come on this is 2014! Stayed in a "suite" which was really just a big room with odd corners and useless empty space.Also walls were thin very hard to get a good night of sleep. Will probably never come back.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the second time in Harrah's Las Vegas . location is great and the price is the cheapest .The non-smoking room is clean and comfort. The hotel is a little bit order than others and need remodel . Our room key didn't work and has to wait about 20 mins for the security to help us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel
Harrahs Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#91 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#115 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.