We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well we enjoyed it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Well we enjoyed it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about our stay here after reading reviews by other travellers, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spotlessly clean, and kept so through our 3 night stay. It was very quiet, no traffic noise nor noise from adjoining rooms. We were on a tour so didn't have any contact with hotel staff on checking in as the rep sorted all that. Checking out was quick and easy, there is a shuttle to the airport - the cost was included in our tour so can't comment on how much it is otherwise.

We did get trapped briefly by one of the reps selling time-shares - but extricated ourselves (had to be a bit rude) and then avoided anyone carrying a clipboard or wearing a Wyndham's badge for the rest of our stay.

Good location on the strip next to the Venetian and opposite the Mirage. We signed up for a rewards card which was valid at several of the hotels and gave us discounts off meals. We don't gamble so we didn't use it for that.

We used the 'all you can eat' Flavors buffet at the hotel for breakfast and dinner - loads of choices and great value with soft drinks included. You can also purchase a drinks package for $9.99 for as much beer or wine as you want. The service there was mixed, sometimes our drinks were delivered very promptly, a couple of times we had to call a server over after waiting 10 or 15 minutes which was a bit irritating.

No wifi available, apparently there is free wifi in McDonalds next door, but for the sake of a couple of days we managed without!

All in all we had a great stay and we would recommend Harrah's - just keep your wits about you to side-step the time-share people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,033
    1,845
    1,195
    440
    270
See reviews for
654
1784
348
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,018)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are okay. The casino is nice, Allthough a little bit older. The rooms are clean. One big disapppointment is the check-in. Took over 70 minutes to check in. The longer the line became the less employees stayed for the check-in. In the end there were only two employees. and a line of about 40 people.

Room Tip: Try to get the express chec-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms for a older hotel. The only bad thing no wifi service. Free garage parking. Easy access to restaurants walking distance. Casino all walking distance. Come here once a year for some relaxing time off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While the location is great, this is really a older hotel when it comes to the rooms. Real early 90s look, not in much better shape than a motel. Even the towels were terrible. Real killer was there was no wifi/internet in the room. Come on this is 2014! Stayed in a "suite" which was really just a big room with odd corners and useless empty space.Also walls were thin very hard to get a good night of sleep. Will probably never come back.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the second time in Harrah's Las Vegas . location is great and the price is the cheapest .The non-smoking room is clean and comfort. The hotel is a little bit order than others and need remodel . Our room key didn't work and has to wait about 20 mins for the security to help us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Caesar's Palace in October. Check in and out was fast. Our room was beautiful over looking the water fountain next door. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The only thing was the $60.00 charge to take a limo to the airport which we were not told that it would be that expensive. We should have asked. We will be going back in the future and staying at Caesars.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We selected Harrah's based on location and price. Although they charge an $18 per day resort fee that includes internet when we arrived we found that it is delivered through an ethernet connection. Their description of this service is made deliberately vague. So our tablet would not work. We complained to the reception desk manager who was unable to provide an adapter or to remove the resort fee. Their only offered solution was to use the McDonalds next door. (I hope they are paying McDs are portion of their resort fee).

Our room was not bad, clean and well sized. There was no minifrig in the room.
Taking a cue from the airlines Harrahs will nickle and dime you for every amenity we took for granted from the other places we stayed while touring into California.

The public parts of the hotel and casino are decidedly second rate and in need of a rehab.

On the other hand the location is good if you want to be on the strip.

We would not stay here again. There are better choices for a few dollars more.


]

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Lolu W, thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with the internet in your room. Please contact us directly at: http://czr.bz/148UP5y at your earliest convenience to resolve this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.