We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrah's Las Vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Harrah's Las Vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are okay. The casino is nice, Allthough a little bit older. The rooms are clean. One big disapppointment is the check-in. Took over 70 minutes to check in. The longer the line became the less employees stayed for the check-in. In the end there were only two employees. and a line of about 40 people.

Room Tip: Try to get the express chec-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    2,250
    1,457
    501
    308
See reviews for
887
2,206
457
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms for a older hotel. The only bad thing no wifi service. Free garage parking. Easy access to restaurants walking distance. Casino all walking distance. Come here once a year for some relaxing time off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While the location is great, this is really a older hotel when it comes to the rooms. Real early 90s look, not in much better shape than a motel. Even the towels were terrible. Real killer was there was no wifi/internet in the room. Come on this is 2014! Stayed in a "suite" which was really just a big room with odd corners and useless empty space.Also walls were thin very hard to get a good night of sleep. Will probably never come back.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the second time in Harrah's Las Vegas . location is great and the price is the cheapest .The non-smoking room is clean and comfort. The hotel is a little bit order than others and need remodel . Our room key didn't work and has to wait about 20 mins for the security to help us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Caesar's Palace in October. Check in and out was fast. Our room was beautiful over looking the water fountain next door. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The only thing was the $60.00 charge to take a limo to the airport which we were not told that it would be that expensive. We should have asked. We will be going back in the future and staying at Caesars.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We selected Harrah's based on location and price. Although they charge an $18 per day resort fee that includes internet when we arrived we found that it is delivered through an ethernet connection. Their description of this service is made deliberately vague. So our tablet would not work. We complained to the reception desk manager who was unable to provide an adapter or to remove the resort fee. Their only offered solution was to use the McDonalds next door. (I hope they are paying McDs are portion of their resort fee).

Our room was not bad, clean and well sized. There was no minifrig in the room.
Taking a cue from the airlines Harrahs will nickle and dime you for every amenity we took for granted from the other places we stayed while touring into California.

The public parts of the hotel and casino are decidedly second rate and in need of a rehab.

On the other hand the location is good if you want to be on the strip.

We would not stay here again. There are better choices for a few dollars more.


]

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Lolu W, thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with the internet in your room. Please contact us directly at: http://czr.bz/148UP5y at your earliest convenience to resolve this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Checkin and checkout were so slow. People were walking up and getting in any line and people standing in center line for ovet 20 mins ignored. Nasty stinch in hallways and had to call for someone to spray and they did, but stinch came back. They never checked hallway. Air filter in A/C unit was nasty and not changed in probably a year. We asked for room change and were told nothing available. We went back later and asked for refund to go somewhere else due to the horrible smell and hotel manager suddenly found a room to move us to. The casino and shops are nice, but there is better value elsewhere. No phone signal or wi-fi in room or hotel. 3 in a room and had to live out of suitcase due to no closet space in room. One cabinet only. Tub drain was clogged. I could go on, but what would be the point.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
JKRuffin, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.