We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petite suite this time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $40
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roanoke, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Petite suite this time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Comped for 5 nights in a petite suite. Have not seen much about these rooms and was not sure what to expect. Check in was a breeze. Room was on the 25th floor, looked out at the volcano at the Mirage. Very quite, little noise heard. Room is larger then standard rooms and has a couch, table, coffee table, desk, cupboard, and a TV that swivels and can be seen from the bed or the couch. Bathroom is large with COFFEE POT--YEAH! Room was cleaned each day in the morning which was greatly appreciated. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    2,869
    1,809
    630
    359
See reviews for
1,242
2,738
594
588
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,870)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Harrah's with my friend, sister and mother over a weekend in February when we went to Las Vegas for the P!nk concert. We booked two adjoining rooms. There was a long line to check in because it was a holiday weekend in the States, and Valentine's as well as the concert. Reception was friendly and fast once we got to the desk. We found our rooms at the end of a long hallway and a long walk for my 81 year old mother. We asked to move to two other adjoining rooms closer to the elevators and luckily the hotel was able to find us two other rooms though they were quite full and we moved the following morning with no problems, just exchanged keys at the concierge's desk. They even delivered a fridge to my mom's room when we couldn't open the minibar and she needed somewhere to keep her medications. We chose this hotel for its reasonable price and central location and good reviews about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We weren't disappointed with any of these. We were right across the street from Caesar's and the Mirage. To our right was Tickets Tonight and Denny's and a food court with Macdonald's for cheap meals. A couple of blocks away was the Fashion Show Mall, the Venetian and Wynn. A bonus was finding out there was a Monorail station in our hotel, so we took that from Harrah's to MGM Grand then made our way to Mandalay Bay for the concert on the free tram from Excalibur. We got tickets to a show at the Rio Hotel, then found out there was a free shuttle right from Harrah's to the Rio so that was another unexpected bonus. We had a late flight going home and the hotel stored our baggage all day at no charge. We were disappointed with the casino as there weren't a lot of penny slot machines to choose from but otherwise we had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Perfect value for money.
Central location - hotel on the Strip, cheap, very clean
Comfortable rooms. Friendly service. Excellent Meal Pass for various hotels of the branch (deserts in Paris - unrivaled).
We felt very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I decided to stay here with my fiancée in Jan because we were offered a week free and I have to say it was surprisingly a nice stay. I think the Harrah's in Atlantic City is a nice hotel, but this property is nice as well. The room was okay, nothing to write home about. I like rooms with a nice view and a big bathroom, the room we stayed in had an okay view and the bathroom was pretty tiny. I must say they did try to accommodate my friends and I by giving us rooms close to each other as they could not give us joining rooms as we had hoped for. It was also really nice having a Starbucks in the hotel because we did not have to go around searching for good coffee. Table minimums we great, you can find a lot of $5 tables, especially in the morning. We did not really eat at this hotel as we opted to eat at other hotels in the area. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are limited on money but if you want to splurge I would recommend Cesar's it's amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just at Harrahs for one night only so booked through total rewards for a king size bed over looking the strip. Was allowed to check in early which was nice, Had a room in the tower chooser to the strip. Got to room and found a clean room with a strip view. Noting to fancy or over the top. The room did smell like a smoking room at one time but no longer. Nice kind size bed with a older tv in the room. Bathroom very basic with shower tub in the room. Overall a very clean basic room but it could use a upgrade,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am waiting for the day when smoking at these casinos will be restricted to some limited area rather than the whole place. Though we had non-smoking rooms, the smell of smoke wafts all over. To get around, one has to walk past many smoke filled places and it is very irritating. The lady who checked us in was very nice and told us we were getting remodeled rooms as a free upgrade. Except for the smoke, I liked everything about the place and it is a good value with great access to everything. Self parking is very close and compact and does not require a lot of walking. Check in and check out was fast and efficient and I had no complaints about the service. We had booked the room through Expedia. The place tacked on another $20.16 as a compulsory "resort fee" per night - not sure why this could not have been included in the original cost of the room.

Room Tip: If smoke smell bothers you choose someplace else. Even though we were in a remodeled room on a high...
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmental practices seemed fine. Thermostat would not go below 65 degrees F. Wish there was no smoke smell.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall I was very pleased with Harrah's Las Vegas hotel. I had read lots of negative reviews prior to my vacation but I do not have any real complaints. The only thing was having to hold the handle down on the toilet for it to flush. Maintenance came within a hour of me telling Housekeeping about the issue and I was told, very nicely, that was the way it was, that a new flapper had been recently installed and it was properly adjusted.
The bed was the best! I wish I had a mattress like that. It was soft and very comfortable but did not make my back hurt.
Housekeeping service was good and the maids were nice.
Excellent location for many major attractions.
I would be glad to stay here during my next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.