We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out-dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #100 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Out-dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel seriously needs an upgrade. It is old and shabby, the carpets worn and the rooms are all in the beige colour used to hide nicotine stains. The wifi hardly ever works, they took my credit card for incidentals but every time we tried to charge to the room there was some excuse and we ended up using our credit card. The plumbing creaks, gurgles and drips and the view is of the car park. Time to knock this one down and replace.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    2,103
    1,368
    485
    292
See reviews for
819
2,076
424
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I expected more from a hotel that is part of the Harrah's group. Our room was ok. The pool was really hot water (they claimed they couldn't fix it for days) and the pool chairs were filthy. They charge $50 if you want a padded pool chair, and that comes with drinks but we didn't want drinks. The casino was the same as every other one, so no bonus there. The buffet was ordinary. We had stayed a few days before at Bally's, which was much better. I will not go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location for sites of the strip as you can easily access the main sites, such as the forum shops, bellagio, and the show at treasure island. No wifi which is a major downful especially for tourists, and to keep in contact with people. Great atmosphere and the carnival bar located between the hotel and the quad has a great live band.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Booked an internet special 2 months ahead of time which included 2 show tickets and a "luxury" room with a King-sized bed. At check-in we were given a queen bed room beside the elevator which brought a lot of noise all night. Went to the box office to verify our tickets and were told that we had to pay $142 for them because our reservation didn't show up in their system. They assured we would be "comped back" for that amount at check-out. Found a long black hair beside the toilet & when we took our showers water was standing in the tub. When it drained, the tub was full of black crud.. Pool deck was filthy w/cigarette butts & trash. Checked out and had not been comped for the show tickets so it took nearly an hour to straighten it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 244 cities Reviews in 244 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with Harrahs. Our room was very nice- big, spacious and really clean. The bed was comfortable and our room was quiet too. Location is fantastic- right in the centre of the strip. I don't know how much it was because it was part of an organised tour but I believe it's quiet reasonable. I would definitely stay here again. The elevators/lifts were so fast and the staff were friendly and efficient too. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just returned from Las Vegas...on vacation...in August...to the desert...the hotel is "eco-friendly" with their air-conditioning. AKA - the hotel is being CHEAP - the air conditioning is set to a motion sensor that goes off every five minutes until you move - EVEN when you're sleeping - in August - in the desert!!! Needless to say - my wife and I were not impressed with the hotel. We called to complain...and found out that one of the "perks" being offered from the resort fee - the free local phone calls - couldn't be used because the phone was a piece of junk. We were so disappointed when we found out that Harrah's decided to sell-out and add the resort fee this year. Seriously - who in this day and age needs to make free local phone calls - we all have our own cell phones. Harrah's your "resort" pool, was basically an over-sized toilet - that closed at 6pm!!! Go back to costumer service and you might get people to stay at your hotel again. As far as we're concerned, we will NEVER stay at Harrah's hotel in Las Vegas again - we have never been this disappointed in a hotel in all of our travels. If you haven't picked a hotel yet - pick ANYTHING but Harrah's - the price does not out weigh the negative. If you already have reservations planned for Harrah's a little trick that no one tells you about unless you CALL AND COMPLAIN about the AC - they will come and over ride the AC sensor - but this too was a complaint because it only lasts 24 to 48 hrs - and the third night we were there my wife went to bed early and called to have the sensor over ridden, an engineer came at 11pm, did it incorrectly...I came to bed at 2am - it was HOT as HELL in the room - we called, it took 1 hour for an engineer to come - he did it wrong...it took another hour for another engineer to come to the room to finally do it correctly. When we finally got a snippy costumer service rep on the phone, she said, "We've been trying to call your room," and I told her that if she checked her computer screen we also told her that our phone didn't work and they needed to call our cell phones!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
John O, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Pros:

* The upgrade they gave me for free after everything listed under "cons" had a nice shower.

Cons:

* 45 minute wait time to check in.
* Resort fee that wasn't mentioned at reservation time.
* They tried to change me from one king bed to two queen beds, and I had to insist multiple times that I really did in fact want a king bed.
* The upgrade they gave me for free after everything listed under "cons" had a noisy yet surprisingly ineffective air conditioner.

I would have paid $40 more than I planned to avoid the wait time. As it was, I ended up paying $40 more than I planned and *still* had a wait time. Move on - it can't be much worse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Ben R, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.