We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrah's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Culver City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Harrah's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel could use some updating. The rates were very low so we thought we would give it a try. Harrah's has always had a good rep. I think they may want to put some $ into remodeling as
the overall place is starting to show its age. The staff was friendly and the service was Ok. Probably wont stay here until they do some upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    2,043
    1,331
    474
    289
See reviews for
785
2,028
409
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked 3 nights on the advise of a friend. After reading all the reviews I began to have serious doubts and even considered trying to change my reservation but decided to just give it a try.

I don't know if it's just the roll of the dice, but we were very pleasantly surprised and satisfied. Check in was fast and efficient. We arrived about 11 PM, not much of a line and the clerk was friendly. I booked directly through Harrah's so there was no surprise about the 18 dollar a night resort fee. It was clearly stated on my reservation. It's my understanding that all the hotels on the strip have resort fees so what are you going to do...? I can understand why so many people are upset that there's no wi fi. Personally I didn't care. Wasn't traveling with my lap top and can still manage to function in a world without internet access for a few days. For a small fee I used the internet in the lobby to print my boarding passes with no problem and the Macdonalds just out the door has wi fi if you must.

We stayed in room 2346, Carnival Court. We didn't upgrade. Just the basic 2 Queens. Paid about 90 dollars a night total, including all taxes and resort fees. Not bad. Don't expect the Bellagio for that price. But the room was clean. Didn't smell like smoke. Sheets crisp and fresh. Beds cozy. Light in the bathroom just fine. Toilet flushed, tub drained, shower had hot water though not the greatest water pressure. Lots of big, fresh towels, but be sure to bring your own toiletries. Blower dryer present and working. Flat screen tv with all the channels you need (not there to watch tv anyway). Cool wall safe. Mini bar was empty. You had to call to have it filled but we weren't interested. Ice maker on floor working. View out the window of rooftops, but no biggie. We kept the curtains closed anyway. Too hot to open them during the day and too bright at night. The floor was quiet.

Yes, you could occasionally hear someone's toilet flush or door close. And the carpeting in the hallway was bubbled a little in places as some have said. But are you really that picky! For the price this was a great room! Don't expect luxury. You're not paying luxury prices.

Just to address the AC that gets so many complaints... I was really worried about this because I like a nice cool hotel room, especially when it's 108 outside! Again, maybe it's just a roll of the dice, but ours worked just fine. It defaults to a certain temp so it's not cold when you come in from being out all day, but it wasn't hot or uncomfortable either and cooled down very quickly. It stayed nice and cool all night. I'm not sure how the motion sensor works but we didn't have to get up and open and close the door or wave our arms in the air like some reviewers have said. Slept very comfortably.

A big bonus is the location. Harrah's in in the center of it all with a bus stop directly in front and a monorail station directly in the back. Easy walking to the Mirage volcano, the TI Sirens, Venetian canals, Tx4tonight, fast food and a Denny's if you just want to eat cheap.

Maybe it's because we were not there on a weekend but the smoke in the hotel wasn't a problem. I am a smoker but was traveling with my daughter, an adamant non-smoker. She wasn't bothered by the smoke so it must not have been that bad. May get a lot worse on a Friday or Saturday night though. For those that are bothered by cigarette smoke rest assured that smoking isn't allowed in the shows, restaurants or malls so most places are smoke free. Every hotel we walked through had some serious air freshener pumping in. But if you really can't stand smoke then maybe the casinos aren't the place for you.

Self check out, took all of 30 seconds. Shuttles waiting right outside to take you straight to the airport, 7 dollars per person.

My only complaint is the Fresh Buffet. Disgusting. Don't bother. Otherwise great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

When your booking for Las Vegas, treat yourself, hotels are dirt cheap on the strip if you book well in advance, this was our first visit and we let the travel agent book it!! Big mistake!!
The place is OK if all too want to do is gamble all day, but apart from that its really tired, all round, and the breakfast deal we had was a $9 voucher to spend at "Starbucks" I mean, breakfast at Starbucks, I don't think so!!!
The room was comfy enough, with everything you'll need, but the pool area was poor, choca-block, half the time with nowhere near enough sunbeds to go round!! and half of them had RESERVED tickets on them!!! What's that all about!!
No, if your going to Vegas treat yourself to something a bit special, and don't waste all your money on them slots!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place on the strip, you can walk anywhere in either direction to the other casino's. The rooms are just average however they were clean. My room faced the strip and was located on the top floor so I had a great view. The only problem was the Carnival Court was located right there in front of my room. The music went until 3-4 am on the weekends. During the week was not a problem as I did not get to my room until then and the music had ended. The dining choices in Harrah's are plentiful. The oyster bar, Tobey Keiths and the Cafe had good food at reasonable prices. My rooms were comped due to my play so I would stay here again if comped. All of the workers that I had contact with were all very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this place after reading the reviews but I had already booked it and rates suddenly went up everywhere so this is where I stayed. It wasn't a fancy room, but it was big enough (two queen beds) and clean. Shower had plenty of pressure, even for the 17th floor, and I didn't hear any noise from the neighbors but I don't know how crowded the hotel was. Check-in was a breeze, I wasn't charged extra for an early check-in but it was only an hour early so maybe that's why. If you go to Las Vegas to stay in the room perhaps you might be happier at the Venetian, but it was a good place to hang my hat for four days and I had no complaints. It was centrally located as well, right in the middle of the strip, which was convenient as I was with my mom and she tires after a while.
I will add one thing though--I saw people order drinks in the casino (which are free) and they didn't tip; that's just not right so make sure you tip your waitress!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very noisy and busy, but has Toby Keith's on site which is one of the more reasonably priced dining options on the Strip. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the tour desk was very helpful, and the location was pretty good overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
770 reviews 770 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is well located and is owned by the same owners of ballys Caesars flamingo Paris rio
This is definitely the low end property. Do not eat here. When questioned I was told it was well priced for what it was.
The Duelling pianos are fun.
The whole place reeks of ghetto

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.