We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to something posher!!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $37
Ranked #91 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thornton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to something posher!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

When your booking for Las Vegas, treat yourself, hotels are dirt cheap on the strip if you book well in advance, this was our first visit and we let the travel agent book it!! Big mistake!!
The place is OK if all too want to do is gamble all day, but apart from that its really tired, all round, and the breakfast deal we had was a $9 voucher to spend at "Starbucks" I mean, breakfast at Starbucks, I don't think so!!!
The room was comfy enough, with everything you'll need, but the pool area was poor, choca-block, half the time with nowhere near enough sunbeds to go round!! and half of them had RESERVED tickets on them!!! What's that all about!!
No, if your going to Vegas treat yourself to something a bit special, and don't waste all your money on them slots!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    2,801
    1,763
    615
    350
See reviews for
1,205
2,677
578
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place on the strip, you can walk anywhere in either direction to the other casino's. The rooms are just average however they were clean. My room faced the strip and was located on the top floor so I had a great view. The only problem was the Carnival Court was located right there in front of my room. The music went until 3-4 am on the weekends. During the week was not a problem as I did not get to my room until then and the music had ended. The dining choices in Harrah's are plentiful. The oyster bar, Tobey Keiths and the Cafe had good food at reasonable prices. My rooms were comped due to my play so I would stay here again if comped. All of the workers that I had contact with were all very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this place after reading the reviews but I had already booked it and rates suddenly went up everywhere so this is where I stayed. It wasn't a fancy room, but it was big enough (two queen beds) and clean. Shower had plenty of pressure, even for the 17th floor, and I didn't hear any noise from the neighbors but I don't know how crowded the hotel was. Check-in was a breeze, I wasn't charged extra for an early check-in but it was only an hour early so maybe that's why. If you go to Las Vegas to stay in the room perhaps you might be happier at the Venetian, but it was a good place to hang my hat for four days and I had no complaints. It was centrally located as well, right in the middle of the strip, which was convenient as I was with my mom and she tires after a while.
I will add one thing though--I saw people order drinks in the casino (which are free) and they didn't tip; that's just not right so make sure you tip your waitress!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very noisy and busy, but has Toby Keith's on site which is one of the more reasonably priced dining options on the Strip. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the tour desk was very helpful, and the location was pretty good overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
1,092 reviews 1,092 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 208 cities Reviews in 208 cities
536 helpful votes 536 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is well located and is owned by the same owners of ballys Caesars flamingo Paris rio
This is definitely the low end property. Do not eat here. When questioned I was told it was well priced for what it was.
The Duelling pianos are fun.
The whole place reeks of ghetto

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First let me say that the service was great from start to finish, almost everywhere in the hotel. The front desk, the restaurants and the casino floor. Service-wise, the only complaint I could make would be the staff at the desk in the Spa area. Not knowing you had to sign into the Spa in order to use the equipment the desk attendant was quite put out with me for walking into the exercise area. Everyone else was prompt, polite and happy to help.

Overall, the hotel is really worn out and in need of an overhaul. The common areas are just worn looking and the elevators were just shabby.

This is probably a great hotel for someone looking to stay on the strip, on the cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay here once a year for a conference. The conference is either at harrahs or Caesars palace so I stay at harrahs since it is way cheaper than Caesars.
The location is rather central. They have a small pool but it fills up quickly. Rooms are pretty dated even though they were all refreshed a couple years ago. No free wifi. Seems ridiculous to not have it included these days. If you want luxury go somewhere else. If you want cheap and somewhere to sleep then harrahs will do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.