We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tried three times to obtain internet, three times was told someone would come up to the room with the required modem. Three times no-one showed! No instructions in the room, and the TV information channel just blinked "connecting" continuously. Makes it worse to think you pay an additional $18+tax per night "resort fee" that supposedly covers items such as internet access. When you book, these fees are NEVER included in the quoted price until you start to read the small print.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,079 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,140
    1,945
    1,256
    458
    280
See reviews for
739
1916
382
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for two weekend nights. Some construction in the area which was a bit inconvenient, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room were accommodating and comfortable. Location was pretty central. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

While there are certainly more luxurious hotels, they are also much more expensive. For right on the strip, it was a good location and didn't charge the normal resort tax. If you need a very high end resort, this may not be a good fit. For me it was perfect. The rail car stops there, and it is right next to the Venutian. I could see the mirage volcano from my hotel room and the room was very nice. No continental breakfast but plenty of places for food in the area. Denny's right next door. I am going again in June and plan to stay there again.Two thumbs up for me!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Upgraded to suite in mardi gras tower, clean, spacious, love jacuzzi tub, large shower, refrigerator, and 3 TVs, but the ventilation system was terrible, we both had sinus problems every night. Included lots of extra bath items, bathrobes and slippers. Enjoyed casino and chinese restaurant. Favorite restaurant for any meal and drinks is the Sugar Factory near Paris Hotel. Even their coffee and lattes are the best. Senor Frogs is a blast! Chipolte burrito bowl, great snack lunch in your room. Happy to see Fremont St. has been updated and cleaned up. Get your total rewards card to qualify for early check in. Had a great experience with Cassy at the front desk, very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Taxi is the way to go, to and from the airport. Beware of some of the advice on this site: I searched for 2 restaurants Isla at Treasure Island & Mamacitas downtown due to the referrals, but they are long gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

this place was gross. Never again. their were people smoking in the hall ways in no smoking areas. Loud partiers talking to a hooker in the hallway. the pool was crowded. there were no headboards on my bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I traveled to Vegas in August (woof, extremely hot!) and stayed at Harrah's because a friend had comps and got her room for free. Overall, the rooms aren't bad but I definitely wouldn't stay here again since there are nicer hotels at comparable prices. Toby Keith's bar is one of my favorite parts of the hotel though! That and KGB are definitely places you have to stop by if you are staying at or near Harrah's. The pool area was nice, drinks were great and the casino is clean. To me this hotel seemed old and needed updates, that was really my only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After reading some unflattering reviews of this hotel, i was a little apprehensive when we started our trip. However, on arrival at 3 pm, i could not have been more surprised. our check-in went very smoothly and Judy was very helpful. Our required rooms were not quite ready but with the bag drop giving us time to get our barrings. Yes the casino was a little smokey, but Ceasers was worse.
I had no real bad experiences, except our safe wouldn't lock a couple of times, but was fixed within 10 mins each time, all the staff we encountered were excellent and the room was clean and tidy(the maid was very good on our floor). The location is great and although there is a Starbucks in the hotel it is expensive but there is a 24hr mcdonalds just outside the door.
The hotel is not as upscale as some of the bigger names on the strip, but was a good cheaper option. However, we booked before the resort fee was introduced(one of the reasons we booked) and would probably think about it next time. Why, well I don't go to Las Vegas to stay in my room or use the pool, so I don't require internet. I feel you should have a choice whether or not to pay this charge.
Overall all of us enjoyed the hotel and would return(if no resort fee).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.