We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for those on a budget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sale! Rooms from $30!
Ranked #92 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wallingford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value for those on a budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

While there are certainly more luxurious hotels, they are also much more expensive. For right on the strip, it was a good location and didn't charge the normal resort tax. If you need a very high end resort, this may not be a good fit. For me it was perfect. The rail car stops there, and it is right next to the Venutian. I could see the mirage volcano from my hotel room and the room was very nice. No continental breakfast but plenty of places for food in the area. Denny's right next door. I am going again in June and plan to stay there again.Two thumbs up for me!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Upgraded to suite in mardi gras tower, clean, spacious, love jacuzzi tub, large shower, refrigerator, and 3 TVs, but the ventilation system was terrible, we both had sinus problems every night. Included lots of extra bath items, bathrobes and slippers. Enjoyed casino and chinese restaurant. Favorite restaurant for any meal and drinks is the Sugar Factory near Paris Hotel. Even their coffee and lattes are the best. Senor Frogs is a blast! Chipolte burrito bowl, great snack lunch in your room. Happy to see Fremont St. has been updated and cleaned up. Get your total rewards card to qualify for early check in. Had a great experience with Cassy at the front desk, very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Taxi is the way to go, to and from the airport. Beware of some of the advice on this site: I searched for 2 restaurants Isla at Treasure Island & Mamacitas downtown due to the referrals, but they are long gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

this place was gross. Never again. their were people smoking in the hall ways in no smoking areas. Loud partiers talking to a hooker in the hallway. the pool was crowded. there were no headboards on my bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I traveled to Vegas in August (woof, extremely hot!) and stayed at Harrah's because a friend had comps and got her room for free. Overall, the rooms aren't bad but I definitely wouldn't stay here again since there are nicer hotels at comparable prices. Toby Keith's bar is one of my favorite parts of the hotel though! That and KGB are definitely places you have to stop by if you are staying at or near Harrah's. The pool area was nice, drinks were great and the casino is clean. To me this hotel seemed old and needed updates, that was really my only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After reading some unflattering reviews of this hotel, i was a little apprehensive when we started our trip. However, on arrival at 3 pm, i could not have been more surprised. our check-in went very smoothly and Judy was very helpful. Our required rooms were not quite ready but with the bag drop giving us time to get our barrings. Yes the casino was a little smokey, but Ceasers was worse.
I had no real bad experiences, except our safe wouldn't lock a couple of times, but was fixed within 10 mins each time, all the staff we encountered were excellent and the room was clean and tidy(the maid was very good on our floor). The location is great and although there is a Starbucks in the hotel it is expensive but there is a 24hr mcdonalds just outside the door.
The hotel is not as upscale as some of the bigger names on the strip, but was a good cheaper option. However, we booked before the resort fee was introduced(one of the reasons we booked) and would probably think about it next time. Why, well I don't go to Las Vegas to stay in my room or use the pool, so I don't require internet. I feel you should have a choice whether or not to pay this charge.
Overall all of us enjoyed the hotel and would return(if no resort fee).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Want to be close tot he action of Las Vegas and yet get a good nights sleep? Try Harrah's - right on Las Vegas Blvd - great rooms with close restaurants. Very comfortable rooms with good sized bathrooms. Just an elevator ride away from the casino (and a Starbuck's is right outside the elevator!) Give it a whirl and check out the buffet there or at another propoerty nearby owned by the same company!

When we stayed there, there was no resort fee. Not happy about that but since it is lucrative, everyone jumps on the bandwagon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davisgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been several times very good position on the strip,one of the older casinos,but very friendly,excellent breakfast buffet,very nice girls serving always clean huge choice.like going home for us how they remember you is great, they see so many people,crazy dealers great carnival court live bands every night,piano bars lively,but you can escape all the noise if you want,can't wait to go back,

Room Tip: Always join TOTAL REWARDS PLAYERS CLUB before you start to gamble work your way up to Diamond you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 11,635 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing