We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

As other reviewers mentioned, Harrah's location is in the center of the strip. We got a good price on smartervegas.com and upgraded to a "luxury" room in the Mardi Gras tower on the 17th floor. The room was large and had a good view of the strip. The decor was a little dated but the room was clean. You can join their players club and get points. We ate at Kerry's Burgers on first night and it was good. (Went to dinner other places after that.) The Strip is loud so we requested a room on a higher floor. We rented a car and went out to Red Canyon, Hoover Dam and Spring nature preserve. We went to shows and Tix4Tonite is nearby. (We got a better price at the box office with a coupon for Cirque "Love" at the Mirage.) We got a coupon book with discounts we used like for Cirque tickets and B1G1F for the top of the Eiffel tower at Paris. It's Vegas. We were only in the room to sleep.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a Luxury room. Call before your stay and NICELY ask for a room on an UPPER floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    1,998
    1,295
    465
    287
See reviews for
766
1968
397
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

It started at check out, we booked a king room on line. When we checked in they told us that they had only double rooms, that booking is just to hold a nonspecific room. The girl checking us in kept rolling her eyes when we asked questions about this. She finally told us that this is what they had and we could take it or leave it. She was very rude, and upset that we had questions. We asked for the manager, and was pointed in his direction after another eye roll and sigh. The manager was no more help than the rude girl. He downgraded us to a king room. He had no apologies, or comps for the downgrade. An upgrade was never mentioned.

We we finally got into our downgraded king room, the trouble began. Towel hooks were torn from the bathroom door, the remote for the TV didn't work, the toilet paper is the absolute worst, and a/c didn't cool well.

After a fun afternoon in Vegas, a shower was first on the list. When I was in the shower, the fire alarm went off. It was incredibly loud and scary. When maintenance came, he said that the bathroom vent is stopped up, and they would have to be snaked from the roof. Since this is a Saturday, it wouldn't happen until a weekday. BTW it didn't happen at all. Every time my husband or I took a shower the alarm would go off. This did not bother the front desk at all. They didn't have to hear the alarm, so they didn't care. My husband finally took the alarm off of the ceiling. Problem solved!!

The only upside was the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the cleaning staff was wonderful. If the front desk cared as much as the cleaning staff, this would be a much nicer place to stay!

I know that you don't go to Vegas for the room, but this was ridiculous.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

12 - 16 April 2013
Room 1709
Check in was slowish but the employee was pleasant.
The room was in the Carnival Tower and the view was of the pool and pieces of the strip beyond (Ceasar's across the street and the Quad to the left). A nice view.
The room was a good size and comfortable. One lamp between the beds but we also dragged the floor lamp over so we both had lamps.
There is a fridge which you could have them stock for $25 ($50 value). A bottle of water in the lobby store was $4.35! If you request a bottle of water with your drink in the casino you can use those in the room.
The bathroom was large and nice, everything worked well.
Beds and pillows were comfortable.
TV offered good channels.
The pool has some reserved chairs but there are chairs at the pool and on the landing above for free. Enough towels available. A margarita at the pool bar was $10 one day and $11 the next - a good margarita it was though.
I would certainly return.

Room Tip: 1709 and the odd numbered rooms offered a nice view of the pool from the carnival tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had stayed at Harrah's Casino about 5 years ago. Our past experience was fantastic, I rated the casino 5 out of 5. We were so happy with our previous stay we re-booked our recent vacation there. I'm not sure what has happened over the past 5 years but our recent stay was horrible. The casino has gone down hill in appearance. We had a room on the 16th floor of the carnival tower. The hall carpet going to the room is worn and tattered. The room it self had stains on the rugs, gum on the floor. My husband's bed was made with holes and tears in the sheets, my sheets were dirty. The air conditioning didn't work. The bathroom floor was dirty even the cups left out for water were dirty and the coasters under the cups looked used. The bathroom sink also did not drain.
I took pictures with my cell phone and went to quest services and asked to speak to the supervisor to complain. I was told she would get someone to fix he air conditioning right away. I explained to her my husband has COPD and he was having difficulty breathing in the room due to the lack of air conditioning and hot air. No one came even though I complained 2x.
I will not go back to this casino and would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not a hotel I would pick to stay in Vegas having the choice, But it was May 5th Cinco de mayo weekend and the strip was 90% booked up. Very dated decor and facilities casino floor especially. Not a great choice of restaurants to choice from. Location wise is good just off the centre of the strip.Had a suite room which was off normal size for Vegas very clean throughout. The bed was out of this world extremely comfortable and by far the best nights sleep I've ever had while in Vegas. Overall a fairly standard hotel just so so!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Checked in Gold card member and It went smoothly and fast. Stayed in the Carnival Tower 24th with a view of the Mirage Volcano. The room was clean nothing special but very quiet. Ordered Room Service at night which was very good. And check out went smoothly also. Both times we didn't have to wait. The Casino was just OK not very many winners around and only 2 places to get a drink, saw only 1 waitress while playing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Traveled to Harrah's Las Vegas for a convention the week of April 8th. Having stayed there the past 8 years the location is central for everything on the strip including the short walk to the convention center. At check-in (11:30am) we were told that our rooms (reserved 3 rooms) were ready but we could not have them until 3pm or we could pay an additional $30.00 and get the keys that very moment. Seems to be an outrageous policy that really needs to be reviewed by Management. Other than that, the room was okay, staff service good and food at the Café and other restaurants over-priced. Beware of the scam between the taxi attendants and the "shuttle' operators, $7.00 for the shuttle one-way to the airport (the taxi attendant gets a dollar of it)-there were three of us and taxi cab we chose to take was only $14.95, the shuttle would have cost us $21.00. hey, it's Vegas and I guess everyone has an angle. Will we be back at Harrah's anytime soon-probably not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.