We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 1 night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for 1 night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Checked in Gold card member and It went smoothly and fast. Stayed in the Carnival Tower 24th with a view of the Mirage Volcano. The room was clean nothing special but very quiet. Ordered Room Service at night which was very good. And check out went smoothly also. Both times we didn't have to wait. The Casino was just OK not very many winners around and only 2 places to get a drink, saw only 1 waitress while playing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,149
    1,953
    1,262
    460
    283
See reviews for
744
1925
386
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Traveled to Harrah's Las Vegas for a convention the week of April 8th. Having stayed there the past 8 years the location is central for everything on the strip including the short walk to the convention center. At check-in (11:30am) we were told that our rooms (reserved 3 rooms) were ready but we could not have them until 3pm or we could pay an additional $30.00 and get the keys that very moment. Seems to be an outrageous policy that really needs to be reviewed by Management. Other than that, the room was okay, staff service good and food at the Café and other restaurants over-priced. Beware of the scam between the taxi attendants and the "shuttle' operators, $7.00 for the shuttle one-way to the airport (the taxi attendant gets a dollar of it)-there were three of us and taxi cab we chose to take was only $14.95, the shuttle would have cost us $21.00. hey, it's Vegas and I guess everyone has an angle. Will we be back at Harrah's anytime soon-probably not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good hotel and price. We went for my husbands 40th birthday and the rooms were nice. The only issue we had was the water in the shower never got more than just warm. Besides that we thought the hotel was nice and comfortable. Good location and nice set up. A lot there to just stay pretty close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Harrah's is a clean, comfortable hotel that I would stay at again. It is situated mid-strip which is a good location. We had a petite-suite that advertised a pull-out couch but didn't. Was really just a bigger hotel room. Service was ok; quick check-in, room was clean.Ok place to stay if you don't need grandiose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guiseley
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Problem is - where to start. Admittedly I am probably not the person to review this "hotel" - maybe if you are going to Las Vegas because you like the place, you may well like Harrahs - but if not, steer 50 miles clear of both Las Vegas and Harras. Regarding Harrahs, the place is dark, dingy, smells of stale tobacco smoke (including the bedroom we had), there are no coffee making facilities in the bedroom, no extras whatsoever - even no clock and even the "Exit" signs are well hidden. The only thing we enjoyed about staying at this place was the show "The Million Dollar Quartet" which was on in the "Theatre". This was excellent, other than the surly staff who on showing us to our seats, just threw our tickets on to the table and seats we had booked - we assumed that that was where we were to sit.
The only staff who were friendly were those who were trying to give "free" theatre tickets - nothing in Las Vegas is "free" - be warned - four people in our group were conned and had to spend 3 hours looking at a "Resort Complex" which was not on the premises - as had been suggested - apparently a 30 minutes drive away. A whole morning wasted , although time probably better spent than in Las Vegas!

To put it in a nutshell - we were touring California and the American South West, and probably we should not have gone to Las Vegas. We found the place to be gross, a disgrace to the intelligence of the human race (eg female 30 stone "Venetian Gondoliers" sailing through a shopping centre with artificial sky"!

Harrahs was definitley inferior to other hotels/casinos we walked through in increasing horror, as in comparison it was dirty, noisier, old fashioned, smelly and dare I say..... intimidating for those who do not wish to pour money into gaming machines, smoke and be plugged into gaming machines 24 hours a day.

After absolutely loathing both Las Vegas and Harrahs, if you really like Las Vegas, I am sure any of the other hotel/casinos would be better than this place. They could not be worse!

Room Tip: Ask for one not next door to a room of "stags" who arrive at 3.30 am, and arrive back next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I joined three other friends here back in November, 2012 for a weekend on the strip. The staff was friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & spacious, and it was so close to everything, but a lot cheaper than the new hotels. It is not new and shiny, but we were only there to sleep, so I preferred to save money on the frills. Restaurants were good, great buffet. I would go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinios
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Harrah's for the first time this weekend and it was a horrible hotel. We go to Vegas at least two times a year and stay at a Total Rewards hotel (Bally's, Ceasars, Paris). We thought we would try something new and were severly disappointed. We requested a non-smoking Petite Suite and when we arrived they only had a smoking Petite Suite. The offered to downgrade us to a regular non-smoking room. We took the Suite for that first night only because we asked for a non-smoking room for the rest of our trip. The smoking room was disgusting and the furniture and carpets were dated, torn and old. This hotel is in serious need of some remodeling.

Even when we received a suite the next day (for an upgraded cost), the room was also dated and old. The service at the front desk was equally bad. There were one three employees checking customers in and the line was very long. For awhile only two people were actually working to help customers because the third was busy doing something on the computer while the line got longer and longer. They don't seem to care much about their customers. Stay away from this place. There are way too many hotels in Vegas to settle for Harrah's.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.