We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #100 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good hotel and price. We went for my husbands 40th birthday and the rooms were nice. The only issue we had was the water in the shower never got more than just warm. Besides that we thought the hotel was nice and comfortable. Good location and nice set up. A lot there to just stay pretty close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    2,094
    1,367
    484
    292
See reviews for
812
2,070
422
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Harrah's is a clean, comfortable hotel that I would stay at again. It is situated mid-strip which is a good location. We had a petite-suite that advertised a pull-out couch but didn't. Was really just a bigger hotel room. Service was ok; quick check-in, room was clean.Ok place to stay if you don't need grandiose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guiseley
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Problem is - where to start. Admittedly I am probably not the person to review this "hotel" - maybe if you are going to Las Vegas because you like the place, you may well like Harrahs - but if not, steer 50 miles clear of both Las Vegas and Harras. Regarding Harrahs, the place is dark, dingy, smells of stale tobacco smoke (including the bedroom we had), there are no coffee making facilities in the bedroom, no extras whatsoever - even no clock and even the "Exit" signs are well hidden. The only thing we enjoyed about staying at this place was the show "The Million Dollar Quartet" which was on in the "Theatre". This was excellent, other than the surly staff who on showing us to our seats, just threw our tickets on to the table and seats we had booked - we assumed that that was where we were to sit.
The only staff who were friendly were those who were trying to give "free" theatre tickets - nothing in Las Vegas is "free" - be warned - four people in our group were conned and had to spend 3 hours looking at a "Resort Complex" which was not on the premises - as had been suggested - apparently a 30 minutes drive away. A whole morning wasted , although time probably better spent than in Las Vegas!

To put it in a nutshell - we were touring California and the American South West, and probably we should not have gone to Las Vegas. We found the place to be gross, a disgrace to the intelligence of the human race (eg female 30 stone "Venetian Gondoliers" sailing through a shopping centre with artificial sky"!

Harrahs was definitley inferior to other hotels/casinos we walked through in increasing horror, as in comparison it was dirty, noisier, old fashioned, smelly and dare I say..... intimidating for those who do not wish to pour money into gaming machines, smoke and be plugged into gaming machines 24 hours a day.

After absolutely loathing both Las Vegas and Harrahs, if you really like Las Vegas, I am sure any of the other hotel/casinos would be better than this place. They could not be worse!

Room Tip: Ask for one not next door to a room of "stags" who arrive at 3.30 am, and arrive back next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I joined three other friends here back in November, 2012 for a weekend on the strip. The staff was friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & spacious, and it was so close to everything, but a lot cheaper than the new hotels. It is not new and shiny, but we were only there to sleep, so I preferred to save money on the frills. Restaurants were good, great buffet. I would go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinios
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Harrah's for the first time this weekend and it was a horrible hotel. We go to Vegas at least two times a year and stay at a Total Rewards hotel (Bally's, Ceasars, Paris). We thought we would try something new and were severly disappointed. We requested a non-smoking Petite Suite and when we arrived they only had a smoking Petite Suite. The offered to downgrade us to a regular non-smoking room. We took the Suite for that first night only because we asked for a non-smoking room for the rest of our trip. The smoking room was disgusting and the furniture and carpets were dated, torn and old. This hotel is in serious need of some remodeling.

Even when we received a suite the next day (for an upgraded cost), the room was also dated and old. The service at the front desk was equally bad. There were one three employees checking customers in and the line was very long. For awhile only two people were actually working to help customers because the third was busy doing something on the computer while the line got longer and longer. They don't seem to care much about their customers. Stay away from this place. There are way too many hotels in Vegas to settle for Harrah's.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our company booked 2 rooms at this hotel/casino during a recent trip to Las Vegas for the ISC2013 convention. We booked this particular hotel because we were informed that a number of our vendors we staying at this location. We arrived Monday April 8 and checked out Friday April 12 and we could not get out of there fast enough. On Monday after waiting in line 35 minutes to check in, we were informed that our reservations were missing and we would have to talk to a manager. We waited in line another 15 minutes to discuss our problem with the hotel manager. During this time, several other patrons also voiced concerns with the poor service at check. The manager and a staff member did finally find our reservations, but the original rooms were sold out and they would have to put us up in either a smoking room or a pet friendly room. The hotel is out dated and is reflected by the amenities offered. This was evident when we visited nearby hotels that were offered at the same price as we were paying at this hotel. If you go to Vegas anytime soon, I suggest you stay clear of this hotel and check into another one.

Hotel PROS

Pet Friendly- (although we didn’t have a pet this time)
Salon – Got a great haircut
Location
Ruth Chris Steakhouse

Hotel CONS
Poor service
Very Smokey
Over Priced
Lackluster compared to other nearby venues at same price

Room Tip: Rooms near pool are not quiet at any time of night or day. There is music from the street that booms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've stayed here 4 or 5 times in the last 3 years. This time I paid to upgrade to one of the "rooms with a view". I had a nice view of the pool, and a very slight strip view.

Again though, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and sufficiently equipped.

I love the affordability aspect of it, combined with a good location.

The only downside, and I believe this was the case in my previous stays, is that the check in process can be painfully slow. It doesn't seem to matter what time of day either.

It's certainly not fancy, but very functional.

I spent a little time at the pool for the first time. It's very no frills compared to what some of the other resorts on the strip have.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.