We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at the Harrah's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calumet City, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Time at the Harrah's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Harrah's for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided discount tickets to the monorail, where I had a conference show to attend and discount transportation to the airport. I also like that the monorail was located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, very convenient. The room was spacious and clean with a great view of the strip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,071
    1,863
    1,212
    443
    274
See reviews for
696
1842
363
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

For the price, the place is fantastic! Right across from the Ceaser's and next to the Venetian. Hotel rooms are nice, nothing crazy, but decent size and clean. There are only a couple of drawbacks one is the casino floor is a little lame, but it is easy to get in and out of the hotel. The other is the people, trying to trap you into a sales meeting, otherwise the place is great, right on the monorail and great location. Had a great time, going again in June.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband tried to check in at 2 30 and was told he had to wait till 4( which thanks to another review I had prepared him for ).When we got the key to the room we went there and were very surprised when the room was still having somebody else's belongings inside.That should not have happened! Back at the front desk they just gave us another room.No apologies. Room was okay, there was even a TV in the bathroom. However, the walk through the casino was very smoky, I guess the ventilation in the older hotels doesn't work as well as in the newer ones

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a much larger hotel than I imagined (2500+ rooms) but easier to get around than a lot of Vegas places we've stayed. The elevators were fast, parking was convenient, check in was fast. For players card holders they waive the early check in fee which is a nice perk (otherwise it's 4 PM). You do have to pay the resort fee but the room rates are low enough that it isn't an issue. I like the location but it's not as good as Paris for me. We had a view of the volcano at the Mirage but that was about all we could see. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the neighbours were quiet. I wouldn't hesitate going back for a budget trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July 2011on a short trip to Vegas. The location is unbeatable - in the heart of The Strip, directly across from Caesar's Palace.
The rooms were great and clean and staff were very friendly. The pool area was nice, but obviously nothing special in comparison to the bigger resorts. I would recommend staying here if you just want a place to crash. If you're looking for an over the top Vegas experience with the big pools and resorts, you're better off going to one of the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at both Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin for a number of years each winter and they are great places. We stayed at Las Vegas in January and I became quite ill with pneumonia and had to leave early and suddenly as I don't trust our medical insurance and the Hotel staff were absolutely the best you could ever hope for in our time of crises. A big bouquet to them and I will remain a loyal customer as they are simply a class act and have our gratitude for their conduct. The front desk is staffed by the best people you could ever want in a giant Hotel and I would suggest that this Hotel is the best if a personal emergency presents itself.
Edwin Moore
Prince Albert, Sask. Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are good but some are very high up - elevators are very quick and the place is quiet, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just got back from a trip to L.V. My wife and I stayed at Harrah's as we had a choice of there or the Quad (formerly Imperial Palace) and participated in a blackjack tournament that was at the Paris (another Harrah's property). We chose to upgrade to a luxury room from a "classic" room. Well there wasn't anything luxurious about it. Your pretty basic room. It had a Strip view but could barely see through the filthy window. No fridge but an empty minibar that tells you not to put anything in it.

Except for the first fellow at the reception desk, most employees were rather unpleasant like you were bothering them. Blackjack dealers, cafe personnel (Cafe ran out of spoons?? I stirred my coffee with a knife).

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.