We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin are first class places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Semi-Annual Sale
Ranked #103 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prince Albert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin are first class places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at both Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin for a number of years each winter and they are great places. We stayed at Las Vegas in January and I became quite ill with pneumonia and had to leave early and suddenly as I don't trust our medical insurance and the Hotel staff were absolutely the best you could ever hope for in our time of crises. A big bouquet to them and I will remain a loyal customer as they are simply a class act and have our gratitude for their conduct. The front desk is staffed by the best people you could ever want in a giant Hotel and I would suggest that this Hotel is the best if a personal emergency presents itself.
Edwin Moore
Prince Albert, Sask. Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are good but some are very high up - elevators are very quick and the place is quiet, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,850 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,066
    1,858
    1,209
    443
    274
See reviews for
695
1838
361
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just got back from a trip to L.V. My wife and I stayed at Harrah's as we had a choice of there or the Quad (formerly Imperial Palace) and participated in a blackjack tournament that was at the Paris (another Harrah's property). We chose to upgrade to a luxury room from a "classic" room. Well there wasn't anything luxurious about it. Your pretty basic room. It had a Strip view but could barely see through the filthy window. No fridge but an empty minibar that tells you not to put anything in it.

Except for the first fellow at the reception desk, most employees were rather unpleasant like you were bothering them. Blackjack dealers, cafe personnel (Cafe ran out of spoons?? I stirred my coffee with a knife).

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you're looking to stay in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, but not pay 5-Star prices, Harrah's is the place to stay. I stayed for three nights during the week and paid roughly $60.00 total. The hotel rooms were simple and clean, nothing extravagant. The blackjack was full the whole time and Toby Keith's Party Pit gives the hotel a honky tonk vibe which is different and fun. The poker room left me wanting more. It used to be in an enclosed area with numerous TVs on the wall but now it is just like any old poker room.

Room Tip: When you check-in, ask about free upgrades to bigger rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because of it's location and stayed for four nights. Just middle in the Strip, so almost no transport expenses to explore Strip.Rooms are not very spacious, but it's value for money.We had a nice view of Strip from our room.I recommend this hotel to those people who do not want to spend much on hotel.And in Vegas, you really do not care much about your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed there for two nights in Feb 2013. Located perfectly in the middle of all action, opposite to Caesars and Bellagio and very close to the monorail stop. Price is very reasonable for the location. Do ask for the higher floors with the Strip view. Rooms are a bit tired, but good enough, who cares, you are in Vegas so who's hanging out in a room...

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with the strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed three nights in Harrah's in March 2013. The total price for the three nights was very attractive and I did not know what to expect.

Anyway, when I got to the hotel late in Friday night, I was not shocked, neither I was not positively surprised. I would describe my room as a simple room without any luxury items. Some of the furniture were quite worn, but still usable. A positive thing with check-in was that I got breakfast discount coupons to the Starbuck's located into the hotel. Well, it was not a lot, but anyway it was needed since the room did not have a coffee maker at all.

My room was in Mardi Gras towers, nicely located, just enough to get some rest. The negative thing is that the internet was not included in the room rate.

The best things with this hotel are location, location and location. If you are ready to accept trashy elevators and need a good location in the middle of strip, this is it. Many attractions are on a walking distance, so they are easily reachable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

In January, 3 of my girlfriends and I decided we needed a trip to Vegas! We knew we would spend lots of money on shopping, drinks and eating in fancy restaurant, so we decided that a cheaper room was fine with us! Who stays in the room that long in Vegas ANYWAY?! Our room was $31 a night, because we did not pay for a Strip view. When we got into the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see the Mirage volcano right outside our window!! It is located almost directly across the street from the Forum Shops, which is awesome!! It was all about location for us! Overall, this room worked great for us, because we only need a place to sleep a few hours. If I were traveling with a spouse or family, this would not be the place I would choose. Very basic room and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.