We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality, old Vegas charm.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #100 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hospitality, old Vegas charm.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you're looking to stay in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, but not pay 5-Star prices, Harrah's is the place to stay. I stayed for three nights during the week and paid roughly $60.00 total. The hotel rooms were simple and clean, nothing extravagant. The blackjack was full the whole time and Toby Keith's Party Pit gives the hotel a honky tonk vibe which is different and fun. The poker room left me wanting more. It used to be in an enclosed area with numerous TVs on the wall but now it is just like any old poker room.

Room Tip: When you check-in, ask about free upgrades to bigger rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    2,016
    1,314
    467
    288
See reviews for
776
1,994
401
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because of it's location and stayed for four nights. Just middle in the Strip, so almost no transport expenses to explore Strip.Rooms are not very spacious, but it's value for money.We had a nice view of Strip from our room.I recommend this hotel to those people who do not want to spend much on hotel.And in Vegas, you really do not care much about your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed there for two nights in Feb 2013. Located perfectly in the middle of all action, opposite to Caesars and Bellagio and very close to the monorail stop. Price is very reasonable for the location. Do ask for the higher floors with the Strip view. Rooms are a bit tired, but good enough, who cares, you are in Vegas so who's hanging out in a room...

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with the strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed three nights in Harrah's in March 2013. The total price for the three nights was very attractive and I did not know what to expect.

Anyway, when I got to the hotel late in Friday night, I was not shocked, neither I was not positively surprised. I would describe my room as a simple room without any luxury items. Some of the furniture were quite worn, but still usable. A positive thing with check-in was that I got breakfast discount coupons to the Starbuck's located into the hotel. Well, it was not a lot, but anyway it was needed since the room did not have a coffee maker at all.

My room was in Mardi Gras towers, nicely located, just enough to get some rest. The negative thing is that the internet was not included in the room rate.

The best things with this hotel are location, location and location. If you are ready to accept trashy elevators and need a good location in the middle of strip, this is it. Many attractions are on a walking distance, so they are easily reachable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

In January, 3 of my girlfriends and I decided we needed a trip to Vegas! We knew we would spend lots of money on shopping, drinks and eating in fancy restaurant, so we decided that a cheaper room was fine with us! Who stays in the room that long in Vegas ANYWAY?! Our room was $31 a night, because we did not pay for a Strip view. When we got into the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see the Mirage volcano right outside our window!! It is located almost directly across the street from the Forum Shops, which is awesome!! It was all about location for us! Overall, this room worked great for us, because we only need a place to sleep a few hours. If I were traveling with a spouse or family, this would not be the place I would choose. Very basic room and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I recently stayed at Harrah's on a trip with my sister. The front desk staff talked us in to a recently "rennovated and upgraded" room. The room was not of the quality expected, the air conditioning was sub-standard, the "balcony" was a 16 inch ledge that was more suited for throwing yourself off of; which by the way you wanted to after listening to the pounding music from the Quad until 3 am that was located directly below our room. In addition, a call was placed ahead to confirm that WiFi was available, which was confirmed, only to find out WiFi is only available for the exclusive invitation only rooms. Overall, the hotel stay was awful. I have had better rooms at the Double Tree Hotel

As to the casino and restaurants, the staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The food was fantastic at Flavors and at the Carnaval Buffet at the sister property The Rio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at Harrah's on 3 separate occasions and had a blast everytime. It has to be the best location on the strip and very well priced as well. The rooms are nice and clean. Ask to have a strip view you wont want to miss the lights.

We usually end up at the imperial palace because the drink service is the best there in vegas, but travel around a bit.

Shopping is everywhere! Check out a map of the strip to see where to go.

The first two vegas visit we rented a car and drove to California. Fox rental cars. 2010 camaro - $40/ day. 4 hrs drive to the coast. Well worth it.

We aso did the sundance heli tour of the grand canyon and hover damn...a must!

Rock of ages was he best!

Room Tip: Get a players card and get the better room deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.