We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers everything you could need for a stay on the strip. The pool is great and was never packed, as you would expect from a large hotel. You get sun pretty much all day. And when you have had enough lounging, you walk straight into the slots and gaming tables. The hotel also has a small market where you can buy small essentials. Also contains a few restaurants, so for the night you arrive head down to the burger restaurant and refuel on an awesome tasting burger. It also has a Starbucks inside the hotel and small shops. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. We were also treated to a complimentary upgraded, as it was my partners birthday whilst over there, so all our party we're placed in larger rooms.
The rooms were huge, but I think this was to accommodate the beds, as the are massive and so comfy!
Once we settled in our room, we noticed it needed a little house keeping, as it was a little dusty. Once we notified housekeeping we had a maid within 15minutes of calling and everything was cleaned in under 30 minutes.
We also rented a car whilst in vagas to drive to the Hoover dam. This was the most easy car hire ever. Just located next to the check-in desk the Herzt car hire was simple and helpful. Even the parking is within the hotel. You can also hire a car and drop off at the airport, as we did. But give yourself PLENTY of time to do this. At least an hour.
And as for prime location....if you want this Harrahs is your hotel. I would say this is value for money, and have already recommended to people visiting the strip. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    2,250
    1,457
    501
    307
See reviews for
887
2,206
457
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at Harrah's a couple of nights during a convention I was attending. Overall, the hotel was fine, three stars plus. The location, across the street from The Mirage, just down the street from Caeser's Palace (to the left) and The Venetian (to the right), was excellent and gets an extra star. I found my room to be very clean, although it is true it could have used a bit of an update. But still, not bad. The monorail is out the back and basically connected to the hotel, which was hugely convenient for me. The biggest negative during my stay was check in, as others have mentioned. It took almost an hour in line to get to the desk. Customer service overall was OK, but not great. That being said, if you really don't need that much help, just want a good, clean room as a base (since you will either be at a convention, or out doing fun stuff on the Strip), and can be patient for the hour it takes to check in, this place is a bargain! At least during the week! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had two free days at the Palazzo and three days in Vegas so we stayed at Harrah's on the third day. We just couldn't resist finding out what was the root of the $100+ difference in the rates. Well, Harrah's parking lot isn't as nice, the room isn't as big, the clients aren't as fancy, and you really don't feel quite as secure. I'll compare the Harrah's hotel experience with being approximately the same quality/service/security as staying in a Holiday Inn in any suburban city. Its unquestionabally an outstanding value and, after staying both places, would definately take Harrahs and the "points" versus the Palazzo any day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went there for a business trip, during CES. The hotel is at an excellent location on the strip, and when you arrive there, the hotel looks good from outside. But my first shock was to see the huge check-in line - this was at 9pm, and the line was easily quarter mile long - no kidding. Worst was the fact that there were only 3 people helping with the check-in process behind the counter. It took us about 1hr & 10mins to reach to the front, and thats when we realized the problem - (a) They were giving preference to their diamond members, and all 3 counters were dedicated to first serving them, so the rest of us had to wait! (b) Since it was CES, they had a lot of foreign tourists with non-US passports, and for each of those non-US passports, the check-in staff was getting up and going to a back room with the passports, which was further delaying the process for the rest of us & (c) when I was trying to check-in, they kept asking me if I needed an upgrade, and they would just charge me $X to upgrade my room. They wasted 10 mins in convincing me, when I was perfectly fine with the room I had booked. I could imagine now why it was taking so long for them. Worst of all, not even a single person apologized for the long wait times, and not even a single counter was opened up besides the 3.

Once I did get my room, the room itself was very nice - it was a huge room, with clean beds, big TV, a mini living room and a very neat, well-stocked, upgraded bathroom. The bathroom had a modern chic look, compared to the regular dark colored carpets and wall decor in the room. The TV was working, but the coffee machine was broken. I called to change the coffee machine, but no one came after repeated requests, so I finally gave up.

The breakfast buffet option was highly overpriced, and very limited in variety - i almost felt ripped off by their false advertising for the buffet.

The casino had all old slot machines, and most of the tables were high limits. They only had 2-3 tables with low limits, and they were always crowded, always.

So, starting with a +5 for the room itself & the overall hotel, -1 for the horrible checkin experience & -1 for the breakfast buffet, no points for the casino floor, i give it a 3/5

Room Tip: Do not take a smoking room if you initially had booked a non-smoking room - even if they offer you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are just OK but the staff are the worst, I asked for directions to the ups store where the were holding a package for me (for a $15.00 charge) and it seemed no one in the hotel knew where it was. The check in line was huge with only two people working. The staff was cut to the bone and service was awful, sure it costs some less but don't expect anything for free, there is a charge for everything. I think The Orleans is 10 times better than this hotel. It is off the strip but much nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price,if you are on a budget,there are plenty of expensive hotels in las vegas but this one is in a excellent location where you have everything you could want right outside the door,next door is mcdonalds,panda express and mexican food,the staff very helpful,nice clean rooms,excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is huge and it took a while to be able to find my way around there. The hotel is well kept up. My only complaint is that next to room was an adjoining room and through the door I could hear my neighbors talking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.