We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 4 days in January and i must say that for the price it was a great choice and totally exceeded our expectations. Within walking distance of pretty much everything. pretty good and decently priced eating options, right next door to mcdonalds and a couple short blocks to walgreens. across the street from the mirage and ceasers and a 3 minute walk to venetian, palazzo and most the bigger hotels. check in was fast and easy and no annoying people in the entrance or anywhere elso in the hotel for that matter trying to sell u things. besides being hassled every half step about buying, club, show, prostitutes tickets ..etc we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return

Room Tip: rooms on the 26th floor in the carnival tower are very quiet and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    2,244
    1,453
    499
    305
See reviews for
881
2,196
456
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My friends, brother and I stayed here for two nights. We thought the location was good. The hotel room itself was clean. Room service was fantastic. They had nice restaurants in the hotel so we didn't have to go far to dine. Otherwise, McDonalds was a 2 minute walk away!

The only thing that annoyed me was the ground staff in the gambling area. If you're from overseas, make sure you have your passport with you because they didn't accept my brother's driver's license (the most recent one). Their international 'ID' book is not up to date. We got the 'over 21' wrist band on, and still got check for ID from every security guard that walked by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed in December from 11 to 15/12 - the hotel is nice, clean, good service at the front desk and over the phone.
Can not rate the meal facilities, as I did not eat in.
The location is great, you are toward the north part of the strip, but you have a variety of great hotels and destinations around. I would go back and stay there again.
The only negative and it is not of this hotel, but the one next door (the former Imperial Palace) is the renovations, but I did not hear any noise from renos. Just the shuttle bus takes forever from the airport due to the renos next door.
I would stay there again and would recommend.

Room Tip: I was staying in the Mardi Grass towers and have a room overlooking the stip (10th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My two best friends and I went to Vegas for a girls trip. We stayed at Harrah's. The room was very clean and the service was average (they were usually too busy to help us). The pool is nice, but if you want comfy lounge chairs, be prepared to pay. We paid for them because we wanted to be comfy, but there are free lounge chairs also. While the hotel room itself was very clean, the gambling area was thick in smoke which is magnified by the low ceilings. We couldn't actually stay in Harrah's slot area for long for that reason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is an old hotel that is well maintained and managed. The location is excellent as there are several hotels/casinos within walking distance. Our room was fine however the ventilation system did not seem to be working correctly. We were in a non-smoking room but the air was not fresh. This was unfortunate as it detracted from an otherwise pleasant stay.

We have visited Vegas multiple times. While this location is ideal as far as the strip goes, I still think staying in Old Vegas is the best bet for rookies. This is because there are multiple hotels within EASY walking distance and the minimums are significantly lower if you like to gamble. The downtown properties (Fremont Street) also have an "old" or "romantic" feel to them.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker ask for a room on a floor of non-smoking rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location: Great location as it is center strip and has a monorail stop.

Check-in: Early checkin is 28 bucks (rip off) unless you sign up for the free total rewards card

Staff: I had a 25 dollar voucher for beverage credit and I went to the bars several times to use it and was basically rudely dismissed even though the voucher clearly states that it is redeemable. After a few tries, I went to the front desk manager to discuss the issue. He was apologetic , but essentially told me that he would speak to the bar managers about this issue. By that time, I gave up. I expected at least some sort of comp for all the trouble (45 minutes of time to try and use a voucher) ... The next day I managed to use it, but the bartender was still pretty rude about accepting it ... Part of the voucher was a bit torn and bartender did not even want to accept it and told me I screwed up! WTH! ...

Atmosphere: The hotel is crowded with lots of people and signage is not clear. It is definitely worth it if you get a great deal, but otherwise try and find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Mardi Gras tower if possible as rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The line was crazy long but the check was pleasant and nice. They put us on the 9th floor and our room was nice and clean. We enjoyed gambling in the casino and the new penny games were fun. The buffet was reasonable and had crab and was good. Walked everywhere and it was located centrally as traffic is always horrible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.