We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $40
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

was just on vacation for 2 weeks and finished up in vegas. We had a room at harrahs and it was th least expensive room. we paid almost nothing for the room. what we were told was that the cost of the room went down with the less amount of reservations. I paid less than 25.00 a nite. Had i reserved for Saturday nite when i reserved the room it would have been 54.00 but th night before it was 220. The room is comfortable and beautiful. we had a tv in the bathroom too. I really enjoyed my stay with h arrahs. Check in was fast and pleasant. Harrahs is in a great location on the strip too.

Room Tip: book early.. you can always cancel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,932
    2,854
    1,801
    623
    356
See reviews for
1,231
2,723
590
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Harrah's is great if you are looking for a reasonably priced basic hotel in Vegas. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is quite conveniently located. The rooms are okay, beds/pillows not the greatest. The rooms do have thin walls so it can be noisy. It was nice to be able to grab a coffee at starbucks for breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Although many other hotels are nicer, rooms are clean and you can't beat the location. It's center strip and basically close (Vegas close which is still a walk) to everything. Also the rooms are much cheaper than most of the strip hotels because the hotel is older with not as much bells and whistles. When we are in Vegas we spend so little time in our room that we'd rather spend our money on entertainment and food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff throughout. Get their 'Player's Card' for discounts on food and spa services. Don't expect to win big money in the casino, but cocktail service was terrific. No line at check-in at noon and the room was ready. Conceige in the evening was really helpful, professional. Enjoyed the NFR live stream at "Toby Keith's" several nights, lots of friendly folks.

Room Tip: "Quiet" side of the Mardi Gras Tower had been renovated, not huge, but sufficient, nice li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at Harrah's with a couple friends for three nights. The hotel is situated in a great location on the strip. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. The casino is average with a smaller but nice sports book. Furthermore, the price was right.

I have stayed at MGM and Pleasure Island in the past and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I called Harrah's reservations as I was booking several rooms and had a few questions regarding the hotel as it had bee many years since I last stayed at Harrah's. The reservationist was fantastic and even got better room rates that were on numerous websites. We arrived around 1 in the morning and couldn't believe how long the line was! Upon checking in, each of the couples found their rooms to be satisfactory.. One had been updated and was quite nice. The others - some had flat screens, some not, but we weren't there to watch TV! The first morning we went to the Cafe for breakfast. 35 minutes after ordering and asking more than twice about the whereabouts of our food, we left. Only one table had been served their food the entire time we were there. Harrah's never received anything from our group for food after,

Because of its great location, you can walk to all the other casinos and attractions. I don't think that is what they want, but there just seemed to be a lack of fun or excitement in this hotel.

All in all, the room rates were great, the rooms & service just okay, but I'm sure there are more fun places to stay. We definitely will check out other hotels next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at Harrah's Hotel in Las Vegas. The location was awesome right in the middle of the strip & plenty of other strip casino's to visit within walking distance. We stayed here for 6 nights during the NRF. We checked in around 7:30 pm with no line up. Took 10 mins to check in. We asked for a quite room/non smoking and got a free upgrade. Check in girl was very friendly and helpful. We were in the Mardi gra tower on floor 9 view of TI and Venetian. Very spacious room that had a flat screen tv and pillow top mattress (2 queen beds). The bathroom even had a tv. A big plus was it had a sliding balcony door with a small balcony. It was nice to open it and let some fresh air into the room. Housekeeping came everyday always left plenty of towels, shampoo, lotion and soap. There was a safe in the room. Ice machine always had ice. A short walk to Walgreens in the Venetian to get your liquor.

**No Wifi in the hotel. Internet was $11.95/day. It is a wired internet connection in the room and there was a cable in the room. We went to the nearby McDonald’s that offers free wi-fi to its customers.

The Flavors buffet was pretty good. We used a 2 for 1 coupon as its $20/person. Went to Toby's and had a great time. The only negative was the drinks service while gambling was hit and miss. Other then that, we will return. It's pretty hard to complain when we paid $28/night after taxes. Harrah's is for you if you are looking for a clean, great location and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.