We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #115 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montague, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location & Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at Harrah's with a couple friends for three nights. The hotel is situated in a great location on the strip. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. The casino is average with a smaller but nice sports book. Furthermore, the price was right.

I have stayed at MGM and Pleasure Island in the past and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    830
    1,621
    1,054
    397
    250
See reviews for
519
1582
290
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I called Harrah's reservations as I was booking several rooms and had a few questions regarding the hotel as it had bee many years since I last stayed at Harrah's. The reservationist was fantastic and even got better room rates that were on numerous websites. We arrived around 1 in the morning and couldn't believe how long the line was! Upon checking in, each of the couples found their rooms to be satisfactory.. One had been updated and was quite nice. The others - some had flat screens, some not, but we weren't there to watch TV! The first morning we went to the Cafe for breakfast. 35 minutes after ordering and asking more than twice about the whereabouts of our food, we left. Only one table had been served their food the entire time we were there. Harrah's never received anything from our group for food after,

Because of its great location, you can walk to all the other casinos and attractions. I don't think that is what they want, but there just seemed to be a lack of fun or excitement in this hotel.

All in all, the room rates were great, the rooms & service just okay, but I'm sure there are more fun places to stay. We definitely will check out other hotels next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at Harrah's Hotel in Las Vegas. The location was awesome right in the middle of the strip & plenty of other strip casino's to visit within walking distance. We stayed here for 6 nights during the NRF. We checked in around 7:30 pm with no line up. Took 10 mins to check in. We asked for a quite room/non smoking and got a free upgrade. Check in girl was very friendly and helpful. We were in the Mardi gra tower on floor 9 view of TI and Venetian. Very spacious room that had a flat screen tv and pillow top mattress (2 queen beds). The bathroom even had a tv. A big plus was it had a sliding balcony door with a small balcony. It was nice to open it and let some fresh air into the room. Housekeeping came everyday always left plenty of towels, shampoo, lotion and soap. There was a safe in the room. Ice machine always had ice. A short walk to Walgreens in the Venetian to get your liquor.

**No Wifi in the hotel. Internet was $11.95/day. It is a wired internet connection in the room and there was a cable in the room. We went to the nearby McDonald’s that offers free wi-fi to its customers.

The Flavors buffet was pretty good. We used a 2 for 1 coupon as its $20/person. Went to Toby's and had a great time. The only negative was the drinks service while gambling was hit and miss. Other then that, we will return. It's pretty hard to complain when we paid $28/night after taxes. Harrah's is for you if you are looking for a clean, great location and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed on a Friday night for under $40 dollars( booked through Priceline) without any additional service fee's that are added in other hotels on the strip. Our room was in the Mardi Grass tower floor 19 and had a great view of the strip right across the street from the mirage and forum shops. We watched the mirage volcano show from our room and enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The decor was nice and stylish. The only complain was that the heater vent was a little loud but most vents are. And our housekeeper nocked and opened our door at 9 am but I guess it was our fault for not putting the do not disturb sign on our door. And she was just doing her job so just make sure you put the sign on your door if you don't want to be awaken;). Other than that very satisfied Great location and PRICE :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed at Harrah's Dec 11-13th for my fiance's Birthday... We had a voucher through Groupon so were not expecting an amazing room or anything. The lovely woman at the front desk offered us a suite upgrade for $20/night!!!! We were put in a beautiful room in the Carnaval tower with a strip view.

The decor is slightly dated, but clean and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable and had enough pillows for a small army!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My room was not clean upon checking into the hotel on a business trip. When I went down to the front desk to inform the guest services manager that there was an issue, I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to address the situation and then was treated as if I was a bother. Poor hospitality, poor service. I will never go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Check in and check out smooth asked for Free tickets they obliged Vinnie Favorito (Good) Macking Show (Great) Defending The CaveMan (interesting pushing monogamy in Sin City) but have to buy overpriced drink well worth it. Loved the strip view in the center of action easy parking The Toby Kieth's bar rocked great bands (Cash Presley)

Room Tip: Tip rent a car --- did day tripping no line ups for breakie
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel
Harrahs Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#91 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#115 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.