We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not our first time at Harrah’s but we had a blast this time. Found the gambling much better than previous visits and I don't just say that because we had some good luck.
The pool is pretty ordinary but perfectly acceptable.

Everyone was pleasant with the exception of one pit boss at a blackjack table, but we only encountered him once.
CW's were plenty and we had as many cocktails as we needed.
Harrah’s is a very clean property but the pool was actually closed down by the authorities on one day but quickly reopened the same day so it couldn’t have been a major issue.
Would definitely return to Harrah’s

mpo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,037
    1,847
    1,198
    440
    271
See reviews for
657
1787
350
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,024)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed 5 nights in January 2012. I checked in on a Wed. night, which was very fast. The clerk offered me either a newer room in a noisier section or a more dated room in a quieter section. I chose the newer room. Although my view was the parking garage for Imperial Palace, the room was very nice: safe in room, flat screen TV, TV in bathroom, comfortable bed; however, the music from Carnival Court was very loud & played from about 3pm to 3am! I am a music lover, so most nights were not too bad. I just pretended it to be a radio! I am a Total Rewards member & my stay was comped in advance. I have previously stayed at Planet Hollywood and Paris. My opinion is that my room at Harrah's was nicer than the one I had at Paris and Planet Hollywood, but, I still liked the PH room because of the view was better & it had a separate tub. I would stay here again, but only in a quieter room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from carnival court if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Checked in for one night on a Wednesday--was upgraded to a suite! Carnival Tower/35th floor.Very nice--a living room, bedroom and huge bathroom. We had an excellent meal at The Range--on the second floor overlooking The Strip. Enjoyed an evening of fine dining and gambling. Room service coffee was delivered the next morning within 20 minutes. Thanks for a great overnighter!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace! The absolute worst hotel in Vegas. I payed in full for 2 nights via Orbitz- we checked in, went out on the town and at 8am they KICKED me and my mother out for absolutely no reason that had anything to do with us. I honesty hope they go bankrupt. They do deserve ANYONES business.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montrose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

spent a week here,found the staff very helpful rooms were clean with plenty of towels,they could do with a bit of an upgrade but were worth the money,the beds were very comfortable ,the best sleep i have had in a hotel in a long time. the only downside was the length of queues for check in and restaurants. i would use this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Its not really a fantastic but it was good enough. I mean the price is good and i couldn't ask for more. It is strategically located at the Strip and in the Center which you can go to Bars, Landmarks, Restaurants without getting tired of walking. It was good and I will definitely come back in this hotel..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time at Harrah's as usual. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a room with pool view and we were told that would be pretty noise because of music. But actually wasn't bad at all, they turned off around 9PM. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.