We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Harrah's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sale! Rooms from $30!
Ranked #91 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not our first time at Harrah’s but we had a blast this time. Found the gambling much better than previous visits and I don't just say that because we had some good luck.
The pool is pretty ordinary but perfectly acceptable.

Everyone was pleasant with the exception of one pit boss at a blackjack table, but we only encountered him once.
CW's were plenty and we had as many cocktails as we needed.
Harrah’s is a very clean property but the pool was actually closed down by the authorities on one day but quickly reopened the same day so it couldn’t have been a major issue.
Would definitely return to Harrah’s

mpo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpo8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 5 nights in January 2012. I checked in on a Wed. night, which was very fast. The clerk offered me either a newer room in a noisier section or a more dated room in a quieter section. I chose the newer room. Although my view was the parking garage for Imperial Palace, the room was very nice: safe in room, flat screen TV, TV in bathroom, comfortable bed; however, the music from Carnival Court was very loud & played from about 3pm to 3am! I am a music lover, so most nights were not too bad. I just pretended it to be a radio! I am a Total Rewards member & my stay was comped in advance. I have previously stayed at Planet Hollywood and Paris. My opinion is that my room at Harrah's was nicer than the one I had at Paris and Planet Hollywood, but, I still liked the PH room because of the view was better & it had a separate tub. I would stay here again, but only in a quieter room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from carnival court if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Checked in for one night on a Wednesday--was upgraded to a suite! Carnival Tower/35th floor.Very nice--a living room, bedroom and huge bathroom. We had an excellent meal at The Range--on the second floor overlooking The Strip. Enjoyed an evening of fine dining and gambling. Room service coffee was delivered the next morning within 20 minutes. Thanks for a great overnighter!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace! The absolute worst hotel in Vegas. I payed in full for 2 nights via Orbitz- we checked in, went out on the town and at 8am they KICKED me and my mother out for absolutely no reason that had anything to do with us. I honesty hope they go bankrupt. They do deserve ANYONES business.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mandasplashtat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

montrose
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

spent a week here,found the staff very helpful rooms were clean with plenty of towels,they could do with a bit of an upgrade but were worth the money,the beds were very comfortable ,the best sleep i have had in a hotel in a long time. the only downside was the length of queues for check in and restaurants. i would use this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmybMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Its not really a fantastic but it was good enough. I mean the price is good and i couldn't ask for more. It is strategically located at the Strip and in the Center which you can go to Bars, Landmarks, Restaurants without getting tired of walking. It was good and I will definitely come back in this hotel..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaidyChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time at Harrah's as usual. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a room with pool view and we were told that would be pretty noise because of music. But actually wasn't bad at all, they turned off around 9PM. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charleny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 11,673 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,513 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah’s Las Vegas, you’re always comfortable and welcome. At it’s location in the heart of the Strip, you’ll find a host of entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Harrah’s is home to the hit show Defending the Caveman, the historic Improv Comedy Club and the ultimate celebrity tribute, Legends in Concert. For those looking for a bite to eat, unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun is a staple at Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill while The Range Steakhouse is sets the scene for an elegant dinner. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars – the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is non-stop party just steps away from the Strip. Don’t miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing