We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Club 36 to your Saves list
Bluegreen Club 36
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #103 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We basically stayed here for free. They gave us a $100 Visa after listening to their 3 hour sales attempt. Our room was small & tight. Only a mirror in the bathroom. We could everything going on in the room next door, as well as the hallway. There is a charge for EVERYTHING -- extra towels, beds made, more shampoos, etc. There is an indoor pool with an outdoor sun deck (aka - the end of the runway viewing station). Decent bagel place on-site. $12 cab ride to airport. The resort has their own shuttle that does hourly shuttles to the strip. Staff was very friendly. Bottom line … I'd stay somewhere on the strip for cheaper.

Room Tip: Great staff, but an overall disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Ho44,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are glad you found our staff friendly. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide exceptional accommodations and educate our guests of the benefits of timeshare in the most pleasant manner possible. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    169
    84
    37
    29
See reviews for
102
173
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The club itself and staff are great. It was nice being a bit off the strip but with easy access. The room was nice. It's close to a few stores where you can pick up groceries or anything you forgot.

But if you are there because of a timeshare deal, forget it. They lie to get you there. Every detail is a painful experience. They promise much, deliver little. We had to fight to get anything they promised. I'm still out almost $100 from the preloaded credit card they gave me to reimburse the money they took out of my credit card. They told me it had to be used by April but neglected to tell me the card was only good in the USA. I live in Canada!

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 'A' are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Vallicat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with our timeshare presentation. We strive to present our product in a convenient and educational manner. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Have stayed here 3x. Always have a blast. We are Bluegreen owners so know what to expect with owner updates/sales pitch. Just off the strip so it's very quiet & relaxing without all the constant bombardment of 24/7 glitz & noise but still close enough to the strip to partake of the glitz/noise when we wanted. We have never experienced a problem of any description. Staff is always pleasant, helpful & rooms are very clean well stocked with everything you need. Beds extra comfy. Convenience store on property is handy for sundries, food, alcohol, etc. but expect everything to be pricey in Vegas. Great brick oven pizza next door. Plane noise has never been an issue in the room for us & we have always had a view of the strip. Cool to watch planes land/take off from sundeck while enjoying a beverage! Complimentary shuttle is nice but it's hit/miss coming back. You have to wait around at the drop off point to catch a ride back but it did not inconvenience us. The front desk will call a taxi whenever you need & we never waited more than 2-3 min for it to arrive. [We had a rental car on one occasion & parking at the indoor parking garage at Planet Hollywood mall is free.] If time allows, take a drive to Hoover Dam & Grand Canyon. Club 36 has never disappointed us!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello phall007,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are thrilled that you always have a blast. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Being right by the airport, you would expect loud noise to disturb your stay. Not so, we barely heard the air traffic even though we could watch the planes land from our window. We had a one bedroom suite which included a King bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The dining area was small but the kitchen had all you could want. There was even a washer and dryer in the suite. The bathroom with the toilet had a bathtub and then there was a separate shower with double sinks in an adjacent room. Very comfy. The staff was outstanding. Even the custodial staff wished us well and all had smiles on their faces. There is a heated indoor pool which is rare in Las Vegas. They have a shuttle to several places on the strip. They had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the airport to watch the planes or a view of the strip to see the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello 1athomeinthewest,

Thank you for returning to Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. We hope to see you soon and share happiness again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We just got back from an amazing experience, exploration trip to Las Vegas .. We stayed at this hotel and I didn't hesitate giving it the best review.
Awesome employees, front disk, maintainable guy (Ricardo) will solve all your problems and not to mention the room service in anything you need! Really feels like a 5 start hotel..
The indoor swimming pool and the jacuzzi are okay. The stores downstairs, Einstein bro bagels are right there ..
This hotel also offers shuttle buses to the strip around the day and the drivers are fun and very helpful
The city is gorgeous , like one of the best I've ever been to .. I think Dubai with all it's vibe, just a trial to copy Vegas ! This city is an on going vibe .. Music all over the streets and a lot a lot of things to do ...
Just wanted to write my feedback on the bluegreen club 36
Have a nice trip

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello MaherKaz,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Bluegreen Club 36. We are thrilled you had an amazing experience in Las Vegas. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, az
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was a little worried after reading others reviews, but my husband and I were very happy with everything. The room was clean and well stocked, the employees were EXTREMELY nice and friendly and the hotel itself was perfect. The only thing I would have changed (which is no fault of theirs) is that you can't turn into their parking lot if traveling east on Tropicana and making a u-turn is pretty difficult sometimes. Thank you to all the employees who made our weekend enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello mesagirl30,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you were happy with everything during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and share happiness on your next visit to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitworth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Bluegreen (booked through RCI). Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view of the Strip and was very well-equipped - although us Brits would always prefer a kettle to boiling the water in a pan for our tea!
There were plenty of towels so we had no need of a change (although this service was available), a washer & dryer and a full sized fridge with freezer. The bed was very comfortable and despite the proximity to the airport we were not disturbed by any noise inside our room.
We only spent a few hours up on the sun terrace (we were out & about enjoying all Las Vegas has to offer the rest of the time) but there were plenty of loungers and the pool area looked nice.
The location was great. We had a rental car but also used the free shuttle a couple of times - it's obviously a very popular service so please don't turn up just as it's due to leave and expect to get on!
We also walked to & from the Strip; it's a good 15 mins walk along the back road to The Linq area or up to MGM but with sensible shoes it's easily do-able.
We were not pestered by the staff about presentations etc. and found everyone we encountered to be friendly and helpful although the check in area was very busy at times.
The ABC store, bagel shop & pizza place on the doorstep were added bonuses.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello EmDoran,

We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and found it well-equipped and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back should you return to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Club 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.