We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Club 36 to your Saves list
Bluegreen Club 36
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #108 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
PFLUGERVILLE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We are Bluegreen timeshare owners, so we expect the best from our room. We took a list of things to the front desk to fix on the first day, which they did fix. If you are an owner and do not wish to find out more or upgrade, then skip the sales pitch and go about your trip--wasted time. This resort is off the strip so you need to take the shuttle bus, cabs, or rent a car. The staff is friendly and will help you if needed.

Room Tip: The rooms are on various sides of the buildings, so choose your side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello GrannyJo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We value your feedback as a Bluegreen owner. We are glad we were able to fix any issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    180
    91
    41
    31
See reviews for
114
183
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This resort is very conveniently located to the Las Vegas strip area....a 15-20 minute walk if your so inclined. The resort has a shuttle but due to the unfavorable reviews regarding it we drove our car which would have been our preference anyway.

The resort staff was extremely helpful and friendly....more than most and there are a few places to eat (pizza, Subway, burgers, bagels) at the resort as well as a well stocked convenience store.

The airport is across the street but it was not an annoyance at all during the three nights we were here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Mjandpups,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the resort location and on-site businesses convenient. We thank you for your comments regarding the staff as we are committed to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will return to Club 36 on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed. Place was clean, great location, staff were super friendly. Had a good one bedroom facing the strip, so views were great. Free shuttle was a bonus. Pool area very nice, but plane noise was load at times as they fly over to land and take off just outside. Does not detract from the stay too much though. Would go back for sure!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello pjbreden,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you were impressed with the resort. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the room as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place is awesome has all the amenities of home great property, all the staff was friendly and courteous, we were flying out the next morning and its very close to airport but never heard one plane fly over. We defintely stay here on our next visit to Vegas vs. one of the strip hotels. You dont have to pack alot of clothes because there is a washer and dryer in the units

Room Tip: Full kitchen, washer/dryer wonderful shower, 2 flat screen tv's great place to relax and end you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello diamondlvr7851,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are thrilled you had an awesome stay and found it have the amenities of home. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Bluegreen to be close to the strip but just off. Great friendly service and staff. Rooms were great, just make sure your room is not over the wood fire pizza place.

The rooms had a full mini kitchen and the property had a coffee shop, bagel shop and restaurants. Close to airport but never heard any plane noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not over the wood fire pizza place. Those rooms and hall had a heavy smoke sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello ecvogel,

Thank you fo reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the off-the-strip location. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and the service you received as we are committed to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

During our check in, Marques was very professional and kind. The room it was nice, however no good view. ABC store, subway, and liquor store is located at the property the hotel, which I think is very convenience for guests to shop forgrgroceries. Location, well too far. Is like 20-30 mins walk to the strip. We didn't use the shuttle, because runs every hour and I used my own vehicle. If you decided to stay in BG, make sure you use your own vehicle or the shuttle. Otherwise, you walk. (Fyi very dark and not good to walk at night around the area). But it was an ok stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Jen C,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the room nice and the on-site stores convenient. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will consider returning to Club 36 on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I went there on 11/7/2013. stayed for the weekend. Friendly staff, location was 15 minute walk to/ from MGM. Room was compact but how often are you in the room? Liked having a refrigerator in the kitchen. There are a couple of restaurants connected to the hotel, unfortunately they closed between 10:30pm and 11:00 pm.
The shuttle bus was the only negative aspect of the trip. As big as the hotel is and as many guest as they have, there was only one bus and it seats about 20. Multiple time we seen people not able to get on the bus that BlueGreen provides. If you are planning on taking the bus back to the hotel, make sure to get picked up at the earlier stops, which is the Wynn or Treasure Island hotels. otherwise u might not get a spot. Also found it odd that the last bus run is at 10:30 pm. It's vegas, who wants to go back to the hotel at that time?
Even though it is close to the airport, the noise was not really a factor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello p c,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We regret that you did not find the shuttle service to be a good experience. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#109 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Enterprise
Grandview at Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas
#62 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#99 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#47 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,306 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#61 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Club 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.