We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deli ever and it's located in the Treasure Island on the Str” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canter's Delicatessen - CLOSED

Canter's Delicatessen
3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, 3300 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 894-6390
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best deli ever and it's located in the Treasure Island on the Str”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped in for a quick bite and we had an unexpected fantastic experience. The matzo ball soup was absolutely terrific - loads of chicken, veggies and the matzo balls were nice and light. I crave it now. My husband had the corned beef sandwich that was like 4 inches thick, nice and juicy that he raved about it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Deli in spite of the recent "downsize" in seating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

By far the best and most generous real deli sandwiches in Vegas. Although there never has been a plate charge here (unlike Carnegie at the Mirage) you should order the smaller sandwich version or expect to split the largest-sized sandwiches which easily feed two "normal" appetites. Also, fantastic soup, especially the bean soup. (Again, a very large bowl). The prices just went up a few bucks and my favorite sandwich, (the triple decker corned beef, pastrami and chicken breast), is no longer on the menu. Also, the soup was served in styrofoam this time, not in a china cup, as before. But, as stated, a $17 sandwich and a $6 bowl of soup feeds 2 people! Ask for an extra cup or plate--no problem and no "plate" charge. Very Informal. Just like the downtown deli in your home town.

Their restaurant just got noticeably smaller in size, as the casino (Treasure Island) is putting in a poker room where the rest of the restaurant's other seating was located. Real, not imitation, deli meats. Open til midnight usually and later on weekends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came here for lunch, not expecting much and boy, was I suprised. The fries were the BEST I've ever had and the sandwich was fresh. Although now knowing just how HUGE the portions are next time I will split a lunch with my husband.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We got in late and were starving, Canter's had a 1/2 sandwich and salad or soup for a really reasonable price. The sandwiches are piled a mile high with roasted turkey - not lunchmeat - and the chicken noodle soup was VERY good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good deli, but far from best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Food is a little above average, prices average for Las Vegas, good service, but you have to stand in line and order and get a number and they bring food to your table. Nothing to get excited about, but good for a quick meal.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canter's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canter's Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.