We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best hotel on the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We loved this resort/hotel. Staff are fabulous, friendly and efficient. The room is outstanding and luxurious, esp. the bathroom. We loved Le Reve (price is synonymous with the quality of the show).

The pool area was great...we spent most of our time in the adult area, to get away from the kids in the other area. It wasn't over chlorinated and there were plenty of lounge chairs in the shade.

Yes, the restaurants are expensive, but we found the food to be high quality. When we go on vacation, we don't worry about every expenditure, but just go along with it, even if it seems a bit overboard. Makes for a more enjoyable time!

It was great fun to walk along the Esplanade to look at the high end clothing stores. Lovely. The whole place is incredible...from the thousands of fresh flowers used all over the hotel, to the beautiful butterfly tiled flooring and mosaics on the walls, to the beautiful carpets throughout. Steve Wynn did a fantastic job in creating one of the most smashingly great hotels we have even been in!

Room Tip: Seems most of them are probably great. We were on the 9th floor...high enough for a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,112
    1,017
    312
    170
    162
See reviews for
549
2,997
178
699
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have never had such a horrible experience in over 30 years of traveling. The staff was arrogant, and the "deal" was great until I arrived and was expected to pay DOUBLE just to check in. I spent four months planning a romantic week of fun, excitement and entertainment. I am a avid traveler...I know the questions to ask. On several occasions I inquired about Credit Card holds and was told there would be none. However, when I arrived there was a $150 A NIGHT credit card hold. The hotel wanted to hold $450 dollars on my credit card. I prepaid for the first night and had a receipt that indicated terms and amount due, the credit card hold was NOWHERE to be found!

To make matters worse...during check-in AND check-out I wasn't the only one complaining about "hidden" fees - BAD PRACTICES present at the ENCORE..they will NOT be an ENCORE visit in my near future!

I prefer empowered staff, respectful staff, and honest dealings! Integrity is NOT an Encore value!!

SHAME ON YOU ENCORE

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent service, awesome facility, the best hotel I have ever stayed in Vegas. Looking for my next visit and definitely will go to this hotel again. The value for the price is incomparable with anything in the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's been my second time staying at the Encore, and as always it's been a great pleasure, by the way I went Tuesday and Wednesday. We checked in and they made it possible for us to have a 27th floor room overlooking the strip with no additional charge. We were a party of 5, and I was at last 22, last visit to Las Vegas I was 20. The room as always was great, spacious, big bathroom and a comfortable bed.

The pool at the Encore is also great, they have an Adult Pool where you can drink cocktails in the pool and hang around, however if you wish you can go to the Wynn's pool which is bigger, you just show the room key and no problem.

In casino matters, the Encore's casino is really relaxing, bright light, it doesn't look as if you were in a dark space just to play. The waitresses are really nice and go by through the machines a lot, you just have to tip them. I was playing on 1c machines and they would keep asking me if I wanted anything to drink. At first they asked me for my Id, but later on they'd tell me, I remember I asked for your Id yesterday. They make good cocktails, with alcohol I must say, my first night I was a bit drunk after a few!

There are some drawbacks, the wine at the bar is really pricey 15$ for a glass of white wine and 4$ for a cup of coffee. So you may want to think about it and go to the casino to order these things. You just have to sit at a machine and they'll come and you will be able to order the same thing just for 1$ which is the tip.

I've been to other hotels in Las Vegas (Mirage, Excalibur, Wynn, Palazzo) and for me the best one is the Encore.

So overall, it's a great experience! Worth coming back!

Room Tip: Rooms like 2732 and towards lower numbers by floor have a better view of the strip. 2732 is 27th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We went for quick 3 nights, no kids trips, couldn't have picked a better property. Great gambling, great pools, great food, and great shows. did not need to leave the property to have an awesome mini-vacation. Will go back soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I loved everything about this resort, however, I am a Ph.D Student and have to have internet connection and I was pretty disappointed at the cost of their Wifi. $15.99 for 24 hours...seems like you can get free Wifi just about anywhere these days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Wynn Encore - very luxurious, but very expensive. You will be pampered - but you also will be charged for everything. The room we were in was large and beautiful. It also lacked a microwave, a coffee maker, any bottled water, or a usable refrigerator. They offer you snacks, drinks (including bottled water) and personal toiletries - all for a price. Food inside the hotel is outrageously expensive. I would recommend you eat elsewhere, unless they give you a freebie meal as part of the package. The resident show is spectacular, but unless they give you free tickets (which we had), the cost is as incredible as the show.
Service was excellent from the staff. One note: if you plan to use the monorail to get around, be advised that the nearest station is pretty far away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.